I’ve watched the eight first episodes today.

I'm glad I have plenty of old photos to show because there are no new ones.I’m glad I have plenty of old photos to show because there are no new ones.

 

It is a rainy day, not heavy shower day but more like constant drizzle day. It is the kind of foggy drizzle that so easily eats its way through the clothes and make us feel colder than ice in a few minutes. No risk of that happening to me today since I’m staying indoors the entire time. the dogs will have to be happy to just go out into the garden. The birds seem to like this weather though, they are tweeting like crazy in the bushes now. I think I’ll go outside to fill the feeders for the first time this season.

 

DSC_0042

DSC_0043

DSC_0047

DSC_0048

It feels like I am at a turning point when it comes to the cold, the fever is rushing either up or down all the time and even though I cough less it hurts more when I do 🙂 I have now made tea twice without putting any tea in the water 🙂 🙂 🙂 So all I get is hot water with some cloves and cardamom because I put those spices directly in the pot 🙂 So I guess that the fever is rushing upwards at the moment 🙂 🙂 🙂  Now I need to boil more water, again 🙂

 

DSC_0055

DSC_0056

This and the rest are Minolta photos.
This and the rest are Minolta photos.

A101892_23A

I’ve just made a tomato sauce, just in case I’m going to work tomorrow. I sometimes order food from a nearby restaurant but to be honest, that money is just wasted, the food taste absolutely nothing. We always know when they have a new chef because suddenly someone is using spices in the food 🙂 It usually lasts a week and then I guess they force him to stop making the food actually taste something, I guess they reason that the food must go well with everyone so don’t use spices too much. So I make my own food most of the time.

 

A101892_6A

A101892_9A

A101892_18A

A101892_19A

A rather boring thing with colds is that one can’t feel any taste, so either I totally failed doing this sauce or it can be so hot and salt that I won’t be able to eat it 🙂 Well it can’t be worse than the restaurant food 🙂 I have also watched the eight first episodes of the seventh season of Big Bang Theory 🙂 I finally started watching them, it is odd but sometimes the anticipation before watching something is just as good as actually watching them 🙂 But I said to myself, what if something happens to me so I won’t be able to watch those shows? wouldn’t that just be a total waste of money really?! I’m so glad I started watching today 🙂 I’ve missed them all so much!

 

A101892_21A

A101892_24A

A101892_25A

A101892_26A

It is time to drink another pot of tea and after that perhaps watch the second dvd with Big Bang Theory but not all episodes at once, I think it’s best to spread them over a longer period, after all it will take some time until the eighth season comes out on dvd 🙂

 

 

 

 

Well, these are not Minolta to be honest :-)
Well, these are not Minolta to be honest 🙂

DSC_0059

DSC_0044

DSC_0056

Have a great day!

6 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Tea without tea. What an idea. At least you remembered the spices so the hot water would have a flavor of some kind.

    Your local restaurant probably has a boss who either can’t taste anything or does not like food that tastes strongly of anything. I recall overhearing the area manager of several Kentucky Fried Chicken franchises telling the cook at the one near me that he liked the fried chicken to be greasy. So the cook had to make the fried chicken greasy even though it tasted better not greasy. Greasy Chicken Manager was there for awhile and then the franchise closed. I wonder why. 🙂

    I hate when a cold blocks my nose and I can’t taste anything. That’s about the only time I panic because I’m afraid the condition will become permanent and I will never be able to taste food again. Torture. It would be torture. I’d lose a lot of weight though because there would be no point to eating. Everything has its good points? IDK. 😀

    Today is bright overcast with sunny bits. It’s only 66ºF and not expected to get much warmer. It’s possible that summer is over and fall has arrived. Perhaps I should consider removing the AC unit from the window.

    Feel better soon and enjoy the day.

    September 22, 2015 at 4:27 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It actually exists something we call silver tea here, it is hot water with some milk or cream, lemon and perhaps some honey. I have no idea why the call it tea though 🙂

      It’s something like that anyway, they are always afraid of scaring people away by actually use spices. But when something is called pasta with spicy schrimps I do expect the schrimps to be spicy 🙂 I really don’t like it when the food is greasy! So I can fully understand why they didn’t last long 🙂

      Eating without knowing what something taste like is soo boring but as You say one will lose weight 🙂 I had a work friend who lost the sense of smell and therefore a big part of how things taste too, he ate just because he knew he had too but just found it boring, everything tasted the same for him.

      Short periods without rain here but mostly drizzly and sort of chilly outside.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 22, 2015 at 5:04 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Hopefully this will be the last dregs of the cold and you will feel better tomorrow! Lots of fluids is the way to go, even if its just spices and no tea! 🙂 That’s the cold making your thinking fuzzy. I hate fevers – really hate them. I would just be happy with a plain old cold, no fever. We are currently sunny today with 10 degrees! It was slightly chilly today so when I walked in to work from my parking spot, all I could think was I should have worn a jacket. I am happy to have it though! Yesterday we reached 30 with the humidity then the winds changed at supper time and before you knew it the house got cold. Made my day! I rarely buy my lunch here – its very expensive and its such a shame, especially being at a hospital you would think the prices would be decent as there are alot of people who are here day after day visiting their family and they just can’t afford expensive food. I usually make enough the night before so we 3 have lunches for the next day. Frugal living at its best! 🙂 I hope your evening is restful and healing!

    September 22, 2015 at 5:16 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I did pour out that water and made some real tea instead 🙂 I really don’t like weak tea so this would probably have tasted awful 🙂 🙂

      That was a rather big difference in temperature You have 🙂 I guess autumn is on its way to You too now. Nu fun weather day here cloudy and mostly drizzly.

      The food we can buy is at least too expensive to what it taste like 🙂 I have periods when I just don’t want to cook and periods when I like doing it and now it is a cooking period again 🙂 I do hope it isn’t too salty this time, I really have no idea what it tastes like even though I have tasted it 🙂 Colds are so fun to have :-9

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 22, 2015 at 7:51 pm

  3. Stackare, det är inte kul att vara förkyld! 😦 Jag bara älskade bilden med svampen på stubben. Helt otroligt vacker….. 🙂 🙂
    Här är det precis som vanligt. Jag mår bra ett par dagar, läcker ingenting och sen slutar det alltid med att det forsar från mina “grottor” i magen och samtidigt mår jag då lite dåligt för övrigt med. Feber och lite illamående. Det senare är cellgifterna som påverkar. Inte kul…..efter snart 5 månader så tycker man ju att det skulle sluta att rinna sårvätska! 😦 😦
    KRAM
    Susie

    September 23, 2015 at 9:42 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Men har det inte slutat rinna än! Nog sjutton borde de väl kunna fixa till det? Att du mår skit av cellgifterna får du nog räkna med även om det är allt annat än kul, det är ju trots allt gifter de pumpar in i dig. Men jag kan inte förstå att det fortfarande skall rinna sårvätska!

      Nä förkylning är inte kul, men det finns ju det som är värre trots allt :-)¨

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      September 23, 2015 at 5:31 pm

Leave a Reply

