So nice today!

DSC_0020 (2)

It’s a warm and sunny but slightly windy day here, last time I looked the temperature had reached 14C (57,2F) and our after work walk was really nice. I had my winter jacket on and as soon as we were out of reach for the wind it got too warm wearing it πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0021 (1)

DSC_0022 (2)

DSC_0024 (2)

DSC_0027 (2)

I drove to the garage directly after work, the last thingy would be changed that they got an error code on andΒ I don’t think it took five minutes to change it. The garage owner however was out on an errand when I arrived and the employee didn’t know exactly what was supposed to be done so we both stood outside in the sunshine leaning towards the wall and just enjoyed life.

 

DSC_0035

DSC_0037 (1)

DSC_0039 (1)

DSC_0040 (1)

I still haven’t paid the bill though, he doesn’t want me to do that until he knows the car is ok. So I asked him if I would start to cry when I finally saw it but he said no, no πŸ™‚ They have only put in used but functioning parts now because the car is old and soon it won’t be economical to repair it. This time however I have already paid so much in repair costs that I really need to keep it for at least one more yer πŸ™‚ I do like my car and I will keep it for as long as possible.

 

DSC_0043 (1)

DSC_0045 (1)

DSC_0046 (1)

DSC_0047

Now I’ll drive around with this new thingy in my car for a few days so we know that it works as it should and that the car stops coughing while I drive around in it πŸ™‚ I need to buy new winter tires too soon but I hope this warm weather continues for quite some time because I’m so tired of paying car bills right now πŸ™‚

 

 

These four were taken with the Edixa and Jupiter lens. They show Gudhem's abbey ruin.
These four were taken with the Edixa and Jupiter lens. They show Gudhem’s abbey ruin.

A102244_31

A102244_32

A102244_33
This is a copy of the grave after the ” Queen” (well she was called a queen even if the land she ruled over was quite tiny) who donated the money to build the abbey.

 

Yesterday a nazi went in to a school here in Sweden and stabbed two people to death with a knife. Two more are badly injured but it sounds as if they’ll survive. The nazi himself got shot by the police and died later in the evening too. Lately several refugee centers have been burned down so even if I got surprised that something like the school killing happened it still wasn’t totally unexpected. I’m afraid the brown ghost has risen again.

 

I think these four are taken with the Minolta 5000.
I think these four are taken with the Minolta 5000.

A102243_30

A102243_33
A102243_34

It is time to get something to eat and I’ll have a big pot of tea with it. I think I’ll watch some tv, not because there’s anything interesting but I do sleep so well in front of it πŸ™‚

 

This one is bad and I've cut out a small part of the photo. It shows EWuropean goildfinches. These four photos are most likely taken with a Minolta 300.
This one is bad and I’ve cut out a small part of the photo. It shows European goldfinches. These four photos are most likely taken with a Minolta 300.

A102245_25

A102245_28

A102245_29

Have a great day!

 

I have no idea what camera I used here :-) Only seven out of thirtyseven was good enough to be able to see what the photos were showing :-)
I have no idea what camera I used here πŸ™‚ Only seven out of thirty-seven was good enough to be able to see what the photos were showing πŸ™‚ I think I might have adjusted the lightmeter wrong so it measured the light for an ISO 400 film instead of ISO 160 film πŸ™‚

A102246_14

A102246_15

A102246_27

6 responses

  1. The fall colors around your cottage are starting to look really pretty! I am fascinated by the pictures of the old abbey. Lots of history in the old ruins.

    October 23, 2015 at 5:21 pm

    • Hi Jim!

      It does but even the slightest wind make those leafs fall off now, so I’m hoping for a few absolutely still days now πŸ™‚

      Yes that abbey has an interesting history, for instance the nuns always gave food and shelter for travellers and it was so popular at one that the nuns had to move to another place, they were almost bankrupt πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 23, 2015 at 7:50 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Sadly yes, we did hear about the goings on in Sweden on our local news yesterday. Makes my heart sad. I hope too that the car will last another 5-10 years and that you will get your moneys worth out of all the repairs you have just done. They don’t make them like they used to that’s for sure!!! Your colors are nice and bright with the sunshine today. We are having a day full of rain – at one point someone looked out the window and thought it snow. But that’s just how much rain was happening at that time. One of the doctor’s I work with saw her daughter off to Sweden today. I know for sure she is going to Stokholm and then some other place along the coast. She couldn’t remember the name. I told her to tell her daughter to have the rose hip soup. With vanilla ice cream. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I hope your evening is restful. A big pot of tea sounds good right about now!!

    October 23, 2015 at 6:44 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Things like that is very rare here thankfully but since it is the more shocked we get. It could have been worse if the police hadn’t arrived to the school so fast.

      I doubt my car will last that much longer πŸ™‚ I’m happy if it stays around for at least one, hopefully two years more. We did talk about how much easier it was with the old cars, they just had a few things that did break πŸ™‚

      It was such a nice day today but that will change already tonight. I’m hoping the clouds won’t arrive until much later than they say because I want to take a few photos of the night sky, I’ve just been outside and taken a few but the moon is so bright that I can’t take any photos towards south. and if it is clear tomorrow I’ll be able to take photos with both Mars and Jupiter in the same photo πŸ™‚

      The east coast is so beautiful and very different to the west coast and Stockholm is a really beautiful city, at least the older parts with lots of water in and around it.

      Yes the rose-hip soup is a must πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 23, 2015 at 7:56 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I saw that school attack in the news this morning. I think you are correct. There are groups of people that get all nativist and paranoid when they think too many of that “different” sort of folk are moving in. Except they often don’t think of those folk as people and therefore it becomes easier to abuse them.
    We have that problem along with the gun nut problem and the daily school massacre problem.

    Love the photos of the ruins. The poor queen looks like she is mostly eroded away. πŸ™‚

    Today is sunny, cool and very windy. The back yard is off limits again because of falling walnuts. There are still a lot up in the tree to come down. When they fall, I’ll pick them up with the stable fork and chuck them into the far back yard. The squirrels will not have to work hard. It’ll all be in one place for them. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the evening.

    October 23, 2015 at 8:46 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Thankfully we don’t have many guns around. Well there are lots of illegal ones but they mostly stay in the gangs where they are used to shoot other gangs members. So it could have been much worse.

      She does look badly eroded even if this just is a copy of the real one, they moved her and the grave to a museum long ago.

      It’ll be a greay day here and slightly cooler than yesterday. I have plenty of dvd’s to watch so I’ll survive πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      October 24, 2015 at 4:12 am

Leave a Reply

