It isn’t even a good fog.

All photos today was taken long after the sun had risen, still I had to use ISO 2000 and still make the photos brighter in my editing program.
All photos today was taken long after the sun had risen, still I had to use ISO 2000 and still make the photos brighter in my editing program.

We’re having much the same weather here today as we had yesterday, foggy and cloudy (and perhaps a bit more windy) but the fog could have been better to be honest. As it is now it just make the day even more gloomy. I’ve already fallen asleep in front of the tv twice and we’ve barely passed noon yet.

 

DSC_0043

DSC_0048

DSC_0050

I’ve filled the bird feeders and it took some time until the birds came to see what they had gotten, sunflower seeds. But a flock with several Bullfinches passed by to eat the seeds from the weeds in my garden, they are kind of picky so they won’t eat anything from my feeders until their favorite seeds are gone.

 

DSC_0059

DSC_0062
I had to use ISO 4000 when we walked in the forest.

DSC_0063

I have some laundry to do but I’ll do nothing besides that today. Well a few more walks with the dogs but that’s it. I think I would have had more energy if we had had sunshine today, or at least a better fog πŸ™‚

DSC_0071

DSC_0072

DSC_0076Β Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β 

It is time to make a bowl with vanilla yoghurt, sliced apples and some cinnamon πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

 

These four photos are the last taken with the Edixa and Jupiter lens for this time.
These four photos are the last taken with the Edixa and Jupiter lens for this time.

A102244_16

A102244_18

A102244_19

A102244_20

8 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Looks sort of dingy there.
    Birds here come right to the feeder first. Only the birds that also eat insects check out the surrounding vegetation while waiting their turn or waiting for the feeders to get filled. The others just wait for the good stuff. They are picky.

    I love the Edixa photo of the road. (The one right after the tractor.) It looks like someone made a “w” with the landscape. πŸ™‚

    Halloween was very slow. Not many kids. I still have most of the Halloween rubber duckies and sparkly fiber optic hair clips plus 100+ pieces of fun-size chocolate bars. In my favorite flavors. Oh dear. :/
    All but two of the kids that came chose hair clips or duckies instead of candy. Interesting.
    It was much easier not having Rocky and Piki Dog but I missed having them.

    Time to change the clocks back to whatever time it’s supposed to be now. Then I’ll shake off the time change malaise and head out to pick up the dogs. Yay!
    My joy at having them back will last until they shred something all over the living room rug. πŸ˜€ Just kidding. πŸ˜‰

    Enjoy the day.

    November 1, 2015 at 2:51 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It was and continued to stay that way all day. I guess it still is like that but it is too dark to see it now πŸ™‚

      Very few of us feed the birds during summer here so they are still a bit careful around it, they’ll soon be more direct as soon as they’ve gotten used to be fed again πŸ™‚

      The tractors didn’t go on that road especially much this summer so the grass had a chance to grow high for once πŸ™‚

      So today would be the day it would be a good thing being a neighbor to You! I mean if the kids didn’t want any candy the neighbor just as well could get it instead πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It is odd that they didn’t chose the candy??!!

      I’m not too fond of Nova at the moment, she has started to tear away pieces of my sofa now, I don’t know why she has to scrape around like she does, she won’t get it any softer πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 1, 2015 at 5:08 pm

      • Caryn

        My neighbors probably have just as much left over as I have. There’s a dentist in town that pays a dollar a pound for unused Halloween candy which they send to military people overseas. They also send toothpaste, toothbrushes and dental floss. πŸ™‚ I might haul all my candy over there sometime this week. I’ll get two bucks for my leftover candy which is waaay less than what I paid for it but it won’t be here to tempt me. πŸ™‚

        I think they didn’t choose the candy because all the candy in the area is the same. Every store stocks the same big bags of stuff from the major candy companies and we all buy them. There’s nothing unique in the candy bowl. But Halloween rubber duckies and sparkly hair clips are different. I used to give out balsa wood toy glider airplanes when my mother was still working at that factory. I had enough accumulated to last me a several years after she stopped but they’re all gone.

        Fill a metal can with coins. Every time Nova starts scraping on the sofa shake the can loudly. Worked on my old dog Tegan.
        Didn’t work on the cat, though, but I sort of knew it wouldn’t. πŸ™‚

        November 1, 2015 at 7:26 pm

      • I’m glad they are sending toothpaste and brushes too πŸ™‚ I wish I would have done the same but I’m afraid I had eaten way too much myself before I reached that dentist πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        I’ve never cared if all the candy was the same or not when we went out at easter, just as long as it was candy πŸ™‚ I would however chosen the balsa wood glider before candy πŸ™‚ I loved those when I was a kid!

        The problem with that metal can is that it would be so loud that Sune would get scared and when he’s scared he pees πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ He’s not the most courageous of dogs πŸ™‚

        November 1, 2015 at 9:18 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Just thought I’d check in before heading out to brunch. I am all turned around with the time change so it feels I am behind schedule. I don’t like that at all! It was certainly brighter this morning but that means it will be darker earlier – which I really don’t like! Oh well, not much I can do about it but adjust! I need to pick up some bird feed as well – I ran out earlier in the week and the chickadees are letting me know. πŸ™‚ Its cloudy here again today. This will last they say until Wednesday at least with rain more likely than not. I hope your yogurt was good, I need to try that sometimes! I just love the photo of the creek with the fallen logs. That’s certainly one of my favorites! Have a good afternoon and evening!

    November 1, 2015 at 3:11 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It always feel like that in the beginning and I really don’t like it at all!

      I tend to feed the birds rather little now in the beginning before the cold weather comes, I want thewm to keep eating the pests that might hide in the cracks in the tree bark πŸ™‚

      We’ll have more or less the same weather the coming week and almost as warm during night as it is during the day, around 10C

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 1, 2015 at 5:13 pm

  3. I see that the fall colors are looking pretty good in the trees there. I’d settle for some fog instead of more rain here in Texas. Had all that we need for a while!

    November 2, 2015 at 6:29 pm

    • Hi Jim!

      There are still trees with leafs on but I think as soon as the wind really starts blowing they’ll all be gone πŸ™‚

      I rather have fog too and hope that most fly larvae who needs moist or wet ground will dy now πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 2, 2015 at 6:35 pm

Leave a Reply

