I’m not sure my lungs still are attached to my body :-)

DSC_0020

I went to bed quite early last evening and the coughing started immediately, I watched the clock and I know I didn’t get any sleep the first three hours. I don’t think I had slept especially long when I suddenly woke up because I needed to pee after all that tea and water I had been drinking. It must have taken an hour before I fell asleep again and I didn’t sleep long before I woke up for the same reason πŸ™‚ This time however I was so tired that I knew I would fall asleep coughing or not.Β 

 

The beekeepers poppies are still flowering!
The beekeepers poppies are still flowering!
We had rain here when the sun shone on the mountain and they had rain when we had the sunshine :-)
We had rain here when the sun shone on the mountain and they had rain when we had the sunshine πŸ™‚
Lots of red toadstools here now.
Lots of red toadstools here now.
And some brown too.
And some brown too.

I never made it to the bedroom upstairs before I heard Teodor puking and he did it all over the kitchen table. From what I could see he had at least eaten one big rodent and I had to pick up the yuckyness before I went to bed πŸ™‚ This time I decided to sleep in the sofa, sitting up, it usually helps with the coughing. My faithfulΒ dogs however decided to let me cough myself to death all by myself, both stayed upstairs in my bed for the rest of the night πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It worked just fine but after sleeping an hour my body ached so much so I woke up. I had sort of sunken together in a strange way so it ached everywhere.

 

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

Well it was not even ten minutes left until I would have to go up anyway so I started making the dogs food and when they heard that they came down, not a second earlier πŸ™‚ I had to clean Novas ear too and she didn’t forgive me before I went to work, she just looked at me and walked away with her tail between her legs, she didn’t even eat her food. She had forgiven me by the time I came home though πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

DSC_0032

DSC_0033

 

I had two packages to pick up on my way home from work, one was the camera I bought myself as a birthday present (I’ll show You a photo of it tomorrow, I forgot to photograph it today πŸ™‚ ). It was naturally not the same company who had the delivery, so one was to be picked up in FalkΓΆping where I went the last time and the other in Gudhem, in the grocery store. It is amazing that Β little town like FalkΓΆping can have so much traffic during the day and not near enough parking spaces. I was lucky to find a parking space close to the store where the package was but had problems getting out of the parking space when I wanted to continue. People who wanted to get out too just refused to let me out so that the ones wanting my space couldn’t get it πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

DSC_0036

DSC_0038

It took a while but finally I was on the big road again to the grocery store in Gudhem. I went in to get my package when the cashier said, they’ve just picked up all packages because they know we will close the store for good soon. Guess if I felt very tired when he told me that they now had my package in the store I just had left!!! So back I went and was lucky to find a parking space again. Went in to the store and got a bit surprised when they asked me from where the package came because the delivery company had relabeled the package so it now had a new number!!! They did find it eventually and I had the same problems getting out again and this took me one hour longer than it should have if they just had contacted me about the move of the package.

 

DSC_0039

DSC_0040

DSC_0042

The Slipper flowers are in full bloom, one of my favorites in my garden.
The Slipper flowers are in full bloom, one of my favorites in my garden.

I’m so glad it finally is weekend πŸ™‚ I’ve paid all my bills and I cried a bit inside because this is one of the two months every year when I get all bills at the same time πŸ™‚ But it is done and now I’ll forget about it until next month again πŸ™‚ It is time to make the dogs their food and I think I’ll have some too, I may cough all the time but I haven’t lost my appetite πŸ™‚

 

Four phgotos from a Minolta camera.
Four photos from a Minolta camera.

A101893_35

A101893_36

A101893_36A

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Well, that sounds like a very inefficient system of package delivery. If they tell you to pick it up at Place A, it should stay at Place A until you come for it. Or, if they’re going to move it to Place B because Place A is closing for the day then they should just ship it to Place B in the first place. I would be really annoyed. Maybe the delivery companies should invest in drones to deliver packages right to the doorsteps of those customers who live on the edge of the world. πŸ™‚

    As a person who gets bronchitis frequently enough, I can suggest a few things for you to do. Lots of warm water and lemon to drink will loosen up congestion. A heating pad is a good thing to have when you go to bed. I prefer a cloth bag with rice or dried corn that I can heat in the microwave. A hot water bottle wrapped in a towel will work, too. Also, putting a not quite as hot as but just as smelly as BenGay menthol muscle rub on your chest works well. The warmth of the cream loosens up the muscles as well as some of the congestion and the smell makes you think you can actually breathe a little better. You can’t but the placebo effect is a real thing. πŸ™‚

    You found another metallic purple mushroom. Those little white ones are cute. Like fungus pillars. πŸ™‚

    I gathered some Queen Anne’s Lace seeds today. Well, I think they’re seeds. They look like seeds. Do you know how I can save them for next year?

