Fuzzy laws.

Tomorrow I'll take new photos again. All photos today are old and most comes from the folder "For a rainy day".

Tomorrow I’ll take new photos again. All photos today are old and most comes from the folder “For a rainy day”.

I’ve heard it a few times when I get up in the morning, they are chopping down trees in the forest. I can’t see anything from here where I live but I sure can hear it. I have been expecting it since all trees have the same age and they started chopping them down some years ago.

 

Att spara 7 (9)

Att spara 8 (1)

Att spara 8 (2)

Around 65 years ago not a single tree grew here so that is the age of the forest where I take all my photos. This area was totally open and most of it was pastures and some fields were used to grow grain but the ground is so poor here that there wasn’t any use continuing, so they planted trees everywhere instead.

 

Att spara 9 (1)

Att spara 9 (2)

Att spara 9 (3)

Over hundred years ago the bog wasn’t a bog either, it was a shallow lake and rather big to be honest. They had drained it for quite some time but never managed to drain it totally, there’s still a tiny lake where the bog was as deepest. The beekeeper has actually taken a few baths in it and the water feels oily he says.

 

Att spara 9 (5)

Att spara 9 (6)

Att spara 9 (9)

Today they aren’t allowed to take care of the oldest ditches in the bog, so the water level will slowly rise again even if it won’t become the big lake it once was. It will most likely become a big swamp instead, lucky us because that will most likely mean we’ll have more flies here during summer πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Well I guess the birds will love it πŸ™‚

 

Att spara 9 (21)

Att spara 9 (22)

Att spara 10 (4)

I’ve been out on the net checking wildlife cameras and there are lots of different ones. I don’t feel a need to have one that sends me messages to my mobile phone every time it takes a photo, with my luck it will take loads of photos showing two cats, Bertil and Teodor :-)But the laws around these cameras are very fuzzy here.

 

Att spara 12 (15)

Att spara 12 (16)

Att spara 12 (17)

I can hide in trees and bushes taking photos of people passing by without they knowing it but I can’t put up a wildlife camera doing the exact same thing πŸ™‚ It is the law we have here that allows anyone to walk anywhere in nature no matter who owns the land, “AllemansrΓ€tten” or “right of public access” law we have here that stops us from putting up these wildlife cameras. I can however put it up in my garden since the law doesn’t include gardens and it might be legal to put it up in the dogyard but since one can see through the fence it most likely isn’t legal, just in case I would photograph a human. But I can hide there myself and take a photo with my normal camera πŸ™‚

 

And three from an old Minolta.

And three from an old Minolta.

A102245_13

A102245_14

It is time to get something to eat.

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    The difference in the law seems to depend on whether or not the photographer is immediately available to be punched in the face should the offended people discover him. πŸ™‚

    I love that first photo of the creek. It looks like all reflected light from the water. Beautiful.

    So will you be getting lakefront property sometime in the probably distance future? πŸ™‚ Stock up on mosquito doughnuts, if you’re allowed to use them. They’re “natural” so it should be okay.

    I went outside with the dogs rather early this morning. Piki Dog was exhibiting signs that he might want to vomit. Rocky did his thing quickly and came right back up on the porch but Piki was chomping grass. My neighbor yelled over to watch out because a coyote was running up through my yard. I hauled Piki Dog in but the coyote chose not to come up to the front of the property where I was. They’re back, I guess.

    Today is cold, dark, drizzly and even actually rainy. I got caught out in the rain earlier with the dogs. Had to blow dry them and me when we came in. They like to be blow dried. It’s even better if I put a towel on the floor so they can rub their faces. My dogs are weird. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    November 12, 2015 at 7:37 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      So true πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I do like that photo too and I can feel a memory trying to pop out when looking at that photo but I still can’t remember it, just almost πŸ™‚

      Yes and it will be so much biting flies here that I never willbe able to go outside during summer πŸ™‚ Thick sweaters, socks, rubber boots and a mosquito hat is a must then πŸ™‚

      I’ve never seen mosquito donuts here and I guess that if they work they are mosty likely forbidden here, we are only allowed to use things that doesn’t work πŸ™‚

      That was an exiting morning! Good thing Your neighbor yelled even if it chose to go elsewhere. I guess it wouldn’t have cared that You was just beside but tried to take Piki Dog anyway. The wlf would probably hesitate if it came here and I was close enough but one never knows.

      I wish Sune had liked to be blow dried, would have been much easier when we came home after our walk because the rain was pouring down and we were alΓΆl soaking wet when we came home.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 13, 2015 at 2:08 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I was sad to read about the cutting down of trees. 😦 Not nice of them to do that!!! It takes so very many years for them to grow and then they come and chop them down. Makes no sense. Yes, laws are fuzzy surrounding certain things. I can never keep track of them all to be honest! Today we are cloudy and they threatened us with snow but nothing so far. Then for the weekend its supposed to get to 14. Can you imagine, 14 degrees!! Thank you El Nino! πŸ™‚ I would love to see garden pictures of Bertil and Teodor for sure! πŸ™‚ Have a good evening!!

    November 12, 2015 at 9:51 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes it is sad but I reallyu can’t complain. I have a house made from wood and I prefer furnitures made from wood as well so I am just as responsible for them cuttinbg down trees to be honest πŸ™‚ I do however don’t like it at all when they cut down healthy trees in gardens just because they don’t like leafs on the lawn in autumn.

      The rain has been pouring down all day here but it looks like it finally will stop raining now.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 13, 2015 at 2:11 pm

  3. jaz

    hi christer! such strange laws as many laws are. i am still wondering what could be lurking out there. we are going to get our first snow in the next day or two! we have summer or winter and very little fall this year! joyce

    November 12, 2015 at 11:21 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes it is odd but I guess Caryn is right, if I’m there photographing the one photographed can punch me in the head if he/ she see me. They can’t if it’s just a wildlife camera πŸ™‚

      πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 13, 2015 at 2:13 pm

  4. I guess there are crazy laws everywhere. I know we have some here too. Makes you wonder about law maker’s, doesnt’ it? I would take the pictures anyway, Christer. We won’t tell. πŸ™‚

    November 13, 2015 at 12:22 pm

    • Hi Mona!

      Yes there are crazy laws everywhere πŸ™‚ I really can’t see the difference if I sit hidden taking photographs or if a wildlife camera does it instead πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 13, 2015 at 2:14 pm

      • Caryn

        Maybe you could put signs up saying there’s a wildlife camera in operation. Light the signs with strings of red Yule lights so the people wandering around your yard in the dark of night can clearly see them but the animals won’t care. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        November 13, 2015 at 3:57 pm

      • Signs doesn’t help at all I’m afraid, it would still be illegal if I used it outside my garden or if I took photos outside the dog yard. Nice idea though πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        November 13, 2015 at 5:18 pm

Leave a Reply

