It stayed much longer than I thought it would.

Not much fog to be honest but that changed quickly.
Not much fog to be honest but that changed quickly.

They had predicted fog for this morning so I looked out the window as soon as I woke up and became a bit disappointed, I couldn’t see especially much fog to be honest, even less than normal on an autumn morning to be honest. That change quickly, it didn’t even take thirty minutes until we had thick and nice fog here.

 

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

We started to walk just before the sun was about to rise above the horizon and I thought that as soon as thatΒ happened the fog would quickly evaporate and vanish but just the opposite happened, the fog just became thicker instead, it rolled around in waves so sometimes it was so thick that I barely could see the road in front of me πŸ™‚ That is fog as I think it should be but only on days when I don’t have to drive to work. I once droveΒ΄in such a thick fog that I missed the road I should turn in to, to reach my job, I drove for miles before I realised my mistake πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0035

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

We walked down to the creek but I didn’t expect to see any hogs this morning, they have fixed the electric fence again but I think they must change the battery because normally it ticks when power is on and today it was totally quiet. There were lots of cattle around as well and I’ve noticed that when ever there are lots of cattle around there’s very little wildlife around. I did see two deers but that was it. I didn’t even see any moose flies even if it was warm enough for them to be flying around, I know there are out there but I was lucky this morning.

 

DSC_0041

DSC_0043

DSC_0044

DSC_0046

The fog stayed for several hours and I thought it would be a good idea to load one of my old cameras with black and white film and as soon as I was ready to go outside the fog vanished πŸ™‚ I can still see some in the distance so I hope it will make a comeback but I think that despite the cloudy sky we still are closer to sunshine than to more fog. That is what they have predicted anyway. I can always bring the old camera tomorrow morning, the chances of having fog in the mornings now in autumn are pretty big even if it only lasts for a short while.

 

DSC_0047

DSC_0051

DSC_0052

DSC_0053

I think I’ll iron my jeans dry, they are soaking wet after the morning walk. I’ve realised I have bought fantastic shoes though, my feet were completely dry when we came home. I knew it was a good idea to buy shoes from a business that mostly sell clothes, shoes and other things to hunters. They might not be stylish but they sure keep what they promise!

 

DSC_0059

DSC_0060

DSC_0061

DSC_0062

It is time for a pot of tea and then ironing my jeans dry πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0064

DSC_0066

DSC_0067

DSC_0074

8 responses

  1. Some lovely atmospheric pics. Thanks for sharing

    October 3, 2015 at 11:57 am

    • Hi hethersettbirding!

      I’m glad You like them πŸ™‚

      have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 3, 2015 at 3:04 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Beautiful, foggy morning over there. I love the picture of Nova in the tall brush. And the fog-colored horse in the fog.

    This morning I decided to try again to change the SSID name on my new wifi gateways. Ha! The directions say to make selections that don’t exist and do things that aren’t available. I figured it out when I was trying to do something completely different. I changed the network I use most often. When I’ve had coffee, I’ll go back in and change the other one. Life would be so much easier if the instructions for managing technology kept up with the technology. πŸ™‚

    It’s not foggy here. Just a raw, drizzle from Joaquin. I know it’s a cold drizzle because I’ve been out in it very early. I caught Piki Dog lifting his leg against the couch. I smacked his butt and yelled at him but, fortunately, I’d caught him just before he started to pee. Out the door we all went into the drizzly early morning. I was still in my pajama’s, too.

    Enjoy the day.

    October 3, 2015 at 1:28 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It was a really nice morning and I was lucky that Nova for once stood still so I could take that phoo πŸ™‚

      Congratulations to being able to change the SSID name πŸ™‚ Yes it would help if the instructions actually were up to date πŸ™‚ they rarely are though πŸ™‚ I’m so glad that there’s usually less problems changing the modem stick on my computers πŸ™‚

      Raw drizzle isn’t nice at all! but days like that are great excuses to do nothing πŸ™‚

      Lucky You to catch him in time! It can be so difficult to make them stop doing like that if one doesn’t. It must have been a cruel experience to have to go outside in only the pajama’s πŸ™‚ Well one does wake up really good while standing out there waiting for the dogs to do tgeir businesses πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 3, 2015 at 3:11 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! It has been such a beautiful day here that we have just come in! Its dark now so that’s why we came in. So much yardwork was done todsy so I am happy. Nothing to do except wait for the snow. Hope the fog came back for you. We are due cloud and rain starting tomorrow night so that’s good as all work is done. Tomorrow I am out in the country watching my niece play football. Its her last game. I hope they win! I hope your evening was good!

    October 4, 2015 at 2:06 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      Those are the best days, when the only reason one goes inside is because it is dark outside πŸ™‚

      I haven’t done much in the garden here but then again I live in the countryside and have a really high hedge so no one really can see what it looks like in my garden πŸ™‚

      I’m holding my thumbs for good luck for Your niece πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 4, 2015 at 10:56 am

  4. Christer,
    I dropped by yesterday and posted a comment but it must have been for an earlier posting of yours. I love today’s pictures and envy you your fog. The sun through the fog was a wonderful picture.

    Like you, I expect the fog to burn off with the sun, but as you said it got thicker and thicker. When the sun finally came out, the light was beautiful and clear.

    The worst fog I ever drove through was in the Black Forest. I was unfamiliar with the road and couldn’t see more than a foot or two ahead of the car. I tried to stay where I could see the line divider so I’d keep on my side of the road.Cars actually passed me. They couldn’t have seen what was on the other side of the road. My hands hurt from clenching the steering wheel, but we made it safely to the lower part of the road where there was no fog.

    October 4, 2015 at 6:34 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I wonder if something has gone wrong with the mail service because You are one day behind and almost no one came here to read the Sunday posting πŸ™‚

      Yes the sun almost always burn of the fog so when it doesn’t it feels so strange. We did finally get a sunny afternoon and it was a really nice evening.

      I at least drove on a road I was familiar with, it must have been awful to drive there since You didn’t know thev road! I’ve always wondered if those that drives so fast are suicidal in some way since they can’t see more than we can but still they drive really fast!? So I like fog when I don’t have to drive in it, otherwise it can stay away πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 5, 2015 at 5:22 pm

Leave a Reply

