It is time to send those old film stars up in to space now.

I wanted tro catch the moon covered in thgin clouds tonight. But I either got this photo
I wanted to catch the moon covered in thin clouds tonight. But I either got this photo

The moon is full covered by a thin vail of clouds and the fog is slowly moving across the ground now. It feels like frost would arrive at any minute now but the clouds will be thicker the longer we move into the night so I’ll not scrape the car windows tomorrow morning they say.

 

or this.
or this.
Today some of the photos will come from the folder "For a rainy day".
Today some of the photos will come from the folder “For a rainy day”.

Att spara 3 (1)

Att spara 3 (5)

IΒ only had half an hour left to work when suddenly all went dark with a bang for a few seconds at work. The light came back but nothing worked as it should after that. The air compressor seems to have died and I really need that one to work if my machines will be able to work too. Thankfully they have an old spare one that they started just before I was leaving. But the painting machine behaved odd for a while too, it refused to blow back the powder that doesn’t stick to the material we’re painting.

 

Att spara 3 (7)

Att spara 3 (8)

Att spara 3 (9)

Att spara 3 (10)

I don’t know how or why but suddenly it worked again. The ventilation gave up too so they had to call the Β maintenance man who just had left work, I hope he can start it up again because the ovens and the big washing machine just makes it too hot in the paint department if it doesn’t work. No one knows why this happened so we started talking about the big asteroid that will pass between earth and the moon on Halloween. We said that smaller objects now were hitting the earth making the electricity stop for shorter periods of time and then the big one will hit even if they say it won’t πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

Att spara 5 (12)

Att spara 6 (1)

Att spara 6 (2)

Att spara 6 (3)

I guess it might be time to send up those old film stars so they can blow it up, after all they did it in the film Armageddon πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

These are from one of the old cameras.
These are from one of the old cameras.

A102245_16

A102245_17

A102245_20

It is time for something to eat and I think I’ll have cocoa today.

Have a great day!

 

This one is over one year old.
This one is over one year old.
16 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I have heard nothing about a meteor on Halloween?!?!? I must research this!! I hope things are back to baseline with the equipment. Maybe you will get a day off!!! Wouldn’t that be nice. I’d love a day off and not a weekend! πŸ™‚ Today we are raining and tonight we are to get wet snow! Can you believe it. I can’t. I think if anything it will be the slushy stuff that doesn’t stay around. I hope not. But they are also saying a high of 13 on Saturday!!! El nino works its magic I guess. Nice shot of the moon, this full moon’s energy is fierce! So wonky. Have a good evening!!

    October 27, 2015 at 8:07 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It was on the news and in the papers here so it is odd that You haven’t heard about this one but it seems no one in the US have either?!

      Everything worked as it should when I came to work today, it woud have been nice with a day off but I have lots of things I can do even if the machine doeasn’t work I’m afraid πŸ™‚

      It has only snowed in the far north parts here, thankfully πŸ™‚ The southern parts of Sweden is south of a cold front that doesn’t move so we still have warm nights and days :-)El niΓ±o is strong this year they say, I hope that doesn’t mean we’ll get a cold winter.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 28, 2015 at 5:52 pm

  2. OMG. If the BIG one hits, I’ll be so mad that I wasted so much time worrying about stupid stuff.
    πŸ˜‰
    If it doesn’t hit, then I hope ventilation starts working soon!

    October 27, 2015 at 9:30 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      It is a very big one but they say it will pass between the moon and here so no risk of hitting. But I guess they have been wrong before πŸ™‚

      Everything worked as it should this morning πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 28, 2015 at 5:53 pm

  3. Christer,
    My favorite picture is the one with the barn or whatever the building is. It is set so well in the frame with the leaves in front.

    We may have had frost here, but I wasn’t up early enough to see it. The day started out cold but the temperature rose by 30˚ during the late morning. It is cold again now that the sun has gone down.

    I haven’t seen or heard anything about a meteor on Halloween. I watch the news every night and dutifully read the whole paper every morning so this is a big surprise.

    Enjoy your cocoa!!

    October 27, 2015 at 10:47 pm

  4. Hi! I had a great time looking at your pictures of the night sky with all the stars. I had missed some of your posts so I’ve been on a bit of a journey catching up. Sometimes I get lost when I haven’t visited for a few days..I always go from Joyce’s to yours..and if I miss..I’m messed up. πŸ™‚ When looking at one of our pictures ..of the stars..there were two objects, just barely visable in the bottom right hand corner..and I was wondering what they were. All of the pictures were wonderful. We never get to see the stars so clearly..too much city light probably and they get drowned out. How did your bread turn out? πŸ™‚
    Wishing you a wonderful day..
    Mona

    October 27, 2015 at 11:04 pm

    • Hi Mona!

