Would they tell us? Would we want to know?

Almost all photos today comes from the folder "For a rainy day" except for the last ones which comes from an old Minolta.
Almost all photos today comes from the folder “For a rainy day” except for the last ones which comes from an old Minolta.

Today has not been an especially eventful day, I worked in the neighbor factory and that was as exiting as it got and that’s not exiting at all πŸ™‚ But the day passed relatively fast so I won’t complain too much.

 

 

Att spara 4 (5)

Att spara 4 (6)

Att spara 4 (7)

I was thinking about the big asteroid that passed during Halloween, I missed it of course since it was hard to see on a clear night and since it was cloudy totally impossible to see at all πŸ™‚ But I was thinking, would they have told us if it had been on a collision course?

 

att spara 15 (7)

Att spara 5 (1)

Att spara 5 (5)

Such a big one, they said it would be like thousand Hiroshima/ Nagasaki bombs hitting at the same time, would most likely be impossible to survive anyway. Just imagine the hight of the tsunami that would be created (if it hit the water which is most likely) the sky would be filled with ash for so many years that we most likely wouldn’t be able to grow anything anyway and the blast wave would most likely wipe out all houses all over the world.

 

Att spara 7 (6)

Att spara 7 (7)

Att spara 7 (8)

So wouldn’t it be better if we just walked around not knowing? I doubt people would stay calm even if they knew we couldn’t do anything and I wonder if they would loot the stores for tv’s as they always seems to do in movies πŸ™‚ I guess it would be nice to meet the end at home but I guess the panic would stop all traffic anyway and I guess road rage would be a kind word for what would go on amongst travellers.

 

Att spara 12 (1)

Att spara 12 (2)

Att spara 12 (3)

Well, no asteroid is coming this way at the moment as far as I know and if it did I don’t think I would like to know about it. I don’t think I even would try to photograph it πŸ™‚

 

A102245_5

A102245_6

A102245_7

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I would not want to be told if it was my last day on earth!! Kind of a blissful not knowing ending. πŸ˜’ however if it were to happen when I was at home that would be nice to. I hope it never happens though! Raining today. Supposed to be all day which is fine with me. Would not have to water my trees then! I hope your evening is good – I am waiting at the rheumatologists office and am passing the time. Happy Wednesday!

    November 3, 2015 at 8:41 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I agree, I wouldn’t want to know and I guess the best thing would be if it happened while one was sleeping. Well I guess one might wake up anyway if the world came to an end πŸ™‚

      Drizzling here this morning and pretty foggy now in the afternoon.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 4, 2015 at 6:24 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    I forget the name of the movie but in it everyone knows the end of the world is coming so some friends get together and have a big party.

    I am torn between knowing and not knowing. I could be with friends, family if I knew, and we could have a party where I’d drink too much as I’d prefer not to be awake when it happens. I’d want a meteor so we’d all go quickly.

    Did you have a few pictures from an old camera? A few have a different color to them.

    Have a great day tomorrow!

    November 4, 2015 at 1:38 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I think I know what movie You’re meaning but I’m not sure if I’ve watched it or just heard of it πŸ™‚ That would perhaps be a good way to go πŸ™‚ That could be the party where it didn’t matter how much of a fool one made of oneself πŸ™‚

      Yes I want it to happen quickly too and I certainly wouldn’t want to survive it all.

      Yes I have but I was a bit lazy and wrote it beneath the first photo instead πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 4, 2015 at 6:27 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I suspect I wouldn’t want to know but I’m sure someone somewhere would feel that we all had a right to know and would be sure to tell us. For our own good, don’t you know. πŸ™‚ I’d probably stay right where I am. What would be the point of going somewhere when there is no safe place to go?

    Lots of shaggy animals in your rainy day folder today. I really like those Scottish-type cattle. I wonder if they have an undercoat that can be spun into wool. I’ll have to research that.
    People who spin are always looking at hairy critters and wondering if the hair can be spun. It’s an illness, I think. One time I spun hair that I combed off Monster, the very mean cat. Note that I said “one time”. πŸ™‚ His fur made lovely fiber. Almost like angora. It was a pain to collect, though. Literally. πŸ™‚

    Today was a lovely day. Almost like summer. Yesterday was the same. The dogs and I have spent a lot of time outside either walking around or me working in the yard while they hang around and play with sticks. Today there were turkeys in the back swamp. We all ignored each other peacefully.

