It passed the inspection but…

No new photos until tomorrow, so all photos today are more or less old.
No new photos until tomorrow, so all photos today are more or less old.

I went to the vehicle inspection again yesterday so it would be ok to keep on driving for yet another year and all went well but the inspector found that the petrol tank belt they had changed some weeks ago was attached in the wrong way, the guy who did it put in a lot of work to do it right but his brain sort of stopped working just as he placed that belt and did it in the wrong way so it can move and eventually fall off πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

He had even put in an extra security thingymajig but never used it πŸ™‚ so I drove to the garage and they’ll fix it next Friday. I ordered new winter tires at the same time, winter might come any day now even if the predictions says it won’t the coming ten days but You all know what I think of those predictions πŸ™‚ All the other work that had been done was ok though so now I don’t have to think about the vehicle inspection for another year πŸ™‚ They are talking about not having this inspection every year any longer but every second year instead.

 

DSC_0024 (2)

DSC_0030 (3)

DSC_0034 (3)

DSC_0036 (2)

On one hand I like that because I get so stressed every time but then again, they do pick away the worst cars from the roads and I always know if I need to fix anything so my car won’t be dangerous to drive and I’m pretty sure they will make it even more expensive to do it when we only have to go every second year. So perhaps already next year I’ll be lucky/ unlucky to not have the inspection, it all depends on how one looks at it.

 

These four are taken with the Edixa.
These four are taken withΒ one of my Minolta cameras.

A102243_4A

A102243_11

A102243_12

It is time for some food and I think I’ll make some cocoa too. They said that we wouldn’t have any frost here for a while so I wasn’t the least surprised that we had it this morning and it does feel rather chilly outside right now so I wouldn’t be the least surprised if we had frost tomorrow morning as well πŸ™‚

 

The rest of todays photos were taken with my mobile phone.
The rest of todays photos were taken with my mobile phone.

DSC_0032

DSC_0033

DSC_0038

Have a great day!

 

I took these when I was walking from the neighbor factory where I work sometimes.
I took these when I was walking from the neighbor factory where I work sometimes.

DSC_0040

DSC_0041

DSC_0042

14 responses

  1. Christer,
    I really like the Minolta pictures the best. The color is wonderful on all of them. The one with the two cats is marvelous. It looks so foggy for you today. We haven’t had fog in a while. I remember driving across the bridge over the river and not seeing any of the houses.

    I’l glad your car passed inspection. I remember those days of hoping they’ll find nothing with my car. There used to be a place which passed every car, but it is gone and now there is a computer hook up for things like exhaust so they catch everything.

    Have a great evening!

    October 29, 2015 at 9:37 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I do like the old time feeling I get from watching them, they look as if they were taken when I was a kid πŸ™‚

      No fog yesterday, those photos were old and had been in my phone for a while πŸ™‚

      Back in the days we all knew what station to drive to according to what car brand one had πŸ™‚ I usually had a Citroen so I drove to a place just outside the city where the old guys loved that car brand πŸ™‚ They are much tougher now days I’m afraid πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Yes that computer thging makes life so much more difficult, I’m longing for those old cars where very little couild break down, as soon as a computer can be hooked up to the car it means things will cost so much more πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 30, 2015 at 3:24 pm

  2. jaz

    it’s good to have the vehicle inspection over! we had a perfect fall day today and next week we are back in the 70’s…ugh! i think we will have a very mild winter this year.

    October 29, 2015 at 11:22 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes I’m glad it is over for this time, now I’ll just have to buy winter tires and then I know I’ll drive legally when wintyer really comes.

      I wouldn’t mind getting up to the 70’s again but we’ll most likely come close to 60’s this weekend πŸ™‚

      I really hope we’ll get a mild winter again πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 30, 2015 at 3:26 pm

  3. Hi Christer,

    Glad your vehicle passed inspection, and that everything will be after good next Friday. I can totally identify with the inspection issue. Because I live in the state of West Virginia, I am required to get an annual inspection on my vehicle, too. This does not apply to all states in the US, but it does in my state. My inspection is due during the month of November, just a couple of days from now. I always go early in the month because the men who work in the shop always go deer hunting during the latter part of the month, which makes the shop closed for inspections during that time. Deer-hunting gun season opens on November 23rd, but I think that bow-hunting season is open now, or will be in a few days. Last year during inspection I was told that I needed new tires badly. They said they would pass me, though, as long as I promised to get new tires. So in December I went out and got new tires, but had to get a loan for them. This year I am worried about brakes because I will need to get another loan if I need them.

