It looked a bit different when I woke up again.

DSC_0044 (7)

I was thinking of trying to find something new about our folklore this morning but I’ve been busy so I’ll find something later on, December is after all rather long πŸ™‚ So what have I’ve been up to You might wonder? If You haven’t You might as well stop reading now because I am going to tell You πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0046 (5)

DSC_0048 (6)

DSC_0051 (5)

I have for quite some time had a broken washing machine standing in my bathroom and I should have removed it long ago but I’ve used it as a place to have my laundry on πŸ™‚ But this morning I finally got the thumbs out my a.. and started dismantle it. The first two screws were easy to remove and that was the only easy things to remove πŸ™‚ It is amazing how rusty things can get stuck. You might wonder why I just didn’t carry it out? Well, it turns out that they had placed the machine there before they placed a smaller door frame to the bathroom πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0052 (4)

DSC_0053 (5)

This is how it looked outside when I woke up after sleeping a while.

This is how it looked outside when I woke up after sleeping a while. This was the last photo taken today, the rest are older ones.

I just couldn’t take a part the four walls on it but I did manage to get out everything inside it after a few hours. So I tried to flatten that square metal box as good as I could and managed to get it out from the bathroom. Everything is now placed in my car, I’ll give it all to my work friend who will sell it as metal scrap. Yes I could have done that too but it’s just not worth the energy if that’s all I have.

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0035

DSC_0036

The place where the washing machine stood will be the place where I’ll place the incineration toilet I’ll have later on. I mailed my application to change me sewer system in early November but they still haven’t answered to it so I haven’t been able to buy the things I’ll be needing. The odd thing is that the latest day they should have this application is December first and they have mailed me to say they’ll be coming here to see the changes I’ve done?!Β 

 

DSC_0037

DSC_0039

DSC_0040

Well, that’s a bit tricky since they haven’t answered to my application! Also there’s a risk that the system I have no will be forbidden to use this coming month so I’m not sure what to do πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ If I only could get an answer about the incineration toilet so I could start buying that one, It’s hard to manage without a toilet πŸ™‚ I have called them about this but the one taking care of my property has been on a course for two days and they said they would mail her so she could call me, she never did. I’ll try to reach her tomorrow again because there’s really no use in coming here to check what I’ve been doing since I haven’t done anything since they haven’t answered on my application and that, said a work friend, can take months πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The letter I got from them earlier this year said that if I didn’t send in an application to them before December first my sewer system would be forbidden to use. Now I wonder, since they want to come here on December first, if they will give me time to get new things or if they just will say that I’m not allowed to use what I have πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚Β 

 

DSC_0041

DSC_0042 (1)

DSC_0043 (1)

The morning was grey and dull, strong winds have been blowing and rain has been falling. I fell asleep in front of the tv for a while, the dogs were sleeping on one side of it and I had space enough to sit comfortable on the other side. The world looked quite different when I woke up again, it was white and the temperature is so low that I’m not sure it will melt away. Predictions says it will but they haven’t been that accurate to be honest. According to predictions the temperature will fall for a while and then go up again. I wouldn’t mind if it got cold if the wind stopped to blow.

 

And here are four photos from the Minolta x-300. Only the worst left now I'm afraid :-)

And here are threeΒ photos from the analog Nikon and one from the Minolta x-300. Only the worst left now I’m afraid πŸ™‚

000041

000042

000046

It is time for some tea and then I might watch a dvd again.

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    Wow. What a Catch-22 situation. You can’t make changes for the system you don’t have permission to install but if you don’t make changes, you might not get permission to use the system you already have. Bureaucracy at it’s best. I assume Sweden forbids using nearby bushes? πŸ™‚

    I sympathize with your washing machine dilemma, too. There’s a 6 foot long freezer in my cellar. My father got it from a photography studio and they had gotten it from a grocery store. So it’s big. After my father put it in the cellar, he decided the cellar door needed to be replaced. He replaced it with a smaller door. The freezer has not been used in decades and needs to go but it can’t because the cellar door is too narrow. And I’m not dismantling either of them. πŸ™‚

    You have snow or is that heavy frost? What a thing to wake up to. Bleh.

    Today is totally sunny with no sign of the gloom from yesterday. The water in the bird bath is still frozen.

    Enjoy the day.

