Time has just flown by.

DSC_0020

I got my car tax bill yesterday and that’s a bill to cry over πŸ™‚ It costs just as much as the latest car repairs πŸ™‚ They claim the bill is so high because these old cars lets out so much pollutions but to be honest, the vehicle inspections shows that my cars doesn’t let out more than any new car does. Well authorities never really care about reality to be honest, they care more about statistics and make-believe πŸ™‚

 

I saw how this heron landed in the creek and hoped to get a photo of it.
I saw how this heron landed in the creek and hoped to get a photo of it.
Naturally it flew away as soon as it heard us.
Naturally it flew away as soon as it heard us.
Just as it had flown away a second one lifted from the creek.
Just as it had flown away a second one lifted from the creek.

This week has passed so quickly! I think it has to do with my new working hours even if it only is an hour different but even if it isn’t to fun to get up an hour earlier it sure is fun to go home an hour earlier πŸ™‚ It will feel like I’m working over time when we’re going back to our normal hours after three weeks πŸ™‚

 

Sune did what he could to make me chase him to get that stick from him. He always did that with Orvar :-)
Sune did what he could to make me chase him to get that stick from him. He always did that with Orvar πŸ™‚

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

A high pressure has placed itself in northern Sweden/ Finland and it makes the arctic winds fly down towards us but it stops all low pressures from west, so Denmark has had some rainy weather this week. The edge of the low pressure clouds however is just around here and so far it has stopped the frost from hitting us at nights but still let us see the sun during the days πŸ™‚ That’s my kind of weather but I know it won’t last for ever. They now have snow in the most northern parts of Sweden but I hope it will take a long time until it comes here.

 

Nova isn't much for sticks.
Nova isn’t much for sticks.
But she loves a good fight :-)
But she loves a good fight πŸ™‚

DSC_0045

I was thinking about writing something here today but it is totally gone from my mind πŸ™‚ I think I thought it was interesting but I’m not sure since I can’t remember πŸ™‚ It is time for something to eat and I think I’ll have a big cup with warm cocoa with it, it is after all autumn now.

 

DSC_0029

DSC_0038

DSC_0041

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! As long as you don’t drive a Volkswagen I think you are okay! πŸ™‚ I think if I had to get up any earlier in the morning I would just retire. 5 a.m. is early enough for me. I could probably get up later but I am not the fastest thing in the morning and am rather slow. Although my work is only a 10 minute drive it also take me 10-12 minutes to walk from my spot. So there’s 20 already! Slow poke me. We are having a mix of weather. It rained last night, today is cloudy but the weekend is supposed to be 24 degrees!!! In October! Strange weather. Have a good evening!

    October 8, 2015 at 6:28 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      πŸ™‚ It is the small things one has to be happy about πŸ™‚ It is odd that VW is so badly affected here since they don’t take those kinds of emissions seriously here but I guess it is the lying that annoyed more. No one here would ever have guessed that VW would do somthing like that, any other car brand yes but not VW.

      I now go up at 4:40 in the morning and even if I am a morning person hwo normally wake up at 5 it still is a bit hard to go up at that hour πŸ™‚ It takes me around 30 minutes to drive to work but then I park only twnty steps from the entrance πŸ™‚

      I wouldn’t mind 24 degrees at all πŸ™‚ but from what I can see we’ll have around 9 as warmest now πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 8, 2015 at 7:47 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I read somewhere that European countries do that tax thing to discourage people from driving old junky cars that just barely pass inspection (or pass because somebody knows how to jig the system). We have excise tax that is really high when the vehicle is new and goes down slowly over time. It should be lowest when the car is new and rise sharply with age but the municipal governments who are the beneficiaries of the tax would rather have the money than encourage auto sales and breathable air. πŸ™‚

    Herons are good at surprising you. I’ve missed good shots so many times because all of a sudden one is rising from the water right beside me when my camera is not anywhere near my face. πŸ™‚

    Today is sunny and cool with a light breeze. The sky is a cloudless blue. A perfect Blue Jay Day. It’s my birthday, too, which makes it even better. I was going to do something special today. I cleared off a portion of the front porch. Ooo. I don’t know how I sidetracked myself into that but I found some cool stuff that I had forgotten I had. One thing was an old CD player with a CD in it that I had been looking for. There were a lot of books, too. I need to pass those along.

