Thw eather predictions have been a bit wobbly.

000012

I’m not sure why but my eyes don’t like to look at this photo and it has nothing to do with what it shows πŸ™‚ I made theΒ photosΒ a bit small to be honest.

The weather predictions have been rather wobbly these last days. They have shown anything from lots of rain and above 0C (32F) to lots of snow and below 0C (32F). The last time i checked, two hours ago, they showed mixed rain and snow and around 0C (32F) for tonight and early morning tomorrow πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

I used the automatic mode in the first photo of each pair and I adjusted the camera manually in the second photo of each pair. The colors got a bit warmer when I adjusted the camera manually I think.

I used the automatic mode in the first photo of each pair and I adjusted the camera manually in the second photo of each pair. The colors got a bit warmer when I adjusted the camera manually I think. These two are also a bit difficult for the eyes and they are very sharp.

000007

000008

I haven’t done any editing at all more than resizing them.

000009

I have worked in the neighbor factory all day today and I drove the 250 meters (much the same in yards) to the other factory since it rained and I was so glad I did when I was going back because then it poured down and the wind had started to blow a bit hard too. Normally I like to walk between the places but there is a line that mustn’t be passed when it comes to bad weather πŸ™‚

 

000010

000011

000013

Like all the older cameras I have it doesn’t like to be pushed towards the limits of what it can do.

000014

The film rolls I mailed to the new developer has come back. They can unfortunately not develop all kinds of black and white film and they can’t scan or make photo copies of the bigger 120 film negatives, so those two rolls came back but I did get the 135 films developed and scanned to a cd πŸ™‚ So today You’ll see a few photos from the latest Nikon I bought. Some are so sharp (at least I think it is due to sharpness) that they are a bit difficult to look at.

 

000028

000029

000030

000031

It is time to make something to eat, change the alarm so I’ll get up in time tomorrow since I always start an hour earlier on Fridays. Winter is coming so I’ll go to the super market tomorrow to buy some packages of fire logs. I have fire wood in the wood shed but I need to chop it down to the right size and I don’t feel like doing that now πŸ™‚

 

000032

000033

000034

000035

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    I think the photos are fine. Some are perhaps too well focused if one can say that. It’s like when you adjust the definition slide all the way up to 100% on a digital photo and everything in it gets a knife edge of sharpness. It can be hard on the eyes. πŸ™‚

    I’m having Yahoo trouble today and it’s very annoying. Yahoo Mail has decided, suddenly, that it will not send anything from my mac or android mail apps because they don’t meet industry standards, could be spam and they’re just trying to protect me. When I went looking on their FAQ page, it said I would have better service if I just accessed the Yahoo website instead. Yeah. So, I did. I had sent emails to a group page and yahoo had bounced them back with the message. Yet those emails were there on the group page and had, in fact, been sent. Hmm.

    Today was dingy and cloudy but not as cold as yesterday. I guess we are going to get some rain later tonight. Of course, no sooner did I say that it was cloudy than the sun came popping out. Sort of. It won’t last, though. The clouds are very thick.

    Enjoy the day.

    November 19, 2015 at 7:41 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes they are a bit much if You understand how I mean πŸ™‚ I did that with my digital Nikon the other week and I’ll change it back to less sharp again, it just looks odd πŸ™‚

      I guess they just are trying to tie you tighter to them, they will most likely make more money if You go to the site and they can show You all the ads. I don’t know how much they get each time someone see the ads but I guess it’s plenty enough :-)I haven’t been to Yahoo in ages, once that was the place I always went to when looking for something. I’ve tried to use Bing but Google is just so much better in most ways I’m afraid.

      The temperature is dropping so who knows, we might actually get snow πŸ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 19, 2015 at 7:56 pm

      • Google is way better organized. Yahoo is probably second. Bing is awful. If Bing were the only search engine, it would still be awful in comparison to nothing at all. πŸ™‚
        I dumped Yahoo mail apps on my android devices. It’s still on the macbook because I can read incoming. I just can’t answer them. I might have to go to the Genius Bar and get some help. There are a couple of mysterious things my macbook is doing that need to be addressed. Like what ate up most of the memory on the hard drive?

        November 20, 2015 at 3:26 pm

      • Yes Bing is so bad I don’t think any other search engine ever been that bad, not even when they were brand new πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ But I always get a good laugh when Bing translates anything πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        My boos have the same problem with his Mac, suddenly he had almost no space left at all and he has removed all he can and still no difference!

