It is fixed now, I hope :-)

Like always this time of year the photos are taken ealier since it is pitch black when I come home.
Like always this time of year the photos are taken earlier since it is pitch black when I come home. These grew in the beekeepers lawn during this summer.

 

So I drove to work as usual this morning and the wind gusts was so strong that the car had problems staying in the middle of the road. I didn’t think much of the car having problems like that since the wind gusts were so strong. I didn’t realise something was wrong until I had to go to aย bank appointment during the day.

 

Att spara 6 (16)

Att spara 6 (18)

Att spara 6 (20)

I was just going outside the door thinking that it was nice to have new tires and not to have to think about pumping in air in the tires every Friday as I have been doing since late summer. The first thing I see is that there’s almost no air in the left back tire ๐Ÿ™‚ Thankfully I can fill it up at work so I hurried to do that so I would get to my appointment in time and when I left the bank I called the garage.

 

Another one with Orvar :-)
Another one with Orvar ๐Ÿ™‚

Att spara 6 (41)

Att spara 6 (42)

They wanted me to come directly to fix the tire so I left a bit early to go there. We didn’t even have to take off the tire to see what was wrong, it rained something insanely (well the strong winds made it look worse than it was I think) and there was so much water on the tire that we could see bubbles popping up from the valve. It took him just a few minutes to fix and I even came home a few minutes earlier than normal ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Att spara 11 (5)

Att spara 11 (6)

Att spara 11 (7)

The wind is howling and will soon turn in to a roar again, it’ll come from south-west so my neighbors cottage will take the hardest hit and I’ll just hear the roar. I’ll sleep well tonight, I always do when the winds roar. I’m not however sure my neighbors will, their cottage trembles every time we have a storm passing by.

 

These three were taken with an old Minolta.
These three were taken with an old Minolta.

A102243_29

A102243_31

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    That’s a perfect lawn for a beekeeper. Actually, that’s a perfect lawn for me, too. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’d like to let a beekeeper put some hives on my property. Problem is that I can’t say it’s organic around here. I have neighbors that use lawn chemicals and the town sprays for mosquitoes if they find evidence of encephalitis or West Nile when they sample.

    I hope that is the last of the nuisance things to go wrong with your car. Burbling air valves are so inconvenient. Good thing they could fix it so quickly.

    Today is sunny and cool but not unpleasantly so. The dogs and I spent a couple of hours in the back yard, which is not the sunny part, and we were quite comfortable even though it’s only 54ยบF. There’s no wind. And now there are no walnuts in the yard either. I got the last of them picked up along with most of the leaves. I even cleared the path down to the swamp so I won’t trip over branches or walnuts if I go down there. I feel so accomplished. Now I shall rest until spring. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Enjoy the day.

    November 9, 2015 at 6:20 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I wouldn’t mind if my lawn looked like that too but I doubt it would look like that for very long, two chasing dogs would destroy it fairly qiรบickly ๐Ÿ™‚

      The spraying is a problem, they say it won’t effect bees but it most likely will. No problem here though since all the farmers are organic farmers here.

      I do hope so too, it has been a bit too much lately. They did think it was the valve but it was broken in the wrong place ๐Ÿ™‚ I will of course check the wheels extra carefully for a while ๐Ÿ™‚

      I long for the day I can say I’ve removed all the walnuts ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, at least my tree thrives where it grows and these warmer winters sure has helped it. Now I’m thinking of finding some pignut hickory nuts, I’ve read that it is very hardy and the nuts tasty. It might have a chance here, especially if winters continues to be a bitยดwarmer than normal.

      Have a great day and enjoy the long rest ๐Ÿ™‚

      Christer.

      November 9, 2015 at 6:35 pm

      • Caryn

        I used to gather pignuts and eat them when I was outside playing as a kid. There were a lot then. Most of the trees have been cut down but someone in the neighborhood has at least one because now and then I find a nut that a squirrel has left. They are tasty. I should put one in the yard but away from the lawn so there aren’t more nuts to pick up. ๐Ÿ™‚

        November 10, 2015 at 4:36 am

      • I’m not even sure anyone grows any kind of pecan over here but I think the warmer winters (which they say we’ll get) will help so we can have them here. I doubt I even will have to pick up especially many nuts here even if the walnut might give some in the future ๐Ÿ™‚

        November 10, 2015 at 6:01 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! What a win win day for you (except for the tire)!!! Always nice to get home early, I don’t have that often, but when I do, I relish in the bliss. ๐Ÿ™‚ Looks like today will be our last nice one – clouds are due tonight and then rain and then snow. Its November after all! ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh, and there’s Orvar! Lovely boy. I love the picture of the gate! Have a good evening!!

    November 9, 2015 at 7:31 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes it was nice to come home early but it was still pitch black when I stopped the car ๐Ÿ™‚

      We’ll have very windy for the rest of the week with gusts up to 21m/s. Thankfully it will come from south-west to west so I won’t notice much of it here in my cottage ๐Ÿ™‚

      That gate stands beside the big gate to the backside of the place where I work, it is beautiful but I wonder why it is placed where there’s never been a road ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 9, 2015 at 8:17 pm

  3. Hi Christer,
    I hate it whenever something goes wrong with my car, even if it is a tire.

    My last car was small and used to be whipped all over the road by a heavy wind. The car I have now is too heavy and holds the road well.

    The heat of last week was so far from usual autumn weather, but we’ve had perfect fall days the last two. The weather has been in the high 50’s and we’ve had sun. I think rain is due in the next few days.

    I hope all goes well for you tomorrow!

    November 10, 2015 at 3:49 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I too, it is nasty when something is wrong with the tire and it actually can empty all the air in seconds while being out driving.

      The SAAB is heavy but still the gusts moved it so I iknow the winds were really strong. More and mosยดre small cars are out on the rooads here now days because they make it very expensive to won big cars. So I gues that my next car will be smaller than this one.

      It is warmer than usual here but I would rathere have had Your temperatures last week ๐Ÿ™‚ Well low 50’s isn’t that bad either.

      Everything went well.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 10, 2015 at 5:58 pm

Leave a Reply