    Isn’t it cool how leaving work an hour earlier than normal makes you feel as though you have only worked half a day? πŸ˜€

    Enjoy the day.

    October 8, 2015 at 7:06 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes that’s true but they say it is because the emissions they rase those taxes. I’ve read that Sweden has most old cars in Europe but I guess that an old Volvo and/ or SAAB still is a pretty good car and those two brands are the most common cars here. I know both those cars are seen as luxury cars in many countries but here everyone have them πŸ™‚

      Yes they are! I saw the first one land so I didn’t even imagine that there would be one more πŸ™‚ Naturally both lifted in a direction so trees hid them for a long time before I could take any photos πŸ™‚

      Happy Birthday! πŸ™‚
      It is fun to find things one has forgotten one even had πŸ™‚ I only find things that are broken when I do something like that πŸ™‚

      It is odd that we feel like that πŸ™‚ Suddenly I feel I can do so many things that I can’t normally and still it’s only one hour πŸ™‚

      I hope You give Yourself lots of delicious but unhealthy things to eat today πŸ™‚

      Have a great birthday!
      Christer.

      October 8, 2015 at 7:54 pm

  3. I have been reading past posts and enjoying your Autumn photos, the dogs are lucky to have each other ,, I’m sure they miss their pals,, I miss seeing them,, its funny how we can become so familiar with our blog friends pets,, take care,, sorry about the high tax bill,

    October 8, 2015 at 7:59 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I’m so glad that it worjed out so great between Nova and Sune, they became friends already the first day. I’m not sure if Nova miss any of the old guys but Sune does, he runs out the door every time I open it to see if Orvar’s back and walks in with his head down when he can’t find him.

      Nothing much we can do about those taxes πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 9, 2015 at 1:57 pm

  4. Christer,
    Gracie loves to play fetch, and I’m always at the throwing end. She brings a toy to me, and I throw it down the hall. She brings it back, and we keep playing until one of us gets bored or tired. In the yard I toss it off the deck and she brings it back. That dog loves to play.

    I have a fairly new car, and the first couple of years of the excise tax (the one on cars) made me groan. Now each year it goes down for which I am quite glad. The inspection has an emissions test (the one Volkswagen got caught bypassing with a computer chip) and my car has no problem.

    Cold during the evenings now but the days are still nice.

    I hope the cocoa was great!

    October 9, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      It is fun but both like playing catch but only Sune thiunks it’s fun to be chased when he has a stick. I think he’s happy about Nova not thinking that’s a fun game because she would just take the stick, chew it to pieces and leave him alone πŸ™‚ So it is up to me to do a bit of chasing πŸ™‚ When playing fetch both come back but really don’t want to give me what ever it was I had to throw away πŸ™‚

      The car taxes here are a bit odd, the garage owner just told me that they pay a higher tax on their new car than their daughter does for a similar older one, normally it’s the opposite way here.

      We have emission tests here too but they concentrate on other things than they do over at Yours, at least thatΓ€’s what the newspapers say. So the thing VW cheated with isn’t that important here, here they check how many particles the diesel cars lets out instead. Diesel cars are big here, or was is perhaps the more correct thing to say now, very few buy diesels driven cars since the VW fraud was uncovered. I think we wouldn’t have been so surprised about it if it had been any other brand than VW, if we trusted any car maker it was them!

      It’s biting chilly outside now so I’m pretty sure we’ll get frost tonight.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 9, 2015 at 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

