It was nice to be able to see the road I was driving on.

All photos today comes from the folder "For a rainy day".
All photos today comes from the folder “For a rainy day”.

We didn’t have frost or fog this morning, they finally got it right with the weather prediction πŸ™‚ It was so nice to not have to scrape the car windows and to actually be able to see the road I was driving on πŸ™‚ The big road (the one You could see photos from here in an earlier post) was almost totally empty and the car behaved as it should, I got this feeling of harmony and the feeling of that nothing can go wrong, so I was thinking that I could just go on driving until I had no more petrol in my car and then just keep going until the ocean would stop me.

 

Att spara 2 (6)

Att spara 2 (7)

Att spara 2 (8)

Att spara 2 (9)

 

But I knew that those feelings soon would disappear when I came to a cross-road some miles away and then it would all go back to normal anyway. So I turned where I was supposed to and drove to work. It wasn’t too bad to work either to be honest and the day passed rather quickly. I’ll be working in the neighbor factory tomorrow and on Thursday so those days will pass fast too even if I’ll be painting really big things that weighs around 500kg ( over 1100 pounds) hanging in the air and really heavy to move even if I have the right equipment.

 

DSC_0014

DSC_0033 - kopia

DSC_0042

Att spara 7 (1)

 

This was what I could think of writing today, my mind is quite blank and I think I need more vanilla yoghurt with sliced apples and cinnamon πŸ™‚

 

Att spara 7 (3)

Att spara 8 (7)

Att spara 9 (7)

Att spara 9 (8)

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Your photos today look almost summery with butterflies and troll spindles.

    I thought my giant spider that’s living outside the bathroom window had succumbed to the cold these last few nights but she was on the screen last night. I didn’t even have the kitchen light on. She was dining by battery candlelight. πŸ™‚ I hope she will leave an egg sac so there will be more of her next year.

    I know that feeling when the road is just perfect and it seems one could drive forever. Sadly, it doesn’t come often anymore. Those annoying other cars on the road mess it up so quickly by having the nerve to use the road at the same time and getting in the way of my illusion. Very inconsiderate. πŸ™‚

    Today is cloudy and a little bit warmer than the last few days. 52ΒΊF. There’s a stiff breeze, though, so it feels cooler. Looks like rain as well. Better than snow, I guess. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    October 20, 2015 at 5:52 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes they do because they were taken when it was summer πŸ™‚ The troll spindle photos are even older, from last year πŸ™‚

      Spiders are tougher than one might think πŸ™‚ Some are born now and survives winter in cracks they find in our houses and I guess the old ones survive as long as there are flies around.

      There’s usually one or two cars on the road when I drive there but today I only met one and I loved that feeling πŸ™‚ But I knew that cross road would come and then I would drive in to areas with much more people and that would have destroyed it all πŸ™‚

      Just below 50 here today and it was rather nice to take our walk after work, that is until a moose fly landed on my camera, it is now a dead moose fly πŸ™‚

      Anything is better than snow πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 20, 2015 at 6:04 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Sounds like a perfect drive to me! There’s nothing worse when you are having a great thought in your own head and then a PERSON interrupts. Grrrr! πŸ™‚ I like being on my own and when there’s too many people around, that bugs me. I prefer my own company or my animals. That may sound weird, but you get no grief from animals! πŸ™‚ Today we are cloudy and due some rain apparently. Still waiting and its just after lunch here. They predict by pulling weather out of a hat I am sure… I think apples, yogurt and cinnamon sound delicious! Was the dinner or dessert? πŸ™‚ Have a good evening!

    October 20, 2015 at 6:27 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It was and it’s too bad it doesn’t happen more often.

      I don’t need a great thought to get annoyed if they absolutely want to talk when I don’t feel like it πŸ™‚ I’m much like You Though I’m happy being alone with my dogs and cats πŸ™‚

      It actually drizzles outside now soI guess they got that prediction right πŸ™‚

      It was the last meal of the day and I just love to have that πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 21, 2015 at 4:28 pm

  3. Hi Christer,
    The worst thing about winter was scraping the car windows every morning before I could leave for work. It was always dark and freezing. Now I’m up late enough that the sun has melted the frost.

    Some days just seem perfect. Everything aligns. The days don’t come often but you know them when you do.I don’t blame you for wanting to drive until you ran out of gas. That’s how to spend a perfect day-meandering and dreaming.

    October 21, 2015 at 12:50 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Yes there are funnier things to do in the early morning πŸ™‚ I don’t care on weekends, it can be both cold and foggy since I rarely use the car on weekends πŸ™‚

      It is too bad they don’t come more often but I guess we like them more when they come seldom. It could have worked to just keep driving if I have lived in the far north, they have roads that just continues mile after mile after mile πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 21, 2015 at 4:31 pm

  4. I wish I could past my feelings about fog. Probably something left over from childhood. I lived in a world of fantasy and Fairy Tales, all sorts of spooky things. Fog is just one of the things that make me wary…dark is another! Cocoa..that sounds so good! It actually stayed in the 70’s today..it was wonderful!

    October 21, 2015 at 4:58 am

    • Hi Mona!

      You wouldn’t have liked to live here where we can have thick fog quite often πŸ™‚ Thankfully I like it a lot. I can’t remember antΓ½ story with fog though so I have never connected it with something bad.

      70’s, our summer temperatures πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 21, 2015 at 4:33 pm

  5. I know you have different TV commercials but there is one that plays here about how a persons street is connected to all these roads and how you could just keep driving and driving and driving…..
    I don’t even remember what car they were selling but I just know that I wish I could do that…. Drive without a care, for a long long time.
    πŸ™‚ :/

    October 22, 2015 at 4:25 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      I think I’ve seen that commercial or a very similar anyway πŸ™‚

      It would be nice to do that some days! Just put the dogs in the car and keep driving until we found a nice place to stop at πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 22, 2015 at 5:38 pm

Leave a Reply

