The sun is shining.

DSC_0042 (3)

This has been one of those days that despite wonderful weather outside I’ve mostly been indoors doing very little. Β I did take a nap today too but this time I think I only slept for an hour πŸ™‚ but I must admit that if it hadn’t been for Sune, he really wanted to go outside, I would most likely kept on sleeping for a few more hours.

 

DSC_0038 (4)

DSC_0040 (3)

We went down to the creek and walked a bit upstream. The digger had pressed down thge grass nicely :-)
We went down to the creek and walked a bit upstream. The digger had pressed down the grass nicely πŸ™‚

I have done the laundry though and we have been out for a few walks but that’s it. I hope this is the last fight from the cold so I’ll get ny energy back again, especially since it from now on will be dark on my way to work and dark when I’m driving home again. I really need to win the lottery so I can get some daylight during winter too πŸ™‚

 

It was easy to see where the digger had sunk down :-) The ground was so soft that I didn't dare continue.
It was easy to see where the digger had sunk down πŸ™‚ The ground was so soft that I didn’t dare continue.

DSC_0046 (3)

DSC_0047 (2)

I think we’ll go out for a walk again before the sun sets and it will get dark. After that I think I’ll need a pot of tea to be able to stay awake more than an hour πŸ™‚

 

Bertil's eyes glowed evelishly down by the creek :-)
Bertil’s eyes glowed devilishly down by the creek πŸ™‚

DSC_0064

DSC_0070

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0071

10 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Green-eyed Bertil with the on board lasers. πŸ™‚ Well, Halloween is coming. He’s getting ready.

    The color of the cow pasture photo makes it look very hot and steamy.

    I’m not sure what the weather is supposed to do here today. The weather widget shows a sun with raindrops falling out of it. My windows show grey, dreary, dampness. We’ve been out once already and it’s damp and cool. No sun in sight. The wind has picked up and the walnuts are raining down. The only precipitation in sight. πŸ™‚ Maybe the wind will blow the clouds away and the rainy sun will show up later on. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your naps and the rest of the day. πŸ™‚

    October 25, 2015 at 4:03 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Her sure is πŸ™‚ I was surprised to see his eyes shine green in normal daylight, that normally only happens when it is dark and when he looks straight into a light source.

      It does but I wouldn’ty say that it was especially hot πŸ™‚

      We got what they predicted for once!!?? It is sort of scary when they actually get it right πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Lots of naps todayt but I’m still really tired, I guess I will be until I go to bed πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 25, 2015 at 6:20 pm

  2. Christer,
    I’m on the mend as well. I have the dog door so Gracie can come and go as she pleases so I don’t have to go out into the cold and damp and can stay inside nice and warm.

    Right now I’m watching football and eating soup.

    I’m glad we’re both finally getting better!

    Have a great day!!

    October 25, 2015 at 6:07 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      The dogs aren’t oustide by themselves especially much since Orvar passed, so we take our walks several times every day but I now days refuse to go on a walk when the rain is pouring down πŸ™‚

      I missed all sporst events today since I napped so much πŸ™‚ It was mostly slalom I think and I think it was Ted Ligety from the US who won today.

      I’m glad too, this was a truly nasty cold!

      have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 25, 2015 at 6:24 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I do hope your cold has decided to leave. Nothing worse than having no energy and being tired. Today was one of those days that has passed by in the blink of an eye. Its almost time to start making supper. We took Karma to the off leash dog park today. This was her second visit and she did really well. Even got her off leash and she met alot of dogs, a puppy her size too that she played with and had a good time. This is good exposure for her. She’s sleeping now – which is a good thing because she was a terror earlier in the day. πŸ™‚ I love Bertil’s eyes – nice Halloween glow! πŸ™‚ Today we had sun but I see clouds to the west of us now. I don’t think we are due rain until Wednesday but who knows. When my shoulder aches is when I know we are going to get some weather. πŸ™‚ Have a good Monday!

    October 25, 2015 at 9:54 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I am better but it is reluctant to give up πŸ™‚

      Pefect that it works so well with Karma πŸ™‚ and that she met a puppy her size too, big dogs can scare the smaller ones just because they play a bit tougher πŸ™‚ Big dogs with lots of energy can be a pain in the a.. πŸ™‚

      It was cool to see his eyes glowing like that πŸ™‚ At first I only saw two glowing things but didn’t realise it was him πŸ™‚

      Frost here this morning but it’ll be warmer from now on, clouds will cover the sky and keep the warm air here πŸ™‚

      So You have a weather predicting shoulder πŸ™‚ I tend to feel better in my joints when a cold front comes along, I have a friend who is just the opposite πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 26, 2015 at 6:21 pm

  4. Sometimes it amazes me that Bertil is still healthy and ruling the forest. There are many wild animals out there that I think would be happy to make short work of him..but he still rules the roost. Whatta guy! LOL That road looks like it would be a tough place to try and drive!

    October 26, 2015 at 2:39 pm

    • Hi Mona!

      I agree! It is strange that he can avoid the ones wanting to eat him, especially since he tends to walk in the forest all by himself. I think however he has scared the fox that lives here πŸ™‚

      It was difficult to drive there, a digger got stuck and sunk in that road πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 26, 2015 at 6:27 pm

  5. Guess what!
    In Illinois where I live, if we win the Lottery and it’s more than $600. dollars, people are not being paid.
    Nope, they have to wait because the State is so badly in debt.
    This state sucks.
    I don’t buy Lottery tickets usually, but if I do it will be in Iowa.
    Stupid crooked politicians.

    October 27, 2015 at 10:10 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      That sucks! Could that even be legal? I would do like You and go elsewhere to buy a lottery ticket if it was like that here!
      I can only agree with You!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 28, 2015 at 5:59 pm

Leave a Reply

