I didn’t even have the energy to take a nap.

You can actually see a tiny piece of blue sky up there and that was what we got today :-)

You can actually see a tiny piece of blue sky up there and that was what we got today 🙂

It has been a grey and dull day here and I’ve spent most of it in my sofa watching dvd’s. First I watched Minions and I liked it as I thought I would and I’ve also watched Jurassic World and it was so, so. I’ve seen much better and I’ve seen much worse so I guess I could have been more disappointed than I am 🙂

 

DSC_0023 (6)

DSC_0024 (7)

DSC_0026 (6)

I had other things that I could have done today but the over all weather wasn’t inspiring me to do anything indoors or outdoors. I was thinking of taking a nap for a while but I didn’t have the energy to leave the sofa and I would have disturbed both the dogs who were sleeping by my side 🙂

 

DSC_0027 (8)

DSC_0028 (8)

DSC_0030 (8)

I’ve turned on the lights on my tiny Yule tree and the Star of Advent too, one day too early to be honest. Now I only need to see if the light bulbs on the electric Advent candlesticks still are working, I think I can make place for at least one at my windows. The last light chain will also need somewhere to be placed but that can wait another day or so.

 

DSC_0031 (8)

DSC_0032 (8)

DSC_0036 (8)

The strong winds they had predicted for today flew elsewhere and it won’t be especially bad the coming week either according to predictions so my guess is that it will be strong winds all week long, even if it is quite calm outside at the moment 🙂

 

DSC_0039 (7)

Lots of these lying around after the forest machines had done their work. Most of thek would be perfect Christrmas trees, or Yule spruces as we call them.

Lots of these lying around after the forest machines had done their work. Most of them would be perfect Christmas trees, or Yule spruces as we call them.

DSC_0042 (9)

It is time to watch another dvd I think and I’ll have a pot of tea while I do that.

Have a great day!

 

And here are four photos from the old Minolta X-300

And here are four photos from the old Minolta X-300

000047

000048

000045

8 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    It’s that kind of day here as well. I did manage to let the dogs out into the yard a couple of times. The second time, I walked out there with them. That’s pretty much the extent of my activity so far.

    The weather is dull and grey and…yes, it’s still raining. I have almost every light on downstairs and it still seems too dark to do anything in here. Except sleep, maybe. 🙂 That’s what the dogs are doing. It’s yawning weather, for sure. 🙂

    Enjoy the tea and the DVD’s and the rest of the day.

    November 28, 2015 at 6:10 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’ve been abit more active then since we have been out on walks today 🙂

      We had some drizzling here this morning but not even the rain has any energy to fall down on us today 🙂 But You’re right, it is a yawning day.

      I’ll do my best to enjoy them 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 28, 2015 at 6:17 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Sounds like a productive day in my eyes! 😊 I spent the day shopping along with the other million people in this city. I am just too tired to go in the evening after a full day’s work so the weekend is when the fun happens. Our weather is pleasant. Good weekend for the massive football game (grey cup) tomorrow. Right now I am watching our local Santa Claus parade on tv. Going to start supper soon – fish tacos today! Have a good Sunday morning!

    November 28, 2015 at 11:48 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Thankfully I don’t need to do any shopping before christmas, just the usual things like food 🙂 I really dislike shopping before christmas! I’m like You, too tired to do it after work unless it is a Friday since I stop working at noon.

      I’ve just woiken up and the winds sounds much worse than what they had predicted but it is the gusts i hear so it might be very calm in between. Lots of raining is predicted for today so I guess it will be an indoors day again.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 29, 2015 at 4:58 am

  3. No day spent relaxing is a bad one, Christer, and especially on a dreary day outside. We will be getting out our holiday devorations this week, but today we are in a hotel watching TV holiday movies. We took a road trip to PA for the Thanksgiving holiday and spent the holiday with my brither and his family and then visiting with friends and family who live nearby.

    November 28, 2015 at 11:52 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      So true 🙂 and we’ll get much the same weather today so I’ll keep on relaxing I guess 🙂

      Too early for holiday movies for me and they have this rather strange idea that they won’t show them on tv until just before christmas starts, it is the same with most radio stations, no holiday music until just before the holiday starts. I wonder why? I think they at least could start with both two weeks before christmas.

      Sounds like You had a good Thanksgiving holiday 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 29, 2015 at 5:02 am

  4. Vad bra att dom har sågat ner lite granar. Du tog väl med dig en fin hem!? 🙂 Sen blir jag lite förvånad. Kunde du inte ta en liten slummer i soffan med hundarna? Måste du ligga i sängen…..!?
    Själv var jag på julmarknad igår. en pytteliten i Herrviks hamn blad fiskebodarna. Gulligt, men dyrt. Så det blev inget som jag tog med hem. Istället åkte vi hem och jag beställde en ny dator eftersom det var “Black Friday”. En HP Pavillion med riktpriset 9000:- för 6000:-. Det räcker tycker jag och den hade fått bäst kritik i PC-tidningen. Så nu har man jobb framför sig med att föra över alla filer man vill behålla från två datorer! Sen skrotar jag stordatorn…..
    Har också hunnit med att sätta upp all belysning inne plus dom tre ytterbelysningar. Men det är konstigt, varje år pajar alltid någon av dom senare. Så nu måste jag köpa en slinga på onsdag när jag ska till kirurgen i Visby som vill se mina snart ihopväxta hål.
    KRAM
    Susie

    November 29, 2015 at 12:43 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Nej, jag är intye speciellt förtjust i kalhyggen så bra tycker jag inte det är. Dessutom är jag ganska säker på att det räknas som stöld att t någon av dem 🙂

      Jag hade varit tvungen att flytta på hundarna och katterna och sedan hade de bara försökt komma upp igen så någon slummer hade det inte blivit 🙂

      Inte dumt att få den 3000 billigare! Fyll nu inte upp den med för mycket så att du får ont om utrymme igen 🙂

      Ja, det är alltid något som gått sönder under sommarhalvåret, vet inte om det är att de är oanvända som faktiskt pajar dem?

      Så det har äntligen läkt ihop såpass 🙂 Grattis!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      November 29, 2015 at 1:34 pm

Leave a Reply

