The winter jacket.

Not the blood moon but we'll most likely have clouds covering the sky when that happens.
Not the blood moon but we’ll most likely have clouds covering the sky when that happens.

I thought last night would be rather cough free and it started out that way. I think I slept almost three hours without coughing but then it started. It was a horrible night and I really hope this was the turning point because I don’t think I’ll survive another night like that. I fell asleep in front of the tv now this morning, I slept for almost an hour without coughing but I couldn’t feel my right arm when I woke up, it took almost half an hour to get the circulation in the arm going again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0035

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

DSC_0039

We had frost here in the early morning but I thought it would be much worse than it was because the temperature fell rather quickly already last evening. I did find my winter jacket though because it did feel way to cold to just wear a fleece jacket. I do hope I won’t have to wear it for quite some time more, even if it was really warm and nice. I don’t feel that I’m ready for cold winter days yet.

 

DSC_0042

DSC_0043

DSC_0044

DSC_0046

It was rather nice outside but the cold dry air did make me cough some more so there was no chance of seeing any wild hogs today, they could hear me from miles away πŸ™‚ In fact I was the only thing that could be heard at all this morning, no cars, birds or other animals made a sound, I guess the cold air made most animals to just sit still Β trying to stay warm until the sun would reach them. It wasn’t until we had arrived here at home that I could hear a few flocks of geese flying south.

 

DSC_0051

DSC_0052

DSC_0053

DSC_0055

Today I’ll do very little, I’ll rest and that’s it. Ok I’ll take a few walks with the dogs but that’s just relaxing. I won’t talk much because I really have no voice left today and it just hurts too much anyway. I will also make myself some waffles, too long since I had that πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0058

DSC_0063

DSC_0064

DSC_0065

DSC_0066

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0081

DSC_0083

DSC_0084

DSC_0086

10 responses

  1. jaz

    i hate getting coughs like that. i hope it goes away soon. our nights are still in the 60’2. i wish it would cool off. i was out watering my peppers this morning. they are still growing like crazy. i need to figure out something to use them in. this sure is a terrific year for peppers. well, i am off to the grocery store!

    September 27, 2015 at 12:52 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m so glad I rarely have this kind of cough, my entire body aches because of it πŸ™‚

      It was quite nice to go outside in the frosty air but at the same time I’m glad it got warm as soon as the sun rose πŸ™‚

      I’ve no idea if it has been a good year for peppers here but it was a great year for tomatoes πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 27, 2015 at 12:58 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I am sorry to read you are still having troubles with the cough. That’s usually what I get and it lasts for weeks. It makes everything so sore as you use your muscles in a way that you don’t normally. And then your arm went to sleep!! That’s the worst! I have trouble with my right arm’s ulnar nerve, usually wakes me up in the night and my thumb and first 2 fingers are horribly numb and it lasts and lasts. The joys of getting to a certain vintage!! I hope today warms up nice and stays that way for awhile. It was so bloody hot here yesterday again – a strong south wind, gusting to 70 was ridiculous to top it off. We had our neighbors over for dinner and a nice visit. We have known them for 40+ years. I am living in my childhood house again and they have been here since I was 3. We take care of them and their house and they do the same for us when we go away. It was a nice evening. Have a good day!

    September 27, 2015 at 1:57 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It’s a long time since I coughed this bad and this much but I do hope it’ll get better already tonight. I really need a few hours of undisturbed sleep now πŸ™‚

      I hate it when arms or hands goes to sleeplike that, happens all the time now. Do You remember when we could sleep with our heads towards an arm all night and still feel no pain when we woke up πŸ™‚ Sooo long ago πŸ™‚

      We did get a really nice day here even if I stayed indoors most of the time. The sun is still shining and it will stay clear almost until the blood moon starts, then clouds will fly in πŸ™‚

      None of my old friends live where we grew up, I think I was the last to leave that place. t’s a good thing we all have facebook πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      September 27, 2015 at 5:01 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Maybe it’s time to see a doctor about that cough. You might need something stronger than tea and ginger to loosen up the congestion.

    The early morning light is beautiful in your photos. I love the Christmasy red and green spider web. πŸ™‚

    It got cold here last night. Some places had frost. I had the usual two dogs plus two blankets. The heat is not on and several windows were partly or completely open. I was warm while I slept but now that I’m up and around, it’s cold. The cold water coming out of my tap was warmer than the air in my house. I thought for a second that I hadn’t turned the hot water tap all the way off but nope. It’s still only 53ΒΊF but is supposed to warm up to the 70’s.

    Hope you feel better.
    Enjoy the day.

    September 27, 2015 at 2:38 pm

    • Caryn

      PS, I meant to ask what the proper camera setting for total eclipse of a full blood moon would be. πŸ™‚

      September 27, 2015 at 4:11 pm

      • I would try ISO 100 and 1/300 as a first try. If the moon doesn’t get red enough try 1/500 but I think that might give a too dark photo. The one You can see in my blog today was ISO 100 and 1/400 second.

        September 27, 2015 at 5:13 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’ll decide tomorrow if I need to see a doctor or just to visit the pharmacy. I think I need to do something anyway, soon I’ll cough out my lungs πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      The webs should have been slightly bigger, if they had I might have gotten all colors in the rainbow πŸ™‚

      I do have the radiators on but on a low temperature, I think I’ll lower them even more to see if that helps with the coughing. But Your house must have been nasty cold if the cold water felt warmer πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      My neighbor just passed by to tell me they’ll feed the hogs out by the bog where I usually walk and we both agreed that it wopuld be best for us all if I stayed away from that place a while πŸ™‚ I also told him about the hogs walking in the field behind the electric fence and showed him the photos of the hogs. I hope the hogs get it so they don’t continue in to the village and our gardens πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 27, 2015 at 5:09 pm

      • Caryn

        No, the water in the supply is naturally warmer because of summer. It holds the heat longer. In the winter it eventually gets cold. I hate going to the dental hygienist in the winter because she uses a water pik type tool for cleaning around the gums. The water is so cold it’s almost painful. I pity the people with sensitive teeth. πŸ™‚
        Try putting pans of water on your radiators to add moisture to the house. This assumes the animals will leave them alone, of course. Or you could do like my mother did and hang all the wet laundry inside to add to the moisture level.

        Thanks for the camera settings. I will try to stay awake long enough to see the eclipse and maybe get some photos. I have to work around city lights.

        September 27, 2015 at 11:43 pm

      • My water is really cold all year, I have a deep drilled well so it never gets a chance to warm up.

        I have thin radiators so that would be fun to try πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ but I know what You mean, we had things we hung on radiators which we filled with water.

        I’m afraid those camera settings were quite useless πŸ™‚ I woke up early enough to see the blood moon and it was so dark that I would have had to use the tripod to get a photo at all of it πŸ™‚

        September 28, 2015 at 5:53 pm

Leave a Reply

