We need more maples.

Todays photos are a mix from sunny yesterday and cloudy today.
Todays photos are a mix from sunny yesterday and cloudy today.

I’m late again so I’ll make this very short. The car is back and it didn’t cost so much that I wanted to cry. I just whined a little 🙂 But they had forgotten one thing, a tube of some kind. They found that bad tube when we changed the rubber seal so it wasn’t noted anywhere.

 

The mountain is full of colors now. Never as colorful as the photos I've seen from the Rocky Mountains though but this isn't too bad either.
The mountain is full of colors now. Never as colorful as the photos I’ve seen from the Rocky Mountains though but this isn’t too bad either.

DSC_0022

DSC_0026
We need more exploding red maple leafs!

 

So I’ll go to the garage after work on Friday and I’ll pay what it all costed when that tube is changed. I wanted to pay today but they insisted and I really didn’t want to argue about when I should pay my bill, at least not when it is they who want me to pay later 🙂

 

DSC_0024
DSC_0027

DSC_0028

I still haven’t gotten those four rolls of film developed yet but I hope I’ll get them by Friday as latest. I think and hope I’ll have some nice photos on those rolls.

 

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

DSC_0033

Have a great day!

14 responses

  1. Underbara bilder! Här har färgerna inte kommit riktigt så starkt ännu… Men i morse var det bara +1,7 så det är väl bara en tidsfråga 😎
    Ha´t himla gôrgôtt
    Nina

    October 6, 2015 at 7:46 pm

    • Tjänare Nina!

      Vi har ju haft några frostnätter så då kom färgerna igång, men löven faller av alldeles för fort, de skulle suttit kvar några veckor 🙂

      Ha det gott du med!
      Christer.

      October 7, 2015 at 4:43 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    If you want it to look like Colorado, you would need lots more exploding golden aspens. Exploding red maples are more New England, New York, and northeastern US. Sugar maples are the reddest. Moose Maple (Striped Maple) is red and yellow. Red or Swamp Maple is red but not a brilliant red unless there has been enough rain. Mine look like red that has been left to fade in the sun. 🙂

    The garage is letting you have three more days worth of interest on your money. These things add up over time. 😀

    Today is sunny. No clouds. After 5 days of cloudy and dreary, it’s wonderful. And it’s 62ºF which the sun makes feel even warmer.

    Enjoy the day.

    October 6, 2015 at 9:22 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Perhaps it was the Appalachian mountains I was thinking of?

      Our maples can be burning red or screaming orange but mostly yellow, the oak turns brown almost directly and the birch is yellow for a second and then it turns brown too. The cherry trees however has a sort of pastel orange-pink color but they are still green here. Your maples are at least red even if the sun has faded them 🙂

      Last time they should send a bill via the postals service and I had to call and remind them after two weeks 🙂 I guess the woner has plenty of money anyway 🙂 🙂

      Semi sunny here today and I worked in the neighbor factory so I could enjoy it when I walked there and back 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 7, 2015 at 4:47 pm

  3. You need to go digital you will never look back

    October 6, 2015 at 10:00 pm

    • Hi hethersettbirding!

      99% of my photos are digital but I have actually started to go back again 🙂 Not because the old time photos were better because they weren’t but it forces me to think about what I want with the photo and adjust the camera which takes some time 🙂 I only get that chance to take the photo and can’t delete it since I don’t know what it looks like 🙂 So now I have plenty of old time cameras that I use a lot, one is almost 100 years old and it strill takes great photos!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 7, 2015 at 4:51 pm

  4. jaz

    your trees are beautiful! we are still mostly green with just a bit of gold so far. it’s still really hot and i am not happy.

    October 6, 2015 at 10:33 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Too bad the leafs fall off so fast though, many trees are now almost totally leaf less. They should stay a few weeks on the trees so we could enjoy them longer. We’ll get soem arctic winds from now on so we might get frost at nights and fairly cold during the days from now on.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 7, 2015 at 4:53 pm

  5. Christer,
    We are way behind for the leaves to change. The extra warm fall has slowed the change. I think that New England, especially Vermont, has far more color than Colorado as there is a greater variety of trees. The cape is a bit boring when it comes to color. We mostly have deep red.

    Today was warmer and sunny. I even had the screened front door open all day, but as soon as the sun went down it started to get colder. We should have some more sunny days during the week.

    I’m glad about your car!

    Have a great evening!!

    October 6, 2015 at 11:32 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I’m pretty sure that all trees in my old home town by the ocean still are green, it always start first here (almost at the same time as it does far north in the high mountains).

      I must have been thinking of the Appalachian mountains instead. Yes I did, I just checked Googlöe for autumn photos from there and it was those photos I was thinking of 🙂 At least You have red, here it’s mostly yellow.

      We’re having a high pressure here that stops the nasty low pressures so Denmark is very windy and rainy now. Instead we’ll get arctic winds so from now on it will be much colder.

      I’m glad it wasn’t worse either 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 7, 2015 at 4:57 pm

  6. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Very late today! My husband had to have a procedure done so we have been tied up with that. Its just gone 8 pm here and I am heading for my nest soon! Have a happy Wednesday!

    October 7, 2015 at 2:12 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      All from the American cointinent wrote here after I had gone to bed so don’t feel bad about being late 🙂

      I hope it isn’t anything serious Your husband needs to do!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 7, 2015 at 4:59 pm

      • Dianna

        🙂 Just a follow up for my husband from the operation he had in March. All good, just a check to see! 🙂 Thank you!

        October 9, 2015 at 5:05 pm

      • I’m glad that it is nothing new 🙂

        October 9, 2015 at 6:32 pm

Leave a Reply

