Howling.

Salmiak isn't happy at all about Sunes love for cats :-)

Salmiak isn’t happy at all about Sunes love for cats 🙂

The wind is howling, the drizzle is drizzling and even though it is rather warm, 8C (46,4F) it’s not especially nice to be outside. The wind will only get stronger and stronger they say but thankfully it will come from west so my neighbors cottage will take the hit from the gusts, They won’t be happy about that but I usually thank them for having their home where they have it so I don’t notice storms especially much 🙂

 

DSC_0022 (9)

Not the nicest weather but even if the forest is a bit thin it still gives some shelter towards the worst of the weather.

Not the nicest weather but even if the forest is a bit thin it still gives some shelter towards the worst of the weather.

DSC_0024 (7)

Once again everything is muddy.

Once again everything is muddy.

I drove by the super market on my way home and bought fire logs and Julmust 🙂 No gingerbread though, I can’t eat many of them without getting a wobbly stomach and my stomach is already wobbly so I decided I’ll have digestives instead, not as tasty as gingerbread but nice with butter and cheese on them and perhaps some jam too 🙂

 

DSC_0027 (8)

DSC_0028 (8)

DSC_0030 (8)

The timber lorries have been driving here every day but still there's timber left. The road got flattenbed though :-)

The timber lorries have been driving here every day but still there’s timber left. The road got flattened though 🙂

I also bought a dvd, Minions 🙂 I do like those yellow little things 🙂 but I don’t like how they are used in commercials now, I know that is what happens with anything popular and the creators wants more money of course so who can blame them. But still, I wish they wouldn’t have sold them to commercials.

 

The three Bog Ladies  are still standing :-) I've made their name better, Bog Ladies are really called Bog Hags :-)

The three Bog Ladies are still standing 🙂 I’ve made their name better, Bog Ladies are really called Bog Hags 🙂

DSC_0032 (8)

DSC_0034 (6)

The Yule lights are turned on. I still have one chain left to put somewhere, perhaps around my entrance:

The Yule lights are turned on. I still have one chain left to put somewhere, perhaps around my entrance:

Here in Sweden it’s forbidden to show commercials targeted toward children when they show children’s programs on tv, if the tv channel is based in Sweden. They can’t however don’t stop it if the channel is based in any other country. I now fully understand why they forbid that. Some of the for the moment free channels I have right now are cartoon channels and they show lots of commercials targeted towards children and even I want those toys after seeing those commercials 🙂 If I had had a small child I would never get any of those channels, it would cost me a fortune when Christmas and birthdays arrived 🙂

 

I found a few more frosty photos :-)

I found a few more frosty photos 🙂 These four are taken through my kitchen window.

DSC_0021 (9)  DSC_0022 (9)

DSC_0023 (6)

It is time to give all the animals something to eat and I think I’ll have something as well. I’ll also make a huge pot of tea, I’m already so tired that it might be able to help me stay awake for a few more hours 🙂

 

DSC_0032 (8)

DSC_0037 (7)

DSC_0042 (9)

DSC_0043 (8)

Have a great day!

 

000038

Two from the analog Nikon. I only have the worst left to show now 🙂

000039

000047

And two from the Minolta X-300.

000048

10 responses

  1. Så underbart vackra bilder.! Själv lyckades jag iaf ta några riktigt snygga på solnedgången i går. får vara glad över det, men jag måste ta några som jag kan använda till julkorten. Blev ju påmind av dig igår! 🙂
    Lika mysigt väder som det var igår, lika ruggigt är det idag. 😦 Även om det är lika vackert med strålande sol och +8 grader, men det blåser hemskt! 😦 😦
    Vi har dock varit ute och satt upp 2 av dom tre ytterbelysningarna (den tredje är en slinga som allt är framlagt till och som jag ska hänga upp i morgon (när det regnar) och alla ljusstakar inne samt adventsstjärnan i vardagsrummet. Jag ÄLSKAR julprydnader, även om jag normalt inte tänder något förrän på söndag, men det här året är ju så idiotiskt sen tidigare så när gubben min gick runt och tända fick det vara….. 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    November 27, 2015 at 3:54 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Här har varit så mulet att ingen solnedgång setts på ett bra tag nu och det ser ut som om det kommer vara så ett bra tag till. Lite trist med detta gråmulna väder. Jag verkar ha påmint flera stycken om julkort i år 🙂 🙂

      Ja jisses vad det drar på i vinden nu, jag hör det bara för grannens hus tar det värsta, ibland dånar det så mycket i deras stuga att de inte kan somna medans jag knappt märker något.

