They say time goes slower the closer one comes to a black hole.

Old photos again, no new ones until Friday.

Old photos again, no new ones until Friday.

The day has felt as slow as cold molasses, still I didn’t look at the clock especially much. It still felt like I spent a week at work today πŸ™‚ I wonder why some days are like that? They say that the closer one comes to a black hole the slower the time will pass, I wonder if a microscopic black hole decided to stay a while close to me today πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0041 (7)

DSC_0047 (4)

DSC_0049 (5)

 

Perhaps it was gliding around in the universe minding its own business and suddenly it found our little planet and the little village where I worked. Perhaps it got interested in what we were doing in the little factory, went inside and decided to follow me during the day before it would continue its journy elswhere πŸ™‚ EverythingΒ is possible You know πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0070 (2)

Trumpet swans.

Trumpet swans.

When the birch still stood.

When the birch still stood.

 

I’m a bit tired and a bit hungry so I think I’ll stop for today. I think it is time to sit in the sofa and scratch the dogs bellies again πŸ™‚

 

I saw this grey thing in the bushes and thought it might be a birds nest.

I saw this grey thing in the bushes and thought it might be a birds nest. Here are four analog Nikon photos.

It turned out to be a wasps nest :-)

It turned out to be a wasps nest πŸ™‚

000036

000040

 

Have a great day!

 

And here are fouir from the Minolta x-300.

And here are fouir from the Minolta x-300.

000054

000060

The moon was huge that evening.

The moon was huge that evening.

10 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    It was the Black Hole of Routineness. It’s a special type of black hole because, while it does slow time, it doesn’t spaghettify the person it’s hovering near. Quite a few of those floated past my work station during my career. πŸ™‚ I could have used a touch of spaghettification. If I were taller, I’d look thinner. πŸ™‚

    Now that the leaves are off the trees it’s easy to spot squirrel nests and birds nests in the branches. The other day I noticed the house at the end of the street has a massive wasp nest dangling from some very high branches right over the driveway and the steps to their front porch. It’s like a giant Christmas ornament hung on the tips of the small branches. Impressive.

    Today is cold but clear and sunny. I turned off and drained the outside faucets, packed away the hoses and brought the wheelbarrow into the cellar. Then I started a load of laundry. Now I’m listening to the oil burner guy give the oil burner a check up and tune up. I have done my adulting for the day. Time to scratch some dog bellies. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    November 24, 2015 at 7:18 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      They are tricky those kinds of black holes but I am glad they don’t spaghettify us πŸ™‚ I think one of those has parked itself close to the paionting machine at work πŸ™‚

      The few squirrenests I’ve seen here has been holes in pines chopped out by the big Black Woodpeckers but those I can see any day since the pines don’t have that many branches πŸ™‚ But I have found a few birds nests lately, they are so big that I think it is pigeons that have made them. This wasp nest is actually the first built in a bush like that in my entire life. I have seen plenty in my wood shed and plenty beneath the tiles on my cottage πŸ™‚ It looked so cool but I had hoped it would have been a bird nest, there’s a bird building a nest looking much like that and I would have cut it free and brought it with me home if it had been.

      Raining all day here. I worked in the neighbor factory today and took the car, it’s around 250 yards and I really didn’t want to walk in the rain today πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 25, 2015 at 6:09 pm

      • Grey squirrels here have summer homes and winter homes. It is America after all. πŸ™‚ Their summer homes look like someone made a big ball of leaves and stuck it up in the tree tops. Winter homes are holes in trees or someone’s attic. πŸ™‚
        Wasps make nests in shrubs and bushes around here all the time. One summer some White-faced wasps built a huge nest on the underside of the bowl of a rather short classical style bird bath. The kind that stands on a short pedestal. So the entrance to their nest was about a foot off the ground. It didn’t last long.

        November 26, 2015 at 4:29 pm

      • I’ve read that red squirrels can do like that too but I guess they prefer to just move to another hole the Black Woodpecker has made.

        It is strange that I never have seen a wasp nest in the wild, there must be loads of them after all, not all of them can live benath my tiles or in my wood shed πŸ™‚ Patios are also rather popular for wasps to build nests in πŸ™‚

        November 26, 2015 at 6:11 pm

  2. Dianna

    HI Christer! I hate days like that!!! And then once you get to the weekend, its in a blink of an eye that they fly by. So upsetting when that happens!! Today is a decent day here – not too slow. It could speed up just a bit more for my liking as I have just under 2 hours more to go. But I am off to a meeting soon, so that may help. I love the 2nd picture from the top – we get a sky that color in the early evening and I just love it!! Blues, pinks, purples….so lovely! We are due more snow today just waiting for that to happen. Then we get a bit colder then we warm up again. Its a big weekend coming up. The Canadian Grey Cup (football) is here in our city this weekend. And my team made it as well! I hope they win!!! πŸ™‚ Have a good evening!

    November 24, 2015 at 8:16 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      They come too often! Buttoday was a good day, I worked in the neighbor factory and can’t see any clock so time usually pass fast when I’m there. Weekends pass way too quickly! I go to bed on Friday evening and it feels like it is <Monday next time I wake up πŸ™‚

      Onkly rain here but I prefer that to snow πŸ™‚ The sun they had promised for the weekend is something they don't promise any longer πŸ™‚ but it will still be as warm as they've said. They will of course change that too as soon as the weekend comes πŸ™‚

      I'll hold my thumbs for Your team! What's the teams name?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 25, 2015 at 6:16 pm

      • Dianna

        Thanks for the thumb holding! πŸ™‚ My team’s name is Edmonton Eskimos. I am not from Edmonton (city two provinces away from me) but I won a pool about 25 years ago as I bet on them and they won me $10 and I have never forgotten – so I cheer for them now! πŸ™‚

        November 27, 2015 at 3:27 am

      • I’ll see if I can find anything about the tournament in the web news πŸ™‚

        I would cheer for them too if I had won money on them πŸ™‚

        November 27, 2015 at 2:45 pm

  3. Christer,
    Well, the Patriots won despite the fact their two best receivers are out due to injury, one for the whole season while the other might be back in time for the playoffs. Two more went down last night, but one may be back next Sunday. The Pats are now 11-0 so far!

    It stayed cold all day, in the mid 30’s. I guess a warm up is coming in time for Thanksgiving on Thursday.

    I do love the pictures from the old cameras. They have a far different light and you can see things that you might have missed.

    Today I did a few errands, but my hand is causing a problem. I can’t easily get my seat belt moving to be clicked in and getting dressed was a problem. If it isn’t better by tomorrow I think I’ll have it checked.

    Have a great day tomorrow!

    November 25, 2015 at 3:36 am

    • Hi Kat!

      My workfriend is very happy πŸ™‚ It is amazing that not more of the players get seriously injured! I wouldn’t last a minute πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It will still be warmer here during the weekend but now they don’t predict any sunshine so I guess I shouldn’t hope too much for any warm weather either πŸ™‚ So Thanksgiving is tomorrow! Is it a holiday? We really should have one this time of year since we have nothing the entire autumn. But we are all looking forward to the first of Advent this Sunday, the beginning of Yule here πŸ™‚

      You have hit that poor hand of Yours really hard! Yes You should check it if it still hurts! Even if it isn’t broken other thiungs can have been injured. I hope it is better though!

      Take care and have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 25, 2015 at 6:22 pm

Leave a Reply