        November 20, 2015 at 4:07 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Well. It has arrived. Winter is here! Last night the weather people were calling it Winter’s Eve. Has a nice ring to it doesn’t it? We are blowing snow, temps at about -6 but going to get colder. The worst thing is the drivers out there. You’d think they’d know by now….its slippery out, just slow down but oh no….let’s drive like idiots!!! The car I drive is usually our Jeep which is a 4 x 4 – I don’t normally worry while driving that. But our other car is a Nissan Cube. Its square. I love it but tricky to drive so we have snow tires put on for the winter. Makes driving so much more bearable. πŸ™‚ I like the look of the pictures today – adjusted and not. Nice to see the differences too tho! The last picture of the stand of trees is stunning!! πŸ™‚ You should have seen Karma last night when the snow started and I let the dogs out for a break. First snowfall. The look on her face was priceless. She looked up, she looked down at the ground, blinking furiously as the snow was hitting her face. Then she started with the excited running all over the back yard. Those short bum runs as we call them. It was hilarious! I will try today to capture on video and if successful, will send to you! πŸ™‚

    November 19, 2015 at 7:55 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      The temperature is dropping here so we might actually get snow too or perhaps just a lot of rain and icy roads tomorrow morning, Yay πŸ™‚ Lots of people here are stilldriving around with summer tires and with this weather it’s illegal to do so. I’m glad I’m driving earlier tomorrow before most people get out on the roads πŸ™‚

      I do like my Nikon photos but some of them are just too sharp πŸ™‚ It isn’t often anyone complains about photyos being too sharp πŸ™‚

      Most dogs just loves snow πŸ™‚ Sune can’t get enough of it but Nova isn’t that happy about it πŸ™‚ Still, she loves to run around in it chasing Sune πŸ™‚ So I can imagine how happy Karma is πŸ™‚ I hope You’ll be successful with filming it πŸ™‚

      Have a great winters day!
      Christer.

      November 19, 2015 at 8:01 pm

  3. Christer,
    I see what you mean about the two pictures even the colors were different, one harsher than the other.

    Rain is more preferable to me than snow but Gracie prefers the snow. She goes out in the rain, but isn’t happy. Last year when we got nearly 3 feet of snow in a single storm, I couldn’t even get the door open. Poor Gracie was stuck for 14 hours in the house. I finally made her go down to the cellar by half carrying her (she hates those stairs). She went outside there as the snow under the deck was much less.

    It has been too warm here for snow. I’m just fine with the. Winter is long enough without it starting early!

    Have a great evening!

    November 20, 2015 at 3:09 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Birgit gave a good explanation to why te photos are like they are and I’m absolutely sure she’s right. It is the program they use to scann the negatives to the cd that make them look like they do, thankfully it was only the first five photos that came out like that.

      I agree, rain is better but I think Nova feel that even if she doesn’t get extatic about snow it still is better than rain πŸ™‚ Sune loves everything πŸ™‚ He’s great that way πŸ™‚

      I remember how difficult it was for You to get her down those stairs!

      Cold here today but thankfully no snow πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 20, 2015 at 2:54 pm

  4. Birgit

    Interesting. Looks like digitally sharpened to me, some background details are suspicious. Perhaps also some local contrast enhancement. My unprofessional guess is that it’s the developing company with a rough automatic program and not the camera.

    November 20, 2015 at 4:43 am

    • Hi Birgit!

      I’m sure You’re right about that! Thank You! They do look like, as Caryn wrote, one had adjusted the didgital camera for full shrapness and that doesn’t make any photo look good πŸ™‚ Thankfully they got it right in all the other 68 photos they scanned in to the cd πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 20, 2015 at 2:57 pm

      • There’s a difference between what the sharpness setting does and what the definition setting does. Sharpness effects the overall focus of the image. Definition clarifies detail and improves local contrast. It looks like someone boosted the Definition on those photos. Here’s a link to a comparison collage.
        Comparison

        The first photo is straight out of the camera (and also slightly unfocused). The second is 100% Sharpness setting only. The third one is 100% Definition only. The second one is just marginally more in focus than the first. But see how the third one has enhanced the contrast all along the edges of everything? This is a cool thing to do if you have a photo with lots of bokeh in the background because the fuzzy light spots get some edge but still retain an amorphous feeling.

        Birgit’s right. They’ve diddled with your Definition. πŸ™‚

        November 20, 2015 at 3:54 pm

      • Hi Caryn!

        What ever they did it was hard for the eyes πŸ™‚ But it was only the first five photos that came out that way. I guess I’ll see if I’ll try another developer or go back to the more expensive one I’ve used so far.

        Yes it is a huge difference between the two first and the third photo! I normally don’t play with my photos that way but I really should see what my editing program can do if I actually used it ti its full potential!

        November 20, 2015 at 4:10 pm

Leave a Reply

