The world was frosted.

DSC_0029 (9)

I woke up to a rather chilly morning, the predictions were actually spot on when it comes to the temperature!!! -8C (17,6F) Guess if I’m surprised ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ The rain and high humidity that we’ve had lately helped to frost everything outside so the world was rather sparkling white and lots of it sparkled in different colors when the sun every now and again managed to shine through gaps in the cloud cover. Too bad those are so difficultย to capture with the camera.

 

DSC_0031 (8)

DSC_0032 (8)

DSC_0034 (6)

DSC_0035 (6)

The fog that they had predicted however never came, well they are saying that we’ll get fog from 3pm but there are no signs what so ever that this prediction will come true. I’m still hoping though because if it actually shows up at 3 I’ll have around 36 minutes to et some photos until the sun sinks and it’ll get dark again. In summer it take a couple of hours until it is dark after the sun has set, in winter it takes minutes. It’s only one month and one day until it slowly, slowly starts to turn around towards longer days again.

 

DSC_0042 (9)

DSC_0043 (8)

DSC_0044 (7)

DSC_0046 (5)

I started the day with starting a fire in the stove and the cottage got nice and warm rather quickly but it takes a few days until the warmth stays for any longer period of time, the walls are cold and it takes some time before the heatย eats its way through them so the warmth stays an entire day after having the fire in the morning. I always wake up a lot of flies when I start using the old stove and once again I heard how the spiders above my head in the bedroom got a fat fly as evening meal. It must be a horrible death for the fly but every time I hear them getting caught in those webs I say “Thank You Charlotte” ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0059 (4)

DSC_0061 (4)

DSC_0063 (3)

DSC_0066 (2)

The security police here in Sweden raised the threat level of terrorism during the week claiming they had proof a young man was up to something and that they searched after him everywhere (they even posted a photo of him so we all could look for the “evil” one), turns out he was at home in his apartment all the time and had even made updates on facebook ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ย This isn’t the first time our secret police makes a fool out of themselves. One time they stormed an apartment and knocked down a man in front of his children. It turns out they had stormed the wrong place and that the man was totally innocent! So far they haven’t apologised to the family and this is over a year ago.

 

DSC_0078 (1)

DSC_0083

The noon walk was much more sunny.

The noon walk was much more sunny.

DSC_0026 (6)

Every time they bring any of those “evil” men to court they lose so I have serious doubts about if they actually know anything but instead just want to be as cool as the big boys in other countries that actually have problems. The one suicide bomber we actually have had was missed totally and to be honest he wasn’t the brightest star in the sky. The only thing he blew up was himself and a car. It is also well known that our secret police don’t do much about the ones we do fear, the nazis. They can run around ย threatening people and start riots without being disturbed at all.

 

DSC_0031 (8)

DSC_0038 (7)

DSC_0039 (7)

DSC_0053 (5)

It doesn’t look like we’ll get any fog, too bad I wanted to get a few good fog and frost ย photos but that will have to wait for a while. Instead I’ll make a pot of tea, start aย fire in the stove and enjoy the evening.

 

I end today with four photos from the analog Nikon.

I end today with four photos from the analog Nikon.

000050

000053

000071

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Love your frost photos!

    November 21, 2015 at 3:52 pm

    • Hi 1world2feet and welcome to my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m glad You like them, I sure like to take those photos ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day and welcome back!

      Christer.

      November 21, 2015 at 9:11 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Beautiful frosty photos today. But I’m very glad they’re at your place and not mine. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the wine with the little evergreen, the spider webs and the sparkly blobs. Natural Yul lights. ๐Ÿ™‚ I also like the one of the road and trees that are so heavily frosted it looks like snow fell.

    The solstice is in 30 days. In my latitude it’s not really noticeable until sometime in January. It’s not until early February that there’s enough daylight after work to do anything. A whole half hour as I recall. Being able to see the winter sun whenever it’s out was a surprising plus about retirement and one that I hadn’t considered to be important. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Today mostly sunny and not too cool. About 47ยบF. Warm enough and sunny enough to heat up the front porch so I can have the inside door open.

    Enjoy the day.

    November 21, 2015 at 5:23 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I really don’t mind this cold weather if it kills off some of those nasty tics we’ve had plenty of this year ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s the snow I really don’t like and it gives me a chance to keep the fire burning in the stove ๐Ÿ™‚

      Why are those sparkly blobs so hard to capture in a photograph? After all they are very visible for the eyes ๐Ÿ™‚

      We won’t notice much of the turn back to light until some time in March but when it starts to move faster it really moves fast ๐Ÿ™‚ Suddenly we have daylight for over 18 hours ๐Ÿ™‚

      Feels really cold outside but I haven’t looked at the thermometer yet. The air feels very dry though so I guess it has dropped considerable these last hours. It’ll stay cold until Tuesday they say.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 21, 2015 at 9:19 pm

  3. Your photos today are wonderful! They really say winter is here, I so like how you capture light and colors.Thank you for sharing and stay warm : )

    November 22, 2015 at 12:50 am

    • Hi dustbunny8!

      It does look like winter here and it looks like the warmer weather we’ll get won’t be that warm after all ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad You like them ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’ve just started a fire in the stove again so I will at least stay warm ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 22, 2015 at 5:14 am

  4. Christer,
    The ice crystals are amazing. The whole world looks unreal, like a fantasy. I love the trees.

    That’s cold! I think I’d be here with my warm clothes and cozy slippers.

    Stay warm!!

    November 22, 2015 at 2:53 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Who needs snow when we have frost like this ๐Ÿ™‚ It is white and thick enough to cover everything but still so little of it that we never have to shovel it away, perfect winter really if it stays klike this ๐Ÿ™‚

      The predictions change pretty much hour by hour and right now they predict a really cold night towards Monday, well as long as it kills tics ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 22, 2015 at 5:19 am

  5. Wonderful frost photos you have showed us, Christer. I especially liked the one with all the white and the green tree in the center. Also the one following it with red berries(?) that looked like holiday lights. We haven’t seen any snow here in NE, unlike in the midwest, but surely it will be coming. Hope your cottage is nice and warm with the fire.

    November 23, 2015 at 4:50 am

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I do like that photo a lot too ๐Ÿ™‚

      Those red berries are rose-hips and they do look great with frost on them!

      No snow here either but my mother who lives 270 km south of me got 15 inches yesterday ๐Ÿ™‚

      It is so warm and nice here, that stove is just perfect!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 23, 2015 at 6:27 pm

Leave a Reply

