I have mostly slept today.

I imagined how I wouΓΆd be able to place lots of home growm pumpkins on this wheelbarrow. There is one tiny though :-)
I imagined how I would be able to place lots of home-grown pumpkins on this wheelbarrow. There is one tiny though πŸ™‚

I’ve been sleeping a lot today but I’m not sure to why I’ve been so tired I did go to bed a bit early yesterday and besides waking up in the middle of the night because it was too warm in my bedroom, I slept a few hours more than usual. We went out on our walk and the morning was rather nice even if the sky was more or less evenly grey all over.

 

DSC_0047

DSC_0048

DSC_0056

I fell asleep in the sofa as soon as we came home from our walk. Thankfully I woke up when they showed Phineas and Ferb on the children’s channel πŸ™‚ I fell asleep as soon as it was over and woke up just in time to see the Penguins from Madagascar πŸ™‚ and then I fell asleep again.

 

DSC_0052

DSC_0053

DSC_0054
They were not especially worried as You can see.

But I have actually managed to do my laundry and I have mowed half my lawn today. The lawn was so wet that now it mostly is a big green mushy porridge like surface. I was thinking I would mow some more tomorrow, perhaps all of what is left. It depends on how wet and how high the grass is out there but that part of the garden is usually much dryer than the rest of it is so I have hopes that I will be able to do it all tomorrow.

 

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

DSC_0040

Tomorrow I’ll start working an hour earlier than normal so I’ll go to bed a bit earlier today and I can feel that I will have no problems to fall asleep despite that fact that I so far have slept most parts of the day πŸ™‚ I guess the cold just hasn’t left me yet and does its best to stay πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0028

DSC_0022

DSC_0025

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0034

12 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Looks like we all were asleep yesterday. πŸ™‚

    Mowing half a sopping wet lawn and doing laundry would each require a separate nap. Figure in extra naps for doing them while still fighting off the remnants of the cold. Then, too, Sunday afternoons often require at least one nap but more probably two. All your naps are perfectly normal given the data. πŸ™‚

    Actually, I did not nap at all yesterday but I did so little that I may just as well have napped all day. Call it a long waking nap. I was awake but that’s about all I was. πŸ™‚

    I love the black and white photo of Sune and I can just see Nova down in the grass. It’s a lovely shot. Haven’t seen the sunrise window in a while, either.

    Enjoy the day.

    October 5, 2015 at 4:47 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I did the math and You’re right, I didn’t take too many naps πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I took the rest of the lawn after work today and it was even more wet πŸ™‚ and the grass was much higher as well so it was no fun at all πŸ™‚ Waking naps are a bit disturbing πŸ™‚ It is like one has become a zombie and nothing one does to wake up helps πŸ™‚

      That is my favorite photo too, I didn’t see Nova there when I took that photo πŸ™‚

      The sunrise was perfect in my neighbors window yesterday morning but the autofucus was a bit confused so I had to stand there for quite some time until it agreed with me πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 5, 2015 at 5:27 pm

      • Caryn

        I hate it when Autofocus disagrees with me. I want it to focus on that twig and it wants to focus on all the trees way in the background. But if I shut it off, I have to start fiddling with focal length and stuff like that. Too much thinking in that.
        Good thing your neighbors didn’t see you standing there and wonder what you were doing. πŸ™‚

        You probably would have had better luck with the grass if you had used a scythe. Scythes don’t get clogged up with wet grass as long as they are sharp. And a scythe has the extra benefit of making you feel like Death which, if you have a bad cold, you already do feel like anyway but at least you have the cool gear to go with it. πŸ˜€

        October 5, 2015 at 6:03 pm

      • Finally I found this comment πŸ™‚ I could see it in the posting but not here in the admin part πŸ™‚

        It amazes me that the autofocus can miss an elephant but focus very well on the ant standing beside it πŸ™‚ I prefer to focus manually if te thing I want to focus at is close to me, takes much less time πŸ™‚

        I’ve told them that I often photograph the sunrise reflecting in their window but I guess they are happy that they don’t see me doing it πŸ™‚ I would wonder if anyone took a photo towards my windows πŸ™‚

        I could have borrowed the beekeepers scythe, my own broke some time ago. But that would have demanded lots of energy and I really didn’t feel like using more tan necessary. I have however been thinking of getting a weed trimmer, that would have worked just great πŸ™‚ doesn’t make me feel like the grim reaper though πŸ™‚

        October 7, 2015 at 7:48 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! One can never have too many naps! I think with the change of season one tends to get more “nappy”. πŸ™‚ I have had days like that where I am so tired I just drag myself all over the place. Love the photos today! Love the last color one before you get to the black and white ones. Love forest paths! πŸ™‚ perfect sunrise photo too! πŸ™‚ Well, I hope things will settle with your cold and that your body recovers. Sleep is really the best medicine! And chocolate.

    October 5, 2015 at 6:04 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I wonder if it was the cold that did what it could before it left me totally? πŸ™‚

      My favorite is the black and white one with Sune and Nova behind him but also the ones with the deers.

      I still have a sour throat and My voise is very hoarse but I am feeling better πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 5, 2015 at 6:10 pm

  3. Christer,
    I know I saw all these pictures yesterday but, as I said, it was from reading my e-mail. I forgot to drop by to say how much I liked your pictures, especially the black and one whites and the ones of the sun.

    I am a firm believer in taking naps. When I worked, I used to take one on Friday nights so I could stay up late as I used to get up every morning at 5. Now I just take naps because I like them. Usually Gracie and Fern join me.

    Our day is dark and dank yet again. We are supposed to see sun tomorrow, but I’ve become a doubter!

    Have a wonderful rest of the day!!

    October 5, 2015 at 6:41 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      πŸ™‚

      I love tajking naps but I have a tendensy top sleep for too long and then I have problems falling asleep in the evening instead πŸ™‚ I wake up at the same time even if I go to bed late so I really need to fall asleep my usual time πŸ™‚ Nova always join me in my naps but sune prefers to sleep elsewhere, his favorite spot is behind the chimney πŸ™‚

      Cloudy here today but I have seen spots of sunlight every now and again.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 6, 2015 at 5:08 pm

  4. I came to catch up a bit. I was wondering if you could be deficient in some vitamin? I know I was…
    There is no danger of the dogs or Bertil eating those mushrooms, is there. Seems I remember you mentioned them being poison..
    Leave it to me to find something to worry about! πŸ™‚
    Take care..okay?
    Mona

    October 5, 2015 at 9:10 pm

    • Hi Mona!

      I eat lots of freuit and vegetables so I don’t think I need vitamines but it is the same symptoms.

      None of my dogs have ever shown any interest in mushrooms thankfully. I just read that the actor “The Rock” just lost one of his dogs because it ate a poisonous mushroom. They eat all other kinds of gross things but not poisonous things πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 6, 2015 at 5:15 pm

  5. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    October 6, 2015 at 4:55 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      That’s what I wasnt to do now πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 6, 2015 at 5:15 pm

Leave a Reply

