I guess it could have been worse.

It is never vrong to find something like this in the mailbox :-)
It is never wrong to find something like this in the mailbox πŸ™‚

The annual vehicle inspection didn’t go too well, there weren’t especially many problems to be honest but they will cost some I’m afraid. I have no idea what it is called in English but it has something to do with the wheels and how they are able to move when the road isn’t smooth. Three wheels were bad enough so I have an appointment at the garage next Tuesday. With the bad breaks I now will have spent so much that I really need to keep the car at least one more year πŸ™‚

 

The photos are from both today and yesterday.
The photos are from both today and yesterday.

DSC_0021

DSC_0023

Well I would have anyway but now it’s a must, I could have bought another car that would last at least one year for this money. Now, I rarely pay much for a car so that really doesn’t say much πŸ™‚ but I think You understand how I mean. But I did have a nice morning with the dogs, there was no use in going to work before the inspection since I just would have left shortly after getting to work anyway. We had a sunny but slightly hazy morning here and it is now warm again πŸ™‚ I hope it lasts a while now, at least over the weekend. I did get a nice little package in the mail yesterday though that made my day. Dianna had sent me some candy from Canada πŸ™‚ It is all gone now and it was delicious πŸ™‚

 

I did wonder what it was I saw from a distance.
I did wonder what it was I saw from a distance.

DSC_0027

She was in no hurry to get away.
He was in no hurry to get away.

The entire sky is deep pink right now, the sun is sinking behind the trees and it colors all the clouds. What is it they say, pink or red sky in the evening gives bad weather the next day or is it red sky in the morning gives bad weather later in the day? According to predictions we’ll get sun all day tomorrow so I guess red sky in the evening is a good thing πŸ™‚ I’m glad that the weather will be nice because tomorrow I’ll bring home Orvar, they called from the vet station today to say that his ashes has arrived.

 

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

DSC_0029

It is time to make some food and perhaps some tea too. I have had one night without coughing and I woke up only once last night so it is finally getting better πŸ™‚ My voice is still very hoarse though but who cares! I can sleep at night again πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0032

Mother
Mother
and daughter (I think it is a daughter anyway).
and daughter (I think it is a daughter anyway).

Have a great day!

 

Still some flies left.
Still some flies left.
Two different kinds of Toad Stool.
Two different kinds of Toadstool.

DSC_0044

12 responses

  1. Christer,
    Red sky at night, sailor’s delight. Red sky in the morning, sailor’s take warning.

    I’m glad to hear that you are finally well on to losing that cold. It seemed to hang around the longest time. I hate colds and coughing colds are the worst. I have asthma and my cough’s morph into bronchitis easily.

    I believe you are getting better because chocolate has healing powers. I swear you feel better after eating chocolate. I know I always do.

    My sister’s car didn’t pass inspection one year, and a rejected sticker was placed on the windshield. She didn’t have the money to get it fixed so she went all back roads to her destinations so she wouldn’t get caught. That car ended up destroyed when a drunk driver missed a curve and destroyed the car when it was parked in her driveway.

    It will will good to bring Orvar home.

    October 1, 2015 at 7:00 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I just couldn’t remember what how that saying goes, we have a similar here but I can’t remember how it goes πŸ™‚

      Yes finally! No coughing last night either so I think it is safe to say that the cold finally is over, even if I still am hoarse. It lasted alomost two weeks and that is at least one week too long.

      Yes chocolate must have that, is there anyone who don’t feel better after eating chocolate πŸ™‚

      I’ve done just the same as Your siter πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ but I didn’t have Your sisters luck πŸ™‚ I finally had to buy another car and I gave the old car to a guy who used it when racing with crappy cars πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes it is nice to have him back, now both he and his brother are at home again.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      October 2, 2015 at 1:57 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! So glad you enjoyed the treat! Which one was your favorite? πŸ™‚ The saying here is red sky at night, sailor’s delight. Red sky in the morning, sailor’s take warning. I never know if its actually true. But we are on the prairies – I couldn’t tell you if the sea would be bad that day regardless. πŸ™‚ So, Orvar is home again. I still have Tor sitting on my cupboard by my bed. I am not yet ready to let him go up to the cottage. It will likely be a few years yet. We had some good rain last night which was nice so I didn’t have to water some new trees we planted. That saves on the water bill πŸ™‚ We settling into some pleasant days – not too hot anymore which is a blessing. I am just happy its October. My most favorite month. I wait all year for this! πŸ™‚ So glad you are sleeping well again – nothing like a good night’s sleep! πŸ™‚ Have a good evening!

    October 1, 2015 at 7:02 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I sure did πŸ™‚ Kitkat is my favorite and it is very popular here.

      So far the saying has been true, beautiful and warm weather here but very windy, a nasty storm is passing north of here (it is mostly Norway that is hit by it) and some ofb the wind reaches us too. I don’t mind, the forest takes most of it anyway πŸ™‚

      Both Orvar and Hector now stands on my linnen cabinet and they’ll stay there until I’vew found the perfect place for them.

