Another chilly morning.

I took a few photos around 7:30 outside my work place this morning.
I took a few photos around 7:30 outside my work place this morning. ISO 4000 and still the photos are rather dark.

We woke up to an even colder and foggier morning today, -4,5C (23,9F). It was beautiful but since I didn’t know what the road would be like and that it is impossible to see any animals close or on the road until it might be too late it was anything but fun to drive around in. So I drove rather slowly just in case.

 

DSC_0020 (5)

DSC_0022 (4)

DSC_0023 (5)

The first photo on my way home. I was alone on the road so I could drive rathger slow to take these photos.
The first photo on my way home. I was alone on the road so I could drive rather slow to take these photos. This is the church in KvΓ€num.Β 

I brought my camera with me so I can show You what the road home from work looks like now. This was actually the first time I had my camera on fully automatic mode and I didn’t like it at all. For some reason the camera decided to use the flash even though it was quite bright on my way home. I tried to edit it but those photos do look a bit odd but You’ll see what it looks like anyway πŸ™‚

 

This is the Vastgota plains so it is almost totally flat and farm country.
This is the Vastgota plains so it is almost totally flat and farm country.

DSC_0028 (4)

Here You can see the top of the church in EdsvΓ€ra.
Here You can see the top of the church in EdsvΓ€ra.

DSC_0036 (4)

I had to buy a new coffee maker (I make tea in mine most of the time) on my way home. I really wanted a small one just big enough to make two big cups but the problems with these small machines is that designers who make them always seems to think that the most important thing with them is to look cute, if it works pouring out anything without spilling everywhere isn’t that important. My last machine was like that so this time I bought a normal sized one.

 

The colors can be a bit odd since the camera insisted on using the flash which got reflected in the car window.
The colors can be a bit odd since the camera insisted on using the flash which got reflected in the car window.

DSC_0040 (3)

DSC_0041 (3)

DSC_0056 (1)

 

It is black and takes up way to much space so now I need to see what I really want to have standing on the kitchen counter. It did make hot tea though and that is so important that the space problem really is rather small πŸ™‚ I still haven’t gotten my films developed so I mailed the business yesterday and they answered that they are moving to a new place and that it will take some time until everything works as normal again but they have received my film rolls. I can be patient as long as I know the rolls have arrived to them.

 

DSC_0059

DSC_0060

DSC_0061

Finally at home walking with the dogs.

Finally at home walking with the dogs.

It is time for something to eat, the dogs and cats have just had their dinners. I think I’ll make some tea with my new machine, I woke up by coughing so much already before four this morning so I doubt that any tea will keep me awake for especially long tonight πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0067

DSC_0068

DSC_0069

DSC_0070

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0071

DSC_0072

DSC_0073

DSC_0082

8 responses

  1. Thanks for the interesting photos, Christer. Yes, I find them interesting! Your roads look very similar to our local roads around here in the eastern mountains of the US. We haven’t had any frost yet, but it is predicted to go slightly below freezing on both Saturday and Sunday nights. Wishing you well.

    October 16, 2015 at 4:31 pm

    • Hi Adele!

      I have to admit that I don’t see them as interesting myself πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I do like our roads even if they usually are in bad shape and straight for long distances, even the old roads are like that here

      We’re having a clear sky again tonight so I’m pretty sure we’ll have frost again and perhaps fog too which I ike since I don’t have to drive anywhere tomorrow πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      October 16, 2015 at 7:03 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Really like the foggy photos from this morning! We were -4 too, but no fog. I doubt we will get fog now until the spring if any. The last photo in your blog is just perfect! Love all the tree colors. We have had so much wind that most of our leaves are down now. Nice to walk through, I like crunching through them. Hopefully the new coffee/tea maker will make your tea just perfect. I use a kettle for tea and have a separate coffee maker as I find the kettle gets the water more hot than the maker. Hopefully you will have an early night and get some decent sleep – with no coughing! Have a good evening!

    October 16, 2015 at 4:33 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I do like those too and wish I had had time to walk around in the village to take more photos.

      We’re having a clear sky again so I’m pretty sure we’ll get frost tonight again and with some luck also thick fog in the morning πŸ™‚

      Autumn here is usually very wet so it is rare to hear that crunching sound from dry leafs but it is s sound I like a lot.

      I normally use a kettle too but the thingy I put the tea in is broken and I don’t have a small enough strainer to have the tea in either. The fun thing is that if I use the coffee maker a lot to make the tea even the coffe will tsate like the tea I usually buy, Earl Grey πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I would love if I didn’t cough this night, I really need to sleep an entire night now.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 16, 2015 at 7:08 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Yes, if your camera is on fully automatic, you have to manually shut off the flash. I’m guessing that Flash On is the default setting. When I first got my new camera the flash thingy would always pop up as soon as I turned it on. Drove me nuts until I found out how to shut it off completely. My flash is always set to off unless I’ve been fooling around with it and put it back on by mistake. That’s true of the phone camera as well. It’s another one of those things where the manufacturer has assumed that we want flash all the time but are too stupid to figure out how to turn it on so they do it for us.

    Your road home is scenic. It reminds me a bit of roads in New Hampshire except there are no mountains.
    My commute was always filled with so many other cars I could barely take my eyes off the road to see what I was driving through though much of it was pretty.

    The sun finally came out and it’s quite nice after being cloudy and cool. It’s windy and about 60ΒΊF now. The chicken stock is cooling and the heat in the house has still not kicked on. It’s comfortable though.

    Enjoy the new tea maker. Earl Grey coffee? I don’t know about that. πŸ™‚

    October 16, 2015 at 8:02 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Very annoying especially since I couldn’t turn it off while driving πŸ™‚ It didn’t help that I had the windows between the camera and what I was photographing either πŸ™‚ But the flash was actually of on my phone but I had a hard time finding where I could change how bright I wanted the photos to become, I don’t like it when the phone camera (or any other camera) make the photo so bright that it is hard to see the fog so the photo just look blurry πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It is a beautiful road to drive home, especially now in autumn. There’s normally more traffic when I drive hom all other days but Fridays so I thought it would be the right day to bring the camnera. Too bad we had so little sunshine at that time because those trees glows when the sun hits.

      The sun came out from the clouds too and now the sky is totally clear. I went outside and tried to photograph the stars but all photos were blurry even when I used the tripod, really annoying! I’ll try tomorrow again if the sky is clear but with a smaller lens, the telephoto lens is so heavy that not even the latest tripod manages to keep the camnera still πŸ™‚ It doesn’t help that I have the shutter open for 30 seconds either πŸ™‚

      It actually doesn’t taste as bad as it sounds, it just tastes a bit odd πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 16, 2015 at 8:18 pm

  4. Christer,
    Your road could be in New Hampshire or Vermont. There are any small towns in those states and nothing between them but trees and roads. I love visiting my friends in New Hampshire and going on those wonderful back roads.

    This has been such a warm fall, but we’ve cold weather coming. Today my guy came and shut down my outside shower and blew out the irrigation hose so no water will freeze in it over the winter.

    WE had a bit of rain this morning and tons of thunder which woke me up. I do love a good thunder storm.

    Have a good night!

    October 16, 2015 at 9:37 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I’ve heard that and it sounds as if it looks much like here, we have no big towns but what You see here is one of our bigger roads πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It is still rather warm for being here, some years winter has started by now but that happens more rare to be honest and I won’t complain about it πŸ™‚ I hope for another really mild winter πŸ™‚

      No rain here and even if nature now needs it I hope it stays away for quite some time more. It is so dry now that mushrooms don’t grow any more.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      October 17, 2015 at 8:22 am

Leave a Reply

