They had to change everything.

DSC_0020

I have my car again and they could see the error codes to the latest odd behaviour from my car but not why they occur. So since nothing happened while they were out driving the car and nothing happened on my way home from the garage we’ll just wait and see if it happens again.

 

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

 

I had asked them to check my hand break because it got stuck during the winter and I hadn’t dared to use it after that. It was so bad they had to change everything πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ He didn’t say anything about the rest so I guess that went on without any problems.

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

 

It is time to make a pot of tea and something to eat. I really hope I won’t wake up too many times during the night because of coughing, I’m so tired of it now.

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Glad to hear they fixed the hand brake and now you are on a “wait and see” watch! πŸ™‚ My hand brake in my Nissan Cube does not work well, sometimes it smells like its burning after you use it. So we just don’t use it. Simpler that way. πŸ™‚ I too hope your coughing stops soon. There is nothing worse. Well, a sore throat is worse but that never lasts as long as the cough. Have a good evening!

    September 29, 2015 at 6:47 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It didn’t go to well on the inspection today, just a few problems but fairly expensive I think. It wasn’t just the hand brake they fixed, they had to fix everything on the back brakes πŸ™‚

      I didn’t use mine either but it is a must that it works properly on the inspection so it had to be fixed and it was a good thing I got it done since eeverything on the back brakes were bad πŸ™‚

      I’ve had my first night without coughing now πŸ™‚
      Thanbks for the package, it made my day πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 30, 2015 at 6:22 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Sune and Nova look like they’re having fun together.

    Isn’t it odd how the funny noise or funny action never happens when the mechanics are working on the car? I thought the whole point of computer chips in cars was so that they could tell what was happening and why.

    Yesterday I decided to change my modem for the new one the cable company sent. I approach these operations without fear and without hope. They never go well. This was no exception. They neglected to point out that the new modem was also a wireless router. I couldn’t figure out why my devices were still using the old network instead of the two new ones. It was about an hour’s worth of chat on the phone with two customer service reps and one technicians before someone mentioned that.
    Then the technician said not to disconnect my old wifi router because the wifi in the new modem doesn’t go through walls very well and doesn’t extend more than 50 feet. It’s a nice strong signal if I’m in the same room, though. πŸ˜€ The new automated voice mail for the company was horrid. It asks you to speak the answers to its questions but it doesn’t hear very well. I gave up and just kept saying I wanted a human. Eventually they gave me a human but it was all very traumatic. I emailed my friend who was about to do hers. She decided she would pay the $20 and have someone come and do it for her.
    Ah, modern life. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    I hope your cough gets better and your car runs smoothly.

    Enjoy the day.

    September 29, 2015 at 6:59 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      They do have lots of fun together πŸ™‚ I’m glad they have fun since they spend all day together πŸ™‚

      Yes it is odd and it is typical that they get error codes but not why it happens. I mean that it happened was something I really could feel and notice myself πŸ™‚

      So You have a new modem but still need the old system to make it work if You move to another room? πŸ™‚ I hate those automatic voices!!!! Here it always says ok afer it has repeated what I just said. I refuse to try to solve anything through that and demands a human too. It is strange that the technicians are the same all over the world πŸ™‚ They never tell the important thing that they have forgotten to mention until Γ³ne is ready to start screaming in the phone πŸ™‚ Could it be something genetical πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I have finally had one night without waking up because I was coughing πŸ™‚

      The car will cost me a lot to get fixed after the annual inspection, so now I’ve spent so much money on it that I must keep it at least one more year before I strt thinking of getting another πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 30, 2015 at 6:32 pm

  3. jaz

    sune and nova look like best friends! it is pouring here. no rain for over 2 months and now a nonstop downpour. i just drove up the mountain and there are rivers of rain running down. the city will flood for sure. it is hot and humid and yucky. tomorrow it is finally supposed to cool off. i can’t wait!

    September 29, 2015 at 10:24 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      They are and I can’t stop thinking about how lucky I was to find Sune’s ad πŸ™‚

      I guess the ground is so dry where You live that the water just runs down the hill without sinking down into the ground. I hope there aren’t too bad floodings down hill.

      Here it suddenly is getting warmer again :-)We might even reach 68F tomorrow!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 30, 2015 at 6:34 pm

  4. Hi Christer,
    Nova and Sune are having a great time. Gracie and her friend Cody play the same way.f you didn’t know both dogs, you’d think we were vicious.

    I’m sorry that cold of yours is staying around for so long. I hate coughing and trying to fall asleep sitting up. You have my sympathy and hopes for a quick recovery.

    I can remember having old cars and holding my breath when they’d get inspected. Luckily this is a new one and I don’t worry at all.

    Get better!!!!!

    September 30, 2015 at 12:54 am

    • Hi Kat!

      They always are, thankfully πŸ™‚ It does look like they are prepared to tear the throat of each other πŸ™‚

      I finally had one night without waking up bu coughing πŸ™‚ I do hope it continues like that! It turns out my closest neighbor had the same cold just a week before me, both of us wish that we had gotten the fever instead πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It didn’t go too well on the inspection, not many problems but from what I’ve heard expensive ones. Well, why should one have any spare money left πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 30, 2015 at 6:38 pm

  5. It’s awful to HAVE to use your car and feel insecure in it. I hope nothing else goes wrong for you. Those are great pictures of the dogs enjoying each other’s company.

    September 30, 2015 at 2:48 pm

    • Hi Mona!

      It is rather unpleasant to never know if or when one won’t reach the home πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Those two have so much fun πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 30, 2015 at 6:39 pm

Leave a Reply

