Lots of free tv channels to fall asleep to.

We went outside the same time this morning as we did yesterday morning but it was so much darker. I had to use ISO 4000.

We went outside the same time this morning as we did yesterday morning but it was so much darker. I had to use ISO 4000.

We have a sunny afternoon here after a rather grey and dull morning. The night was actually slightly less cold than the night before because clouds arrived so the little warmth we had here stayed. Tonight however will be rather chilly since the sky will stay clear. I’m already looking forward to scrape the car windows πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0025 (8)

DSC_0026 (6)

DSC_0027 (8)

DSC_0029 (9)

I’ve been to the dog house and put up one of my old working t-shirts over the way out of it and turned on the radiator. I’ve tried all kinds of things to have in front of that opening, a door, door mat, rubber sheet , an old sweater and god knows what and they refuse to go outside when there’s an actual door and they tear down everything else πŸ™‚ I am hoping it was only the old guys that didn’t like something covering the entrance and I’ll know for sure tomorrow after work. If they leave it alone I’ll get something thicker to keep the cold air outside.

 

DSC_0031 (8)

DSC_0032 (8)

DSC_0033 (8)

DSC_0035 (6)

The dog house is actually a big part of the woodshed/ garage but it sounds as if it was free-standing in the dog yard. I have the radiator on a very low temperature, around 5C (41F) I’ve noticed that they don’t want it any warmer in there. Nova will most likely not stay for too long in there anyway, she loves to go through the hole she has dug in to the garage and stay there all day. If she’s happy I’m happy πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0041 (7)

DSC_0043 (8)

DSC_0046 (5)

DSC_0047 (4)

The suspected terrorist they arrested and raised the level of threat towards Sweden is now released and is no longer suspected of being a terrorist πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The track record of the Swedish secret police more or less told us already from the beginning that they would be wrong and once again they proved it themselves πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Β Perhaps they now could concentrate of getting the ones we actually fear here since the brown ghost now is very active.

 

I took some black and white photos today.

I took some black and white photos today.

Sune always runs and is always looking happy.

Sune always runs and is always looking happy.

DSC_0061 (4)

DSC_0063 (3)

I’ve realised I have no bread at home. I will soon start a fire in the stove and can easily just bake a bread myself but I just don’t want to πŸ™‚ I could make scones of course, easy to bake and quick too but I think I’ll make rice porridge instead and enough of it so I can heat it up in the microwave tomorrow morning.

 

Nova always look like she's being punished by having to come back after walking too far ahead :-)

Nova always look like she’s being punished by having to come back after walking too far ahead πŸ™‚

DSC_0067 (2)

DSC_0068 (2)

DSC_0069 (1)

I have suddenly lots of channels I can watch on tv right now, I guess it is one of those times before the big weekends they show them for free so that we should be tempted to buy them afterwards. I think that if they want us to do that they should show the really good channels, not the ones they show now like Fox πŸ™‚ So at the moment I have several tv channels I can fall asleep to instead of the normal 6 I usually have πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0070 (2)

DSC_0071 (2)

DSC_0075 (2)

Salmiak basking in the sun.

Salmiak basking in the sun.

It is time to start that fire in the stove and to make that rice porridge and then the dogs and cats will have their food too.

 

I had also one roll of film taken with the Minolta X-300 developed, so here are 8 photos from that roll.

I had also one roll of film taken with the Minolta X-300 developed, so here are 8 photos from that roll.

000056

000057

000058

Have a great day!

 

000062

000063

000064

000065

6 responses

  1. great photos as always but i especially like the black and white ones of the dogs
    such a great pair.
    What about nailing a rubber mat over the opening that has been cut into long strips?
    maybe that would work but keep the weather out.
    It’s very cold here. 7 degrees, but might be a tad warmer now but not much.
    I haven’t shoveled yet. I will have to soon but I wish I could just stay inside until it melts.
    Yep, I’m in a funk and it’s just the beginning of winter.
    Enjoy your news channels.
    I have a Roku that lets me watch a few more than I can get on the TV, so I tend to do a marathon of a series on the weekends if I’m able to.
    Have a good day, what’s left of it!

    November 22, 2015 at 4:30 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      I’m so glad those two are such great friends, one never knows how things will turn out when a new dog is introduced to the pack.