    November 29, 2015 at 3:37 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes feels a bit strange πŸ™‚ But I can’t see how they can have the last application date at the same time they suddenly forbid my old system and not telling me if I can do the changes I want to πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ But I am allowed to do my business in the forest if I’m out walking and dig it down (and not have it as my regular way to do it), I’m not sure the land owners would be happy about it though πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I have a way too big freezer in my cellar too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I must cut it down somewhow if I want to remove it, so it stays where it is πŸ™‚ Besides I’m not sure we would be able to get it up the stairs even if the door wasn’t too small πŸ™‚ Did they never think of things like that back in the days? πŸ™‚

      It is snow and now I think it’s sleet that falls down, the roads will be fun to drive on tomorrow morning. I don’t care if I’ll be late as long as I actually reach my work place so I’ll take it easy. It was no fun to see at all after waking up.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 29, 2015 at 5:36 pm

  2. OMG, I just Googled Incineration toilet…. are you sure?
    I mean, burning poop.
    I’m sure there’s much more to this than that and you most likely have researched it thoroughly but…
    could it catch your home on fire?
    Ok, good luck with that, either way.
    I know someone who said she was going camping and she plans on using KITTY LITTER and go in it like a cat!
    I said I hate scooping cat poop and I shudder at the thought of people poop.
    Ugh.

    I understand about the metal.
    I had a pile of it in my backyard that I was going to load up and take to the scrap place.
    Instead I dragged it to the curb and it was quickly snapped up by scrappers! (That’s one of the benefits of living on a busy street!)
    I too, just didn’t have the energy.
    (I’m feeling like you did the other day!)
    Take care!

    November 29, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      Yes I’m sure πŸ™‚ They have been used over here for many years and so far no homes have burned down because of them πŸ™‚ All I’ll have to do is to empty some ashes once a month and that ash can be spred around berry bushes, they love that.

      I’m not sure I would use kitty litter πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’m very much like You there πŸ™‚

      It is forbidden to do like that here, I think we would have to pay a nasty big fine if we did like that here. So we either give it to someone we know want the metal or sell it to the recycling centers our selves.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 29, 2015 at 5:40 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Wow, talk about confusion with the toilet! πŸ™‚ I think someone got their wires crossed in that office. I hope things get sorted in the right direction for you. Good thing you got that old machine out just in time too it sounds like! What a crazy thing though with the door frame being made smaller. Sounds like they built your cottage around the washing machine! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ We had a great day weather wise here – and it is supposed to be rather lovely all week. Not sure if our snow will melt or evaporate, but no precipitation is called for in the next few days. I hope your Monday is quick! πŸ™‚

    November 30, 2015 at 2:23 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      It is a bit tricky πŸ™‚ but I talked to them today and I’ll explain what the woman I talked to told me in todays post.

      I should have taken that old machine out long ago but it has been rather practical to use it as a storage area πŸ™‚ I don’t have much of that in this tiny cottage πŸ™‚ I have the same problem with a freezer in my cellar, I’ll never be able to get it out πŸ™‚ They have at least built my tiny bathroom around that machine anyway πŸ™‚

      We got lots of snow during the night but it has been around C so it is slowly melting away again.
      Today did pass quickly πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 30, 2015 at 6:27 pm

  4. Christer,
    Nothing worse than the red tape town or city departments have. They will probably blame you despite how much you have tried to get an answer. To do anything in the town you are supposed to get a permit. Most of my neighbors built decks without one. I did too. The only one to try to get a permit was turned down. He waited a couple of years and built it without one.

    I am watching the Patriots play Denver at Denver. It is snowing right now. I am so glad I am not there. It looks freezing. The stands look a bit emptier than they might have been if it were warmer.

    Hope all works out for your toilet saga!

    November 30, 2015 at 2:36 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I called them today and I’ll write about it in todays post. From what I understand I will have plenty of time to fix this but I’m still not quite sure πŸ™‚ and yes I will be blamed if anything isn’t to their liking πŸ™‚

      I live outside city planned area so I would be allowed to build a deck as long as it isn’t too big. My neighbor didn’t need a permit to build his huge garage for his tractors but applied for one anyway just in case anyone would complain about it. The penalties for building anything without a permit is so big here I wouldn’t dare do anything without one πŸ™‚ and I would have to tear it down as well.

      I was so busy today so I never heard if the pTriots won.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      November 30, 2015 at 6:32 pm

  5. jaz

    i have the same situation at my daughter’s house with her washer and dryer. they put a huge set in a room and then walled the room in. what a mess it will be when we replace it. i wonder why people do stuff like that? i am not familiar with that kind of toilet. how does it work?

    November 30, 2015 at 5:03 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      They will have big problems if they want to replace them one day. I hope the things will hold for a very long time πŸ™‚ I really don’t understand that either, why??

      After one is done doing what ever one was doing there the “business” will be heated up to 1022F until it becomes ashes. One person will produce one coffe cup of ashes a month. The ashes is totally sterile and can be spread around berry bushes and other plants. Works really good and they are popular especially in holiday cottages but also in normasl homes now days since the rules have become very strict.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      November 30, 2015 at 6:37 pm

Leave a Reply

