Another day has passed.

Older photos since it is pitch black when I come home after work now.
Older photos since it is pitch black when I come home after work now.

Yesterday morning it was so dark and foggy that I don’t think I’ve ever experienced a darker morning. I could barely see ant lights from the homes I passed and the headlights on my car seemed to just shine a few yards in front of the car. Normally I would hate that but yesterday I actually liked it a lot πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0022 (3)

DSC_0030 (4)

DSC_0035 (2)

 

Today wasn’t especially bright either but the absence of fog made it much easier to see what was going on beside the roads. One never knows when the animals decide to cross the road so it is nice to at least have a chance to see their glowing eyes if they stand close to the road side.

 

DSC_0037 (2)

DSC_0044 (1)

DSC_0048 (1)

I mostly worked in the neighbor factory today and I could see plenty of big things for me to paint so I guess I’ll be there quite a lot for a while. Everything worked as it should today and those are the days to remember, it doesn’t happen that often πŸ™‚ It is always something that doesn’t work as it should or works too good so it is hard to control what it is I’m doing πŸ™‚ Like last time, I have a table that turns the things I paint from a horizontal lever to a vertical level and the table worked so great it almost tossed away the thing I had on it πŸ™‚ I really need to get someone to check it out before it breaks down, because things usually do break down when they work too good πŸ™‚

 

Att spara 9 (25)

Att spara 10 (1)

Att spara 10 (2)

Well, nothing more to say today. Tomorrow I’ll get new winter tires on my car, I really hope I won’t be needing them this winter because it would be nice to have a warm one again. But the law’s the law so new tires is a must.

 

And three from an old Minolta.
And three from an old Minolta.

A102245_35

A102245_36

Have a great day!

4 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Better get that table checked out ASAP if it’s working that well. Definitely it’s heading for a break down. πŸ™‚

    Lovely photos today. Especially the second one of the road. I want to walk down it.

    Today was gorgeous here. Like summer. It was 74ΒΊF. I took the dogs to the lake. Looking around I saw people in jackets, sweaters, fleece vests. One woman was wearing a turtle neck, a wool jacket and a scarf. There I was in a T-shirt and flip flops and wishing I had worn shorts instead of jeans. People dress for the date of the year, not the actual weather. It’s November therefore it must be cold therefore winter clothes. Weird. πŸ™‚ It’ll be back to normal on Sunday.

    Enjoy the day.

    November 5, 2015 at 10:28 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      They have already checked it for another reason but couldn’t fix that problem then. I will talk to the one fixingthings at work but the problem is that it will drop paint on the table and the paint must dry for at least five days until it isn’t dangerous to all living things and as it is now I’m there more often. So I can only hold my thumbs and hope it will keep on working until we get a chance to fix it πŸ™‚

      I have saved a few good ones πŸ™‚

      I am a bit jelaous to be honest. It is warmer than normal here too but it’s grey and damp here most of the time and now it’ll start raining they say. I’m glad however that it doesn’t snow πŸ™‚

      Here all clothes comes off as soon as it’s just a bit warmer πŸ™‚ Especially people in the big cities sits by the house walls in the sunshine sunbathing πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 6, 2015 at 2:39 pm

  2. jaz

    i just turned my A/C back on. it is SO hot here. i really hate it. no wonder i am sick.

    November 5, 2015 at 10:51 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Hot weather is not a good thing when one is having a cold but I have to say that I am a bit jelaous. It is warmer than normal here too but not even close to what You’re having. Now rain will come and low pressure after low pressure will pass over my home.

      Take car and I do hope You have the short lived cold!

      Christer.

      November 6, 2015 at 2:41 pm

Leave a Reply