      Jag har inte så mycket julprydnader längre, det går i vågor här 🙂 Men adventsstjärnan är uppe och så har jag en slinga till att hänga upp någon stans, men då får det lugna ned sig rejält ute.
      Man får inte hålla för hårt på traditioner, är det mörkt och trist så tänd upp alla ljus du har 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      November 27, 2015 at 6:33 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Oh, I love the first frosty photo taken from your kitchen window. The one with the spots of purple and yellow and the vertical stalks of something. Also I love the 5th one farther down with the grasses and rainbow dots of light. It almost makes me want it to be frosty here so I can go and play. Almost, but not quite. 🙂

    Good to see the Yule lights are lit. I have 4 strings of flower shaped lights in soft white. They are solar powered and work well. I don’t know where I’m going to put them yet. I thought I’d put one string on my mother’s bike that’s leaning up against the walnut tree in the back. I’m not sure it gets enough sunlight, though. One string is hanging around the neck of a lawn flamingo skeleton that I had out for Halloween. I might leave that one. 🙂

    It’s warm and brightly cloudy here. But there’s a wind and that makes it feel cooler.

    Enjoy the day.

    November 27, 2015 at 4:10 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      The vertical stalks are the old hollyhocks 🙂 and I was so glad I managed to get those sparkles in the other photo, the only way to do it is to have that part out offocus 🙂 I would rather have frosty weather now than the strong winds and rain we have now, this is just boring 🙂

      It would look nice with a light string on that bicycle, it is so dark here that I’m not sure solar powered ones would work especially well, sunny days yes but days like this one no 🙂 I’m sitting here trying to imagine a lawn flamingo skeleton 🙂 I would leave that one there 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 27, 2015 at 6:37 pm

      • Here is the skeletal lawn flamingo before he acquired his light necklace;
        DSC00561

        November 28, 2015 at 6:17 pm

      • 🙂 🙂 🙂 Cool 🙂

        November 28, 2015 at 6:18 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Well, I wish we had your weather! We woke up this morning to a -22 wind chill 🙂 It is going to get better they say for the weekend and next week. We need to get acclimatized as winter is coming to the Canadian prairies 🙂 Poor Salmiak! I am sure he’s used to climbing trees though. Too bad about the gingerbread making your tummy wobbly. I always turn to ginger ale when my stomach goes funny. Ah yes, the marketing that is geared towards small children. Its incredible. And of course they want everything on those commercials. When my son was young it was the same thing…..totally expensive stuff to! Nothing is cheap at those toy stores. I hope your evening went well and that the drizzle will stop for a more pleasant weekend!

    November 27, 2015 at 6:35 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’m not sure I like either of our weathers 🙂 it is liie chosing between plague and cholera 🙂 I guess kt is nicer with our temperature though 🙂

      Yes Salmiak is an excellent tree climber, lots of practice while avoiding Sune 🙂 and he climbed down as soon as we had passed him.

      I have no problems with ginger itself, only gingerbread so I guess there’s something else in it that makes my stomach wobbly. We are several at work that only can eat a few of them. I wonder if it is the clove, that’s pretty strong.

      Too bad those laws only can be used towards tv companies based here in Sweden, I can so understand the kids who want all those things and as You say, they aren’t cheap! Even I long for some of those things when seeing one of those commercials 🙂 They are so much cooler than the ones we had when I grew up 🙂 🙂

      The evening has so far been pretty nice 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 27, 2015 at 6:45 pm

  4. Christer,
    The lights look great against the red. I am a sucker for lights. My streets has np street lights so it is often quite dark. The only time it shines is at Christmas. Half the houses have lights. The houses that don’t aren’t lived in all the time, mostly summers. I keep lights in my window all the time.

    Fern is in control of Gracie who knows that Fern can turn on her. I swear Fern does it just for fun most of the time. Gracie harasses Maddie so it is only Maddie who doesn’t have any animal to torment.

    My sister in Colorado has snow and it is only 10˚. My poor brother-in-law was bundling up to snow blow the front yard.

    Have a great day!

    November 28, 2015 at 3:26 am

    • Hi Kat!

      We too only have the lights on our homes so it would be complete dark here if we didn’t put up those lights and this time of year I don’t want it completely dark since I almost never see the daylight during work week. No need for lights from spring to middle autumn since we have daylight all the time 🙂 🙂

      The cats have full controll of the dogs here, at least I thought so until the other day when Nove suddenly wanted to play with them and that was nothing those cats had counted on happening 🙂 🙂 I think it is some kind of status quo right now 🙂

      I’m so glad we don’t have snow yet 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 28, 2015 at 7:00 am

Leave a Reply

