Hard as concrete.

All photos today comes from the folder "For a rainy day".
All photos today comes from the folder “For a rainy day”.

Every time the fixed one error code in my car a new one turned up. When they thought they finally had fixed the last one they took a run with the car and just as they were turning off the motor a new error code turned up 🙂 The car is old so they are mainly using used but working parts, otherwise I would most likely cry when I see the bill on Friday when they’ll fix this last thing (knock on wood).

 

Att spara 2 (10)

Att spara 2 (11)

Att spara 2 (13)

Despite predictions fog turned up last night and naturally we had frost too, I wouldn’t have mind it on a weekend but the ice was as strong as concrete when I tried to scrape the car windows and the fog was so thick that it was hard to see where I was driving. It was even worse than usual since I had left my car at the garage and used their pick up instead, it is like driving a battle ship compared to my own car 🙂 But I have to say that it has a fantastic heater, it was so warm in the car that even after I had lowered it a lot I still had to drive with one window open 🙂

 

Att spara 6 (38)

Att spara 6 (30)

I found one with Orvar in it :-)
I found one with Orvar in it 🙂

I met the land owner of most of the forest here when we were out walking after work. They had decided to destroy the latest dam the beavers had built upstream towards the bog. So they drove a big digger up on the rather soggy roads and got stuck. The reason the road was so soggy was because someone else already had torn down the dam 🙂 Too bad they didn’t tell the land owner who now have the problem of trying to get the digger back to more solid ground again. I did think someone already had torn down the dam because the water level is quite high in the creek but no rain has fallen in weeks.

 

Att spara 11 (1) 45

Att spara 11 (2)

Att spara 11 (3)

It is time to make something to eat and a big cup of warm cocoa. They say we won’t get any frost tonight but I’ll believe it if it happens 🙂

 

Att spara 12 (18)

Att spara 12 (19)

Att spara 12 (20)

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Superb photos today! And there’s Orvar! Awwww, sweet boy! 🙂 We didn’t have frost last night, we stayed above freezing at 5 degrees. We are supposed to get rain all day tomorrow – but like you, I will believe it when I see it! 🙂 Today is election day in Canada. I will go and place my vote after work. Its the longest election in history. And believe me, its been a long time! I will be happy its over! 🙂 I am keeping my fingers crossed that your car bill is not too high! Its ridiculous what they charge, but we need a mode of transportation! Too bad we can’t go back to horse and buggy! 🙂 Have a good evening!

    October 19, 2015 at 6:41 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I liked that I found one with Orvar 🙂

      No frost here last night either and no fog and I didn’t mind since it was so easy to drive to work 🙂 We might get rain tomorrow night and we do need it but I won’t feel sad if it doesn’t fall 🙂

      I’ve just learned about the result in Your elections and I like it 🙂

      I do the saame about the car bill 🙂 This is however a rather cheap place to get the car repaired but I think it still will hurt badly when I have to pay it 🙂 I can’t live here and work where I do without a car so I’ll just pay and smile 🙂 Even though I’m not that fond of horses I wouldn’t mind if we could go back to that again. I could just ride it across the bog and be at work in no time, or at least not much later than I am now 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 20, 2015 at 5:01 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Nice to see Orvar again.

    Your car sounds like it is having a cascade of fail. 🙂 One thing right after the other. I hope they fix it so that it doesn’t break down again for the rest of the time that you own it.

    Too bad about the beaver dam. Possibly the other person didn’t tell the land owner because that person was most likely trespassing and destroyed the dam without getting permission from the landowner.
    Unless he asked the landowner’s wife if the dam could be destroyed and she forgot to tell her husband the she’d said okay. 🙂

    We had frost last night. Only a little bit and it didn’t last very long. The sun took care of it. The dogs were quick about their business this morning for sure. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    October 19, 2015 at 7:54 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes it was nice to see the big kind bear again 🙂 I do miss him and his brother a lot.

      They think it might be something sort of behind all these errors that isn’t working properly but they just can’t find it. It is like treating the symptoms of an illness but not the illness itself 🙂

      I think it was common knowledge that they would remove the beaver pond and it might have been some of the hunters that removed it but never told the land owner 🙂 🙂 🙂 I’m still laughing as soon as I think of that big digger stuck in the mud 🙂

      No frost and no fog this morning and it was so nice to drive to work being able to actually see the road 🙂 We’ll have cloudy weather for some time now so no more frost in a while 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 20, 2015 at 5:06 pm

  3. Kenny Johansson

    Love your pictures ! Thanks for The inspiration.

    October 19, 2015 at 8:18 pm

    • Hi Kenny and welcome to my blog 🙂

      I’m glad You like them 🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back!
      Christer.
      Du kan skriva på svenska här om du hellre vill det, de andra kommer att översätta det med google 🙂

      October 20, 2015 at 5:07 pm

  4. jaz

    awwww…orvar…we all miss you! we had frost this morning too. it went down to 27 last night and the next 3 days we will be in the 70’s. what weird weather!

    October 19, 2015 at 10:35 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I was happy to find a photo with him 🙂 I do miss that big kind bear 🙂

      We didn’t have any frost this morning and no fog either, it was so nice to actually see the road I was driving on 🙂

      Your weather is jumping around like a rubber ball 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 20, 2015 at 5:09 pm

  5. Här har vi också haft lite frost, men inte värre än att en del sommarblommor överlevt.Alltså dom som står närmast huset. Annars har det varit riktigt fint väder sista tiden med sol och hyfsad värme (12-14) men idag är det blött – det har tydligen regnat i natt. 😦
    Det är trist när ens grejor trasslar. För mig är det mina två datorer, både den bärbara (som är helt full och knappt går att öppna) och den stationära som jag nu rensat på ALLT. Även på sånt som jag egentligen hade velat behålla…..men nu kan jag använda den i alla fall! 😦 😦
    KRAM
    Susie

    October 20, 2015 at 7:44 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Till min förvåning hittade jag faktiskt lite blommor som klarat frosten här också, fast perenner.

      Inget regn här men de säger att vi får det natten mot torsdag. Vi behöver det för här är redigt torrt men jag kommer inte att bli ledsen om det skulle missa oss 🙂

      Ja det är lite irriterande! Jag är ju så beroende av bilen här så den måste fungera, datorerna mina sköter sig dock 🙂 peppar, peppar 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      October 20, 2015 at 5:12 pm

Leave a Reply