      I’ve had that and it is so fun to try to pull of those strips and eventually manage to do it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ But I’m hoping it mostly were Hector and Orvar that kept on doing that and hope is the last thing to leave πŸ™‚

      It fell down to 12,2F for a while but it is less co,d at the moment, I do hope clouds will come sson even if the night sky is fantastic right now.

      I have the Disney channels right now so I’ve been watching a lot of Phineas and Ferb episodes this weekend πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Otherwise it’ mostly really old crime solving series they show in the other channels, really good to fall asleep to πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 22, 2015 at 7:38 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Love the black and white photos. The one of Salmiak is lovely.

    Rocky is like Nova. I call and he looks. Sometimes I call and he starts to run to me but then slows to a stroll and sniffs things and looks around before finally stopping somewhere about 5 feet off to my left. That’s his “good” recall. πŸ™‚ The bad recall is where I call, he looks and then walks away.

    It’s nice to have extra channels to fall asleep to. Exposure to new sources of bad programming will add so much material to your dreams as you sleep in front of the TV. πŸ™‚
    My cable company gives so many useless channels that I wouldn’t notice if they had added any. The remote for the cable has a Favorites capability which I have set up so I only ever watch those. I would notice if one of those disappeared.

    Today was dank and dreary. It didn’t rain but it looked like it did. Everything was wet and drippy. It wasn’t particularly cold but I heard there was snow up north.

    Enjoy the porridge and the evening.

    November 22, 2015 at 11:37 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I do think the one with salmiak is pretty good πŸ™‚

      Yes they show they will come but on their terms πŸ™‚ Nova mostly comes all the way but some days hse’s just impossible πŸ™‚

      Yes it is amazing how well I fall asleep to all these new bad shows πŸ™‚ They are still showing Numb3ers on Fox but I haven’t seen Judging Amy yet πŸ™‚ How long is it since they stopped making those two? I also got a channel called Fakts (facts) and so far they’ve only shown murder investigations, most of them solved but they still call them cold cases πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I don’t know for how long this will go on but I guess it will last a couple of weeks and the more I see from these chanels the less I want them πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Really cold night and now we’re turning towards warmer weather again.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 23, 2015 at 6:13 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! The weekend ran away with me so here I am finally! Well. We are under snow. Only an inch or maybe inch and a half, but snow nonetheless. And I am sure its here to stay. I mentioned today while looking out the front window that it just seems like yesterday I was looking at this exact same picture. Winters are long here. And although summer was decent, it just still seems like yesterday. 😦 Oh well. We are getting some free channels over here too. I wonder if that’s their plan, to lure us into buying more channels. Come March 2016 we are going to be allowed to pick our own channels for a cheaper price or purchase smaller packages. I can’t wait. Its just ridiculous what we pay. Not to mention we only have about 300 channels that have absolutely nothing on them. We don’t get 300, I would never get that many. Silly. Love the pictures today, the pumpkin looks tired. πŸ™‚ We were at a concert last night. It was to watch the group Camerata Nova. It was really very good. They are a music and instrument group. Last night was set in the 1620’s to the tune of Michael Praetorius. It was perfect. πŸ™‚ I like that kind of music, even if it was in German. Have a good Monday!

    November 23, 2015 at 2:13 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      They always do! It is amazing how fast a weekend can pass but a normal work day can take forever to go by πŸ™‚

      We didn’t get snow here but my mother who live 270km south of me got 15 inches of it yesterday πŸ™‚ Winters up here north of You are long too but they are especially dark. The sun is now up only seven hours and ten minutes and we still haven’t reached the low point

      Yes it is their plan, they obviously think that if they show a few extra crappy channels for free every now and agin we’ll call them so we can have them all year long πŸ™‚ We can’t chose our own channels here, we can only buy packages, so if one see a channel one would like to have one also must get ten channels one doesn’t want at all. I hop the EU court can cgΒ΄hange that. If they do I might actually get a few more channels πŸ™‚

      Yes that pumpkin gave up long ago and it’s just in the size of a baseball πŸ™‚ but it shines bright orange still so I’m letting it stay a while longer πŸ™‚

      I haven’t been to a consert in ages, long before I moved up here 18 years ago πŸ™‚ But one of our PBS channels shows conserts of all kinds every Saturday, all evening and sometimes it is like what Camerata Nova played. They also show a lot of ballet but that’s not my cup of tea (but I usually like the music so I quite often have the tv on).

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 23, 2015 at 6:25 pm

Leave a Reply