      We’ll have some sunny and warm days here and I wouldn’t mind if I had to water some, I have my own well πŸ™‚

      It is sooo nice to be able to sleep an entire night πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 2, 2015 at 2:02 pm

  3. jaz

    i am not much of a candy eater but i liked those coffee crisps when we lived in canada. it sounds like maybe the shocks on your car are bad? well, orvar will be back home where he belongs. we finally have fall weather!

    October 1, 2015 at 7:18 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      That coffee crisp wasn’t bad at all πŸ™‚

      No it wasn’t the shocks, it was something smaller that sits on the end of the wheel axle. No big thiongs at all but important they said πŸ™‚

      Yes he’s finally home and now both he and his brother stands on the linen cabinet.

      I’m glad You finally got autumn weather! Here it has turned towards summer again. Not bad that we both got our favorite weather πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 2, 2015 at 2:05 pm

  4. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    The English rhyme goes: “Red sky at dawning, shepherds take warning. Red sky at night, shepherds delight.” In out latitude, the weather generally comes from west to east. If the sky is red at dawn, it means the high pressure front has passed, there’s moisture in the air and it may rain. If the evening sky is red, the high pressure front is moving towards us bringing good weather so the shepherds know they won’t be sleeping in the rain. πŸ™‚

    I think I know what you mean about the wheels. It’s some expensive thing that goes on the stabilizers or ball joints or something like that. My jeep breaks those things a lot. They’re expensive and they seem to break easily considering what it is they’re supposed to be doing. Or maybe it’s that they are supposed to break easily instead of the even more expensive parts that might break if these things didn’t. Cars are confusing. And expensive. 😦

    I thought the picture of the flies was a photo of rain drops falling in the sunlight. And, as I scrolled down, I thought the silvery mushroom was a fish. I also thought the first photo of the deer was the butt end of a bob cat. Obviously I should scroll slowly and get new glasses or more coffee. πŸ™‚

    Candy in the mail is always a good thing. I love KitKats. I don’t recognize the rest except for the Wunderbar and it’s different here than in Canada. Hersey Chocolate has the Cadbury licensing in the US and their chocolate formula is not as good as the real Cadbury stuff that Canada gets. We are prevented by law from importing it, too. I would have to drive to Canada and smuggle it back over the border. With my luck I’d be busted for chocolate trafficking. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    We’re awaiting Hurricane Joaquin. Maybe. They’re not sure. The probable tracks look like the map of a badly planned metro system. Lots of different colored spaghetti.

    Enjoy the day.

    October 1, 2015 at 7:19 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Now I hasve both the nautical and farmer’s version of that saying πŸ™‚ and the explanation to why it usually is right. We have something similar in Swedish but I just can’t remember it πŸ™‚

      It sounds as if You’re right aout the car thinies. If they don’t let the wheels move as they should the thingies break instead and even if they aren’t big they do cost a lot.Yes cars are confusing and expensive! But the garage owners knows that when it is time to say good bye to Colonel Hati he must have another one to sell to me πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I think it is more coffee You need πŸ™‚ I thought, for a long time, that the deer was a fox but I couldn’t figure out where the tail was πŸ™‚ and the flies actually looks like rain drops πŸ™‚

      Yes Kitkats are the best πŸ™‚ We do have Smarties here but it has a tough time because we have another kind called Non Stop that is so popular that even m&m’s have problems getting popular. I think we’re very conservative when it comes to any kind of candy, we chose our own old brands before anything else. Marabou is the biggest brand here and for a reason I don’t understand they have made the Marabous stork their symbol, a vulture! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      So what are the penalties for chocolate trafficking πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Laws can be so strange so I wouldn’t be surprised if it was the same as trafficking drugs πŸ™‚

      Yes how is Joaquin moving? I haven’t read the news in a few hours now.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 2, 2015 at 2:17 pm

      • Caryn

        Joaquin looks to be heading out to sea. I suppose we’ll get rain and maybe a bit of wind.

        The penalty for chocolate trafficking is probably a good licking. πŸ™‚ Actually, it’s probably prosecution and fines by some US agency in charge of that sort of thing.

        October 2, 2015 at 2:44 pm

      • I hope he continues out to sea!

        Yes fines are a must I think and then we have the taxes that the state most likely think it should have if it is a lot of chocolate πŸ™‚

        October 2, 2015 at 5:42 pm

  5. I recognized those candy bars,,, being Canadian I would lol,

    such beautiful photos but the most poignant sentence of this post that touched me the most is your beloved friends ashes being ready,

    October 1, 2015 at 7:26 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      πŸ™‚ We actually have Kitkat and Smarties here but the rest were new for me.

      Yes he’s finally home with us again. Now both he and his brother stands on my linnen cabinet.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 2, 2015 at 2:18 pm

Leave a Reply

