A good thing they found it now.

DSC_0021 (2)

I was driving to the garage to get new winter tires and realised already when I sat down in the car that I should have brought a camera with me. Imagine dark grey sky, thick haze or thin fog if You so like and sunshine in the back, the photos would have been amazing even if I wouldn’t have known how a camera works 🙂 I was almost totally alone on the roads so I could have stopped everywhere to photograph.

 

DSC_0022 (1)

It was a bit brighter weather up on the mountain.
It was a bit brighter weather up on the mountain.

DSC_0028 (2)

It was almost even better up on the mountain where the garage is because we had low flying clouds there as well. I did take a few with my mobile phone but it’ll take some time to get them to my computer. The mobile phone camera is fairly good but with a real camera I would have gotten spectacular photographs. It sounds like I have been out fishing telling everyone about the fish I almost got 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

DSC_0035 (1)

Today they got a bit stressed by seeing sune running around like crazy in the grass, not even remotely close to them though.
Today they got a bit stressed by seeing Sune running around like crazy in the grass, not even remotely close to them though.

DSC_0037 (1)

The clouds were unfortunately much thicker with fewer gaps between them when I had come home so those photos are more like the fish I actually got 🙂 🙂 🙂 But it is warm for the season, above 10C (50F) and almost no wind so we had a nice walk anyway. They are saying that the low pressures are standing in line to get in here now so we’ll have mostly rain for a while now even if we actually will get a few hours of sunshine on Sunday.

 

A Dandelion decided to flower now and I saw a big field with rapeseed plants flowering up on the mountain.
A Dandelion decided to flower now and I saw a big field with rapeseed plants flowering up on the mountain.

DSC_0040 (1)

DSC_0042 (2)

The garage owner had ordered new tires to me but realised that they had sent to wide ones so he drove to the place they buy tires to get new ones and at the same time he also bought me “new” rims and very nice looking ones too. I should have bought rims myself but never came around to it so I had asked them to just take off the summer tires and put on the new winter tires on the rims I had. I have to admit that I got happy when he asked if I wanted him to get rims too 🙂 It is not a good thing to put on and take off tires too often from the rims.

 

The obligatory "standing on the bridge taking a photo upstream" photo :-)
The obligatory “standing on the bridge taking a photo upstream” photo 🙂

DSC_0048 (1)

DSC_0049 (1)

They also discovered that one of the tires was about to break, the rubber had started to loosen from the inner parts of the tire, I did wonder if perhaps a wheel bearing was about to give up, I don’t know if You know how it sounds when a bearing is giving up but it is a kind of whirring sound but this turned out to be the tire itself. Good thing they found that now, it is not a nice thing when the tire breaks while driving.

 

Some Bluebells flower too.
Some Bluebells flower too.
The autumn colors on my neighbors hedge are rather fantastic!
The autumn colors on my neighbors hedge are rather fantastic!

DSC_0062 (1)

It is time to have something to eat and I guess it is best to give the dogs their dinner too. Nothing much on tv today so I might watch some dvd’s instead.

 

And three photos from an old Minolta.
And three photos from an old Minolta.

A101894_11

A101894_20

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    The best photographs I’ve ever taken were the ones where I didn’t have a camera. 🙂
    It’s probably a good thing because I’m pretty sure that if I did have a camera, those photos would not be as good as I think they are in my head. 😀

    Dandelions are tough little buggers. They will bloom any time of the year if they’re given half a chance. I picture them sitting there close to the cold, frozen ground, with tiny flower buds primed to go as soon as they get a day or so of relative warmth and sun. They’re like impatient drivers sitting at a red light grumbling “c’mon, c’mon, CHANGE!”

    It’s been unseasonably warm around here this week. Up in the 70’s Fahrenheit. I saw a tiny hairy hawkweed in blossom. It’s tiny because it was probably a late germinator and didn’t get much growing time. All the tall ones are brown and dead.
    My new grass seedlings are doing well. I’ve had to rake leaves off them every day or so but the maple is mostly bare now so that will stop. There hasn’t been any rain but mornings have been heavy with dew so they are getting moisture. Here’s hoping they survive the winter and I’ll have a bit of head start on re-establishing that patch next year.

    Enjoy the day.

    November 6, 2015 at 3:37 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Of course they would have been and that’s the reason we’re not world famous photographers yet 🙂 🙂

      Yes dandelions are tough ones 🙂 If nothing else can grow dandelions can 🙂 No idea to fight them in the garden here either since the entire field beside my garden is filled withthem 🙂 I was glad to see this one today, it brightened up the otherwise so gloomy day.