    Enjoy the evening.

    November 4, 2015 at 2:11 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes there’s always the ones that feel we all should know and therefore probably creates panic all over the world when we instead just could have been happily unknowing and felt fine until it happened. If they actually would tell us I would have stayed at home too, I could go to friends but whay would I like to spend my last hours with lots of scared peoiple who wouldn’t make it easier to know one is going to die πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I do like that kind of cattle too, they look cudly even if I know most of them are semi wild and most likely would try to kill me if I tried to hug them πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I have no idea if they have that kind of undercoat but I guess the long fur could be used in a similar way but I’m pretty sure it wouldn’t feel soft and nice πŸ™‚

      I can imagine what it was like to collect the fur from Montser πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Many over here use the undercoat from dog but instead og spin it they do something we call tova and google translated it to knot. They take the clean fur and put it into sopay water I think andsort of massage the fur toi a big piece of cloth. I hope You understand how I mean πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Drizzling here this morning and foggy on my way home, the dogs were clean and dry so I guess they mostly have been in the garage and played all day long. It is always best to ignore a bird of that size πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 4, 2015 at 6:40 pm

      • Caryn

        We call that fulling though some people call it felting. A lot of fur doesn’t felt. Monster fur didn’t felt very well.

        I thought I’d be a nice dog mom today and let my two run loose in the big side yard. It’s not fenced but if there are no cats around, they’ll listen to me and stay in the area.
        Almost immediately Piki Dog found something disgusting and rolled in it. He had brown, stinky stains all over him and it wasn’t walnut husk dye. Probably deer or turkey poo. He got a bath. He wasn’t pleased. Now he smells like frankincense and myrrh and is so clean he slips right through my hands. πŸ™‚

        November 5, 2015 at 2:48 am

      • I thought I had read the word felting but wasn’t sure πŸ™‚

        I hate when that happens! Nova loves to roll around in hog poop but mostly they just eat any poop they come close to πŸ™‚

        That is clean πŸ™‚

        November 5, 2015 at 5:53 pm

  4. Hi Christer..when I read what you wrote about the asteroid I suddenly remembered a dream I had some years ago. It was one of the worst nightmares I ever had. It was one of those that take a bit to shake off. A bit!
    I dreamed I was outside in early evening when I suddenly became of a bright light in the sky..I stopped and watched it and realized it was getting larger and larger. Then I noticed an orange glow around it and it seemed to come faster and faster. Suddenly I began to feel warmth and it grew warmer and warmer…and the brightness intensified and the heat began to be uncomfortable. I became aware there was no where to run..and a hot wind began to blow….and there was nothing to do but watch it come….the terror I felt I will remember for the rest of my life…and I woke up just as that burning wind became unbearable. I’ve never had another dream that came close to that one…
    I’m glad I was not aware of the asteroid, Christer, and I’m glad you didn’t try and take pictures of it. I am old and who the heck knows how strong my old heart is any more!! LOL No, I would not want to know. Ignorance is bliss they say..and they are right when it comes to such a catastrophe we have no control over. I mean what preparation could you make?
    Have a wonderful day..:)
    Mona

    November 4, 2015 at 4:43 pm

    • Hi Mona!

      That was a truly nasty dream! I’m pretty sure even I would have remembered one that nasty! Thankfully I rhaven’t had a bad dream for over 30 years now.

      They told us here pretty early that it wouldn’t hit us but I was surprised that very few on Your side of the ocean knew about it! I would have liked to see it thgough but they said it would be very difficult unless one had a good telescope.

      I agree, ignorance is a bliss, at least when it comes to these things. If they would tell us I would buy something nice to eat (if there was time enough) and then take a walk with my dogs before it happened. As You say, what would we be able to do?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 4, 2015 at 6:44 pm

  5. Birgit

    Thanks for another nice computer wallpaper. Swedish cattle watches me now πŸ™‚

    November 5, 2015 at 2:56 pm

    • Hi Birgit!

      πŸ™‚ I’m glad You liked it πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 5, 2015 at 5:53 pm

Leave a Reply

