I did see the Blood Moon.

DSC_0088

My car will be at the garage tomorrow to get a few things fixed before the annual vehicle inspection on Wednesday. Nothing big so I didn’t expect any expensive bill to pay but then! I had just started to back out my car from my parking space when it suddenly had no power at all, the engine just died. So I started it again and it seemed to work fine when I slowly started to drive forward.

 

I got a visit from a little Robin yesterday.
I got a visit from a little Robin yesterday.

DSC_0021

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

Once again it had no power to speak about, it sort of jumped forward and it smelled really strange. I thought that there was no use in stopping and feel sorry for myself so I forced it forward and for about 100 meters (much the same in yards) it didn’t work well at all and it smelled even stranger. Then suddenly it went back to normal and worked like a clock all the way home??!!

 

DSC_0056

 

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

Salmiak wasn't happy to see us :-)
Salmiak wasn’t happy to see us πŸ™‚

I’ve called the garage so if it doesn’t work tomorrow they’ll come and get me. The garage owner thought that it might be the turbo that broke down but then there should be lots of dark smoke coming out the exhaust pipe and the car shouldn’t work as a clock at any time after that. I know he was speaking about a sensor the last time the car behaved strange, it wasn’t that sensor that time (it was another sensor) so perhaps it is that one this time. I’ll know tomorrow what it was.

 

DSC_0061

DSC_0062

DSC_0068

DSC_0069

I slept for almost four hours last night! πŸ™‚ I know it was almost exactly four hours because I woke up because I coughed so badly just before 1am, I went downstairs drank some water, took a photo of the not yet blood moon and went back to sleep and didn’t wake up until the alarm started at 5am I went out just in time to see the blood moon and tried to take a photo but it was so dark that I would have needed to use the tripod and that was just too much work πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0074

DSC_0076

DSC_0078

DSC_0079

It is time to make some food and I’ll also have a table-spoon of absolutely fresh honey, the beekeeper just gave me a jar πŸ™‚ This year it is a much milder honey, the one he got last year was a tiny bit bitter.

 

And four Minolta photos.
And four Minolta photos.

A101894_17

A101894_18

A101894_19

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I hate it when cars do strange things – it usually always means high $$$!! I hope its nothing too big or too expensive. We went out of town last night and sat on some side road by a farmer’s field to take pictures of the moon. By the time we got home She was in full swing of blood moon – I made my son drag out his tripod again (only just having put it away after our field trip) and made him take some more pictures. Sure was a beautiful sight!! Sounds like your cough is better day by day (or night by night). The longer you can sleep the better you feel the next day! That picture of Salmiak made me laugh out loud! He cracks me up!!! What a face…no denying what he’s thinking. Have a good evening!!

    September 28, 2015 at 7:34 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I can’t pretend I like it either πŸ™‚ but this time I just stayed calm and decided to just keep driving to see what would happen πŸ™‚ They can see the error codes but it doesn’t say where this happens, so we’ll just wait and see what will happen. They’ve been out driving with my car and nothing happened.

      My hand brake was much worse than I expected though so they changed everything πŸ™‚ I was too tired to bring out my tripod so I have no photos of the blood moon but at least I got to see it πŸ™‚

      I so long for a night without any coughing, I’m so tired of it now πŸ™‚

      Salmiak has no poker face πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 29, 2015 at 5:42 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Beautiful photos today. The one of the sun behind the pine trees is my favorite because it reminds me of a slab of moss agate held against the light. The colorful spider webs are great. I’ve never seen spider webs do that. Maybe my spiders don’t make big enough webs in the grass to catch enough dew.

    My moon shots were not a success. My 200mm lens is only marginally long enough to get detail. I was out there anyway. After awhile it occurred to me that I was getting lovely shots of parts of the moon but the red shadow was just black. I moved to the side of the house out of the street light pool and changed all the settings except ISO. In order to get the red color the shutter speed had to be down to a minimum of 1 second. Obviously, camera shake was an issue. I have one funny one that I’m keeping. It’s here on Flickr. https://www.flickr.com/photos/meotzi/21605811929/in/dateposted-public/

    Cars can be a pain. I hope yours is something simple and not very expensive.

    Enjoy the day.

    September 28, 2015 at 8:55 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      That is a cool photo! I can’t figure out how You did to make it look like that πŸ™‚

      I have never heard of moss agate before so I checked it out, that photo do remind of moss agate. Now I want a stone like that πŸ™‚

      You have to be in the absolute right angle to see the colors in the web like that and it helps if there’s big water drops in the web, smaller ones doesn’t give the dolors I’ve noticed.

      They can see the error codes but not why the show up πŸ™‚ They have fixed a lot of other things though so this will be a painful bill to pay πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 29, 2015 at 5:49 pm

      • Caryn

        It was a highly technical photograph to do. The exposure may have been on Bulb and I lurched on a lump of grass. But I did it creatively. πŸ™‚

        Sometimes I think everything that has to be done in one’s life must be calculated in units of $1000 USD (or the Euro/Swedish equivalent). Replace the kitchen stove; 1 unit. Replace the pantry sink, the window and remove the cabinets; 3.5 units.
        I need more units. 😦

        September 29, 2015 at 6:41 pm

      • Very creative photo πŸ™‚

        My car repairs demands lots of units πŸ™‚ It didn’t go to well on the vehicle inspection today, not many problems but fairly expensive I think. I too need many more units πŸ™‚ The only hope I have for getting more units is the lottery πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        September 30, 2015 at 6:19 pm

  3. Christer,
    The sun is bursting out the morning-great picture.

    I know nothing about cars so I panic whenever something goes wrong. I remember my motor smoking on my way home just after I bought the house. I cried as I had no money left after buying the house. There I was crying all the way home. It turned out to be a leaking hose hitting the engine and causing steam. I could have danced. Hope your car problems are as simple.

    Have a great evening!

    September 28, 2015 at 10:39 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I’m glad You like it πŸ™‚

      For once I stayed calm and decided to just keep on driving and se what would happen πŸ™‚ They could see the error codes but not why they show πŸ™‚ They could fix the other things I wanted though so now I can only hope for the best πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 29, 2015 at 5:52 pm

  4. jaz

    it hasn’t rained here in 2 months and wouldn’t you know that on the night of a once in a lifetime moon event, it rained.

    September 28, 2015 at 11:51 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Isn’t that typical! Many here couldn’t see it because of fog.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 29, 2015 at 5:53 pm

Leave a Reply