    Love the photo of the two cats!

    Wishing you the very best,
    Adele

    October 30, 2015 at 1:32 pm

    • Hi Adele!

      Yes finally it’s over for this time πŸ™‚ and after next Friday I’ll be driving legally if the winter arrives πŸ™‚

      I actually like that we have this inspection but I still get so nervous every time. If anything is wrong it’ll most likely cost a lot and I do need a car here since no other means of transportation is avaliable even remotely close to here. I do hope Your brakes are good enough, we found out my brakes wasn’t just before the inspection and yes it did cost a lot.

      It is strictly forbidden to hunt with a bow or a crossbow here, the risk of injuring the animal badly and not killing it instantly is too big, so only rifles are allowed. But deer hunting season has been going on here since late August but only bucks the first month. Thankfully they aren’t allowed to close any stations here, not even during moose hunting season which is the big thing here.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 30, 2015 at 3:37 pm

  4. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I hate car inspection time for the same reason. I’m positive mine will not pass so I sit there mentally chewing my fingernails until they come out with the papers and I hear the words, “it passed.” There is no “but” after that. πŸ™‚

    Nicely positioned cat statues. πŸ™‚

    It was very foggy in those photos.
    Madame Chic?

    Yesterday was very warm after the rain blew out. Mid 70’s Fahrenheit. I was walking around in short sleeves and flip flops just like summer. I cleaned up more leaves and walnuts and then spent the rest of the time lounging to recuperate.
    Today is sunny and cool. I’m back in the sweaters and real shoes. 😦 And the heat came on, too.
    I will probably do some more leaves and walnuts. There are no more walnuts left to fall off the main tree and the other walnut trees are down in the swamp. The maple tree is still loaded with leaves.

    Enjoy the day. Don’t forget to watch Spooky the asteroid.

    October 30, 2015 at 2:47 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m so nervous I want to throw up while I’m there πŸ™‚ but we get free coffee while waiting and they do explain why they can’t let it pass if there’s anything wrong with it

      Yes it was a foggy morning when I walked between the two factories. Madame Chich is a cosmetic company and I know that it once shipped cosmetics all over the world, especially to the US, I’m not sure it is as big any onger but they do have a bigger house to work in now days πŸ™‚

      We had a nice day yesterday and tomorrow will be warm they say but today was just gloomy, no problems with walnuts here though πŸ™‚ It is a bit odd because my little walnut tree is the only one still having green leafs and it shows no signs of letting them go either πŸ™‚

      I hope we’ll have a clear night so that I might have a chance to see it!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 30, 2015 at 3:42 pm

      • Caryn

        I read that you need a telescope or really big binoculars to see it with your own eyes. Slooh.com is doing a livestream so we can all watch as it misses us and also, one hopes, misses the moon and Cruithne if they happen to be in the way. πŸ™‚

        October 30, 2015 at 6:40 pm

      • I was hoping that I might be able to see it through my camera even if I won’t be able to photograph it. I did see some time when it would be as most visible I think but I can’t remember when that was πŸ™‚

        I wonder what would happen if it did hit Cruithne, I guess nothing much but perhaps it would change the orbit of Cruithne slightly?

        October 30, 2015 at 8:24 pm

  5. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Chiming in late to the party! πŸ™‚ So glad to hear it passed inspection!! Nothing worse than fearing the worst. πŸ™‚ Love all the pictures from today’s post. The cats are adorable!!! πŸ™‚

    October 30, 2015 at 5:47 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’m so glad that it is over for this time πŸ™‚ I was sure it would pass so I got surprised when he showed me the misplaced belt under the petrol tank πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 30, 2015 at 8:13 pm

  6. we don’t have a car inspection here where I live.
    but it sounds like a good idea.
    I always take my van in for an oil change and “check-up”
    although I never really believe them when they something is wrong.
    I did pay big $$$ last year for all this brake stuff
    and they were probably lying to me.
    I hate that. that they know I don’t know.
    but I’m glad yours went well!
    πŸ˜€

    October 31, 2015 at 5:45 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      I don’t like going to the inspection but I do like that we have it, the roads get so much safer in the long run.

      I had to change everything on the back wheel brakes and I did cry a little inside when I paid that bill πŸ™‚

      My work friend said that the trick is to find the garage that fools You the least πŸ™‚ I hope that’s what I have done πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      October 31, 2015 at 6:27 pm

Leave a Reply