    Hope your lungs reattach to you soon so you can sleep.

    Enjoy the day.

    September 25, 2015 at 3:57 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I can’t understand why they just didn’t leave my package at the old place since it will stay open long enough for me to get the package! They must also have known this was about to happen for some time so why did they place the package there in the first place and not at the new place immeadetly? I was annoyed but no one of those to whom I spoke could be blamed for this and they did wish me welcome at the new place πŸ™‚

      I have my electric heat pad and I’ll bring it to bed with me tonight. I don’t have any lemon but I do have ginger so I’ll use that instead. I also have Tiger Balm so that will go on my chest tonight as well. I don’t have any menthol but the tiger balm have the same effect πŸ™‚ Never underestimate the placebo effect πŸ™‚

      So many different mushrooms out there now, I only photographed those who stood close to the path I was walking on. I hope I can find some of those really green ones this year too πŸ™‚

      So You’re going to sow wild carrots :-)Place all the seeds in a coffe filter, the paper kind and place the package cool and dry till next spring. It is biennal so it doesn’t flower the first year. After that You won’t have to worry about sowing it again, it takes care of that very good itself πŸ™‚

      I’m not sure but I think my lungs fell of and now lies at the bottom of my stomach πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 25, 2015 at 6:14 pm

  2. For you not a good day,, I hope tomorrow is better!!

    September 25, 2015 at 4:05 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      No, I’ve had better πŸ™‚ But I now have my packages and my kitchen table is clean πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 25, 2015 at 6:15 pm

  3. jaz

    i sure feel for you! i have a tendency to get coughs like that and have trouble getting them to go away. i also sleep partially sitting when that happens.hopefully you will get better over the weekend.

    September 25, 2015 at 4:11 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I thought it was bad early in the week but that was nothing compared to this πŸ™‚ Thankfully it rarely stays for long.

      I always cough less if I sit up but last night I sort of sank down and I actually didn’t cough that much but oh how my body ached instead πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 25, 2015 at 6:16 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! You might think me a terrible person, but I laughed at your terrible time over night and into the morning. I too have coughed myself to death so many times and yes, sleeping sitting up does help but you don’t really get a good sleep. And those dogs snoozing away upstairs on YOUR bed while you slowly cough yourself away downstairs. Those dogs!!!! I hope your evening goes well and that the coughing stops soon enough! At least you had a bit of brightness to your day with your presents that came! πŸ™‚

    September 25, 2015 at 5:51 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’m glad You did, I wouldn’t have written about it here otherwise πŸ™‚

      As You say, one does sleep but not well. I had a bad headache all day because of that.

      Yes those faithful dogs πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Orvar would have climbed up beside me even if there was no space for him. He would just have been sleeping ontop of me not caring if I could breathe or not πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes I have my camera and that made the day so much better πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 25, 2015 at 6:19 pm

  5. Christer,
    We always thank the God of parking when we find parking spaces right in front of the building. I would have been put out having to go all the way back to get the other package. Grumpiest comes easy when you’re tired from interrupted sleep.

    I know having to sot u to sleep. I have asthma and have had bronchitis so bad I had to go to my doctor to get an emergency inhaler. I feel as if my whole chest is in pain, and there’s little I can do.

    I hope you get better soon!

    September 26, 2015 at 1:47 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I was close to do so too but even closer when I finally got out from the parking space πŸ™‚ It is amazing how rude people can be in their cars, they even pressed their cars between mine and the ones behind in the other parking spaces just to get out of tye parking lot! They just didn’t seem to care that both our cars could get damaged!

      The odd thing is that our regular mail service did just the same the week before but never telling us who had packages waiuting!! No use in getting angry though, the ones handling the packages are store employees so they just give us what we want.

      Tonight has been better but not good, I think I’ve slept at least four hours πŸ™‚ Now not only my throat aches but my entire chest after all the coughing πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 26, 2015 at 4:06 am

  6. sorry about your packages. 😦
    my packages are delivered and left at my front door.
    They usually stick them behind my flowers under my mailbox.
    If it’s something expensive or large, I have it delivered to my work place.
    Could you do that? would your work place allow personal packages to come there?
    Just a suggestion.
    Hope you are feeling better.

    September 26, 2015 at 2:39 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      Back in the days when our postal service worked properly they used to put my packages in my wood shed πŸ™‚ No one ever comes here anyway so I thought it was perfect πŸ™‚

      I guess I could but sometimes I ask them to get any package delivered to the grocery store in the village where I work. Works perfect if it is a business I’ve ordered from but if I’ve bought anything from a private person they usually don’t like that.

      I’m neither better nor worse πŸ™‚

      have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 26, 2015 at 4:46 pm

Leave a Reply

