Finally!

A102244_1

Nothing much has happened since Tuesday and I can’t think of anything to write about but they have finally developed my film rolls. From what I’ve seen so far one roll only have a few photos that are anything to have, the rest are too dark and just look strange.

 

The Broccoli flower is quite beautiful.
The Broccoli flower is quite beautiful.

A102244_13

A102244_14

 

The best photos seems to come from the old Edixa with a Soviet lens called Jupiter 11. That lens is really good but this one is a bit odd because they did something wrong when they put it together, it says the aperture is as biggest when it actually is the smallest and the opposite πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It was a bit tricky to use it but I figured out how to use it anyway.Β 

 

A102244_5

A102244_6

A102244_7

 

The Soviet factories didn’t always have the materials they needed and the quality could be rather sad even if it was something they wanted to export to the western world. I guess that the one checking the quality for this lens either were asleep or drunk πŸ™‚ But it works and is good, I just need to rethink how I’ll adjust it πŸ™‚

 

I brought the camera with me to work one day and stopped along the way to take a few photos. This shows the giant silo in KvΓ€num, there are several in the area and  it is possible to see more than one in some places.
I brought the camera with me to work one day and stopped along the way to take a few photos. This shows the giant silo in KvΓ€num, there are several in the area and it is possible to see more than one in some places.

A102244_23

The house is now empty and they don't sell and Fiat's or Alfa Romeo's there any more. But they do sell used cars, just call a number one can see on a big sign in one of the windows :-)
The house is now empty and they don’t sell and Fiat’s or Alfa Romeo’s there any more. But they do sell used cars, just call a number one can see on a big sign in one of the windows πŸ™‚

I’ll leave You with some photos taken with the Edixa and the Jupiter lens.

 

A102244_28

A102244_29

This is, if I'm correct informed, an ols smithy. The owner has been fixing it for years but the kids in the area loves to throw stones through the windows. The county refused to understand that it was kids doing this and threatened him with a fine if he didn't keep the place looking fine. It wasn't until the newspapers started to write about it that they finally understood and took back the threat :-)
This is, if I’m correct informed, an ols smithy. The owner has been fixing it for years but the kids in the area loves to throw stones through the windows. The county refused to understand that it was kids doing this and threatened him with a fine if he didn’t keep the place looking fine. It wasn’t until the newspapers started to write about it that they finally understood and took back the threat πŸ™‚ It is sad that they never want to understand anything until the news papers gets involved!

Have a great day!

 

A102244_3

10 responses

  1. My favorite is the first photo.
    It looks vintage and SO BLUE!
    πŸ™‚
    The Fiat sign… I’m thinking of buying a Fiat.
    A Fiat 500. Maybe the Trekking one.
    What’s your opinion on that car?
    ???

    October 22, 2015 at 6:46 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      The dramatic sky does make it an interesting photo but I think I like the broccoli flower best.

      My first thought was isn’t a Fiat 500 a bit small if You need to bring Your dogs πŸ™‚ To be honest, I don’t know much about that car, once Fiat was a big brand here but now they are rare even in the bigger cities. Some years ago to buy a Fiat was to buy problems. That has changed but still very few buy a Fiat. Bad reputation sticks even if it isn’t true any more I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 22, 2015 at 7:50 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I think the photos have a very vintage look to them – but they are lovely! That broccoli flower is very neat! So, do you drive on the right or left hand side of the road? We drive on the right. It was a challenge when we went overseas – all left over there! πŸ™‚ We are due some supposed heavy rains tomorrow. Makes me happy for my cedar trees – but not for doing anything outside. We were to go to a pumpkin farm and corn maze last weekend and didn’t quite get there so its on the agenda for this weekend. I hope the rains don’t wash away our plans. Have a good evening!

    October 22, 2015 at 7:00 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes they tend to get that look and I like it.