      Yes it is oddly warm over at Yours now! I wouldn’t mind if it was the same here even if it actually is warmer than usual. I guess the owner of that rapeseed field isn’t too happy to see them flower though, winter can turn up anytime now if it will turn up at all 🙂

      I’ll hold my thumbs so the grass survives the winter (or perhaps very long summer depending on if winter turns up at all 🙂 ).

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 6, 2015 at 3:44 pm

  2. I love the look of the haze around the fields in the morning. Good thing they found the bad spot on the tire now, so it doesn’t go out while you are driving!

    November 6, 2015 at 5:38 pm

    • Hi Jim!

      I do love that too!

      Yes I am glad they found that bad tire now, it could have broken at any time and I wonder how I would have managed a tire explosion?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 6, 2015 at 9:12 pm

  3. Hejsan, det var ett tag sen jag var inne och kollade bloggen. Det beror på att mina vätskande sårhålor i magen har spökat och gett mig både feber , hög sänka och trötthet. Det senare har ju inte heller blivit bättre beroende på att jag nu snart är klar med min 6:e cellgiftsomgång. Bara två omgångar kvar…..! 🙂
    Men sedan en vecka tillbaka verkar det som om jag är på bättringsvägen tack vare att min gubbe numera får agera sjuksköterska en gång per dygn. Tack vare att jag spolas 2 gånger samt dessutom penslas med vätesuperoxid (3%) en gång har bakterierna hållit sig på mattan, men förra veckan – innan proverna och dubbla omläggningarna – var jag jättedålig och dessutom deppig. Det är ju inte meningen att man ska må sämre efter 7 månader….. 😦
    Här är vädret hyfsat men grått. Men jag blir glad varje dag det inte blir kallt och inte blåser!! 🙂 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    November 6, 2015 at 6:01 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag hade hoppats att det skulle vara mycket bättre med de vätskande såren nu! Men det verkar ju i alla fall gå åt rätt håll.

      Grattis till bara två omgångar kvar! Kan förstå om du ser fram emot att de är över 🙂
      Vätesuperoxid är helt fantastiskt! Har samma styrka här hemma och det tar verkligen hand om bakterier i sår! Vete katten hur Bertil hade mått om jag inte haft det hemma, han är ju i slagsmål titt som tätt och jag får ju bara hjälpa honom när han mår riktigt dåligt.

      Det är ju inte lättare att bliu frisk om man dessutom är extra deppig! Men nog måste du haft en verklig otur med dina vätskande sår?! vem hade inte blivit deppig?

      Grått här också och nu skulle det visst blåsa upp dessutom, men man får vara glad för att det är så varmt som det är 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      November 6, 2015 at 9:17 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Well, as I type this the snow is falling outside. Mind you, its warm enough that it is not staying but lucky us!!! Wish we had your temperatures! This won’t last, the weekend we should get to about 10 or warmer. Good thing, I am not ready for snow! Photos are great today – love the obligatory one standing on the bridge! That’s one of my favorites!! Its good that they found that trouble with the tire – would NOT be good if it exploded while driving. Yikes! We are getting my son rims for his car this weekend so he can put his snow tires on new rims. Then he just has to change his tires from the winter ones to the summer ones easier. He found a good deal online so we are shopping for those tomorrow. Funny how when we paid for everything that didn’t matter if it was a sale, but now that he’s working and going to college and buying things himself, he’s very tight with his hard earned cash. 🙂 I am actually glad he’s like that. Nothing worse than frivolous spending! I am Scottish so I am frugal to the core! 🙂 Hope your evening goes well!

    November 6, 2015 at 7:47 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’m glad no snow is falling here but now I at least have the tires for it 🙂 It will stay warm here for at least the entire next week but we all know how great they are in predicting the weather 🙂

      Yes I’m so glad they saw that! An exploding tire is nop fun and I’m not sure if I would be able to handle it even if I didn’t drive fast.

      Yes it is always best to have separate rims for summer and winter tires, I’ve been told that if one pull off and on the tires too many times they will get bad and not fit the rims any longer. I don’t care what kind of rims I have on my car but these new ones are Aluminium rims and really good looking 🙂 (and very cheap 🙂 ).

      It is perfect that he is tight with money! I realised that it’s a good habit when I got my first hip and the insurance money took its time to come to me, I had nothing saved and had to call my mother so I could manage until they finally arrived. I never want to have to do that again!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 6, 2015 at 9:24 pm

Leave a Reply