      I’ve always loved looking up in the sky watchinmg all those stars and I’ve always wanted to travel out there to see new worlds πŸ™‚

      Do You mean those redish and greenish dots? I thinkthey are reflexions in the lens from my neighbors outdoor lights.

      I would probably have caught even more stars if I had walked out into the forest where there are no lights at all πŸ™‚ I’ll do that next time!

      The bread turned out very well πŸ™‚ It is actually quite delicious πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      October 28, 2015 at 6:08 pm

  5. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I missed the asteroid story. I hope it misses us. πŸ™‚ That would be inconvenient to have an asteroid strike during Halloween.

    I hope the machines are back in working order for you. Nothing worse than trying to work around obstructionist machinery.

    The bird bath had a skim of ice on it this morning and there was frost on the grass and leaves. I wasn’t up early either. It was almost 9AM.
    We went out much later on and I spent a couple of hours picking up SOME of the walnuts and leaves. Wonder of wonders, the grass seed I sowed last month has grown some grass! Unfortunately, the seeds appear to have slid down the slope of the lawn so most of them are in one place at the bottom. I may give up on grass.
    Anyway, all the heavy work has left me sore and tired. I will probably not be able to move tomorrow.

    I will be swallowing some aspirin with my lemonade.
    Enjoy your cocoa and the evening.

    October 27, 2015 at 11:13 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I found this in English: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Operations/Space_Situational_Awareness/Halloween_asteroid_gives_us_a_miss_confirms_ESA
      ESA is the European Space Agency. It will however miss they say so Halloween is safe πŸ™‚

      Everything worked as it should today, they had been working on the problems after I left from work yesterday.

      I saw that photo on facebook, must have been really cold if the ice lasted that long! We are south of a cold front that doesn’t move especially much so we have warm nights at the moment πŸ™‚

      It’s always something, isn’t it πŸ™‚ Try and scrape the ground, sow the grass seeds and cover them with the dirt, that should make the seeds stay at the same place. At least now You know they grow there πŸ™‚ I hope that I at least will get some walnuts πŸ™‚ I would use those nuts as an excuse not to mow that lawn πŸ™‚ Hard work is no excuse though, one should never work too hard two days in a row πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      October 28, 2015 at 6:14 pm

      • Caryn

        The weather has changed today. It started cloudy and then got windy, cold and wet. Guess how my back yard looks now. Yes. Exactly the same as it did before I worked so hard. πŸ™‚
        Now I have the coughing plague that you and Kat had so it’s going to have to stay that way for awhile.

        October 28, 2015 at 10:30 pm

      • Isn’t it typical πŸ™‚

        I do hope You’ll get rid of this plague fast! I can still wake up in the middle of the night coughing!!!

        October 29, 2015 at 5:52 pm

  6. As always the pictures are very nice to look at! Beautiful area around your cottage!

    October 29, 2015 at 6:32 pm

    • Hi Jim!

      Thank You πŸ™‚

      I do like it here and can only hope they don’t cut down any more forest for a while.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 29, 2015 at 6:38 pm

  7. Hi Christer,

    I love the way you composed the first photo, with the trees making a frame around the distant part of the picture. As far as geomagnetic/electrical alerts, I just read the following on spaceweather.com, but it is already old news now because it is October 30th now where you live (we still have an hour left to go on October 29th): “SOLAR SECTOR BOUNDARY CROSSING: High-latitude auroras are possible on Oct. 29th when Earth crosses through a fold in the heliospheric current sheet. This is called a “solar sector boundary crossing,” and NOAA forecasters estimate a 30% chance of polar geomagnetic storms when it occurs.”

    I’ve been way behind, but finally did a blog post about hunting for the baby bluebirds that left our nest box in July. It’s only Part I, however, and only goes through the end of August.

    Hoping you’ve finally gotten rid of your cold. All of your photos are beautiful, thank you!

    All the best,
    Adele

    October 30, 2015 at 4:01 am

    • Hi Adele!

      I can see that view every day here and sometimes I take a photo or two πŸ™‚

      So that’s most likely the reason that happened at work, we all believe it was an electric surge that hit because things don’t break the way they did when the power just goes out. Thank’s for the info!

      I have been checking every now and again if You have been writing anything πŸ™‚ I’ll come over later to read it.

      Nope, the cold still hangs around but it is not as bad as it has been thankfully, I think I’ll survive this cold too πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 30, 2015 at 3:30 pm

Leave a Reply