      We drive on the right side here and from what I know they only drive on the left side in Great Britain and Ireland I think here in Europe. I can guess it is a challenge to drive on the wrong side πŸ™‚

      It has been drizzling all day long here, the kind of drizzle that eat its way through the clothes in no time so we didn’t take any walk after work today. I do hope You’ll be able to go to the maze this weekend!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 22, 2015 at 7:55 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I love the old smithy. Beautiful doors.
    If you want to stop the kids from destroying property, you have have someone living there. Even then it’s not a sure thing. Maybe fence the property and have large, mean dogs prowling around. Or a group of tamed hogs. Or, even better, several llamas. πŸ™‚
    What are the triangle candle stand things in some of the windows? Are they for a special holiday or are they just something ordinary?

    I love the hollyhocks photo, too. You did one like that awhile ago but I don’t remember if it was digital or film.

    Today is warm and mostly cloudy with sunny bits here and there. It’s 71ΒΊF. Spring. It’s windy, too and all the walnuts are raining down. I can hear them thudding onto the lawn. The ground is very dry so they make a loud thud. It’s dangerous to go out there without a hard hat. πŸ™‚ The dogs and I almost got clonked the other day when I was bringing in the laundry from the clothesline.
    The little black walnut tree on the other side of the house had two walnuts this year for the first time. They have both fallen and I saved them to plant. They probably won’t grow but I’ll give it a try.

    Enjoy the day.

    October 22, 2015 at 7:33 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think the same!

      Yes Your are so right but I’m afraid that none of those solutions work there. I doubt it is possible to live in there and it isn’t allowed to have hogs or llamas in a village πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The dogs might work but then we have our laws that says dogs aren’t allowed to be without human contacvt after a certain amnount of time every day so that would mean someone had to live there after all πŸ™‚

      Those triangle candle stands are electric Advent candlesticks. They won’t be turned on until late November just before the first of Advent. That is a Swedish invention, one of our big store chains had way too many “normal” (to be honest, these usually have seven lights and that isn’t common now days since most advent candlesticks for real candles usually only have four, times changes) advent candlesticks left one Christmas and one employee realised that it might be a good idea to put electric lights in them instead of real candles. They were a huge hit already the first year they sold them and now I know candlesticks like that can be bought in most parts of the western world.

      The last one was digital.

      Slightly under here today and mostly drizzling and very windy, so we didn’t takle any walk after work today. No such problems with walnust here yet πŸ™‚ But I’ve realised those nuts germinate very good so I’m pretty sure You’ll be successful if You put them in the ground now and no squirrels see what You do πŸ™‚ They need a winter to germinate.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 22, 2015 at 8:06 pm

      • Caryn

        I thought I’d put the walnuts in pots and leave them underneath something on the front porch floor. I don’t know where I want to plant them yet. The porch floor stays really cold even when the sun heats up the rest. One winter I put some dead potted tulips out there “temporarily” and found them sprouting nicely the next spring when I was cleaning.

        October 22, 2015 at 9:26 pm

      • It should be below 41F for at least two months.Some germinate anyway but that’s the safest temperature to get them to grow. But it is perfect to plant them in pots.

        October 23, 2015 at 2:22 pm

  4. Christer,
    Some of your pictures remind me of postcards from the fifties. The colors are bright but have a different tinge to them. I love the old smithy. If I had money, it is the sort of place I’d buy and restore. It would be such fun to make it as it was.

    I did venture out to the deck today as it was so warm. Tomorrow will be seasonal so I’ll hunker down and stay home.

    Have a great evening!

    October 23, 2015 at 12:44 am

    • Hi Kat!

      They do get that old time look and I like it πŸ™‚ I guess it is the high ISO that make the photos get that look, ISO 100 photos gives much deeper colors.

      I do like the smithy too and I can only hope the kids stop thgrowing stones at the windows.

      Really warm here today πŸ™‚ tomorrow we’ll ge down in temperature again. I don’t mind, I have lots of dvd’s to watch πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      October 23, 2015 at 2:25 pm

Leave a Reply

