I called them again today.

Older photos again, new ones won't show here until Friday.

Older photos again, new ones won’t show here until Friday.

I woke up this morning to a world covered in white garbage, or snow as most people call it. I couldn’t understand why I couldn’t open the door so the dogs could go outside and I threw myself towards the door (and I’m not a light weight person) and it opened up just enough so I could see the snow. I did the same three times until the door was open enough to let the dogs run out. I wasn’t happy at all. It was heavy wet and semi-frozen snow that had built up towards the door and I think we got around 10cm (4 inches) of it. The temperature is above 0C (32F) so the snow is melting away in a slow pace.Β 

 

Imagine these photos but with snow and You'll know how it looked here today :-)

Imagine these photos but with 4 inches of snow and You’ll know how it looked here today πŸ™‚

DSC_0050 (5)

DSC_0054 (5)

I just made it to work without coming too late, I think I had a few seconds left before I had been late to work πŸ™‚ Anyway, I called the ones who have my application for the new system. The one who handles my application texted me and said she was sick so I should talk to another one who works at her team. I told her the same thing as I had told them the last time I called and she explained to me what usually happens when one applies for a new system.

 

DSC_0057 (4)

DSC_0058 (4)

DSC_0060 (3)

She said that they normally after going through the application drives out again to see where the shower water, washing water and dish washing water will so to speak have its end station so I don’t lead the water towards an area they don’t think I should lead it. When everything is decided they’ll approve of the application and I’ll have plenty of time to fix what I need to fix. Unless You have been forbidden to use the sewer system You have. I’m pretty sure they would have sent me a letter telling me if I was forbidden to use the sewer system I have, so at the moment I’m calm again πŸ™‚ She also said that since I had sent them the application the ball now lay in their court so it was up to them to give me time enough (unless I was forbidden and so on πŸ™‚ )

 

DSC_0062 (3)

DSC_0069 (1)

DSC_0071 (2)

I do have a back up plan though if I would get any problems. I have a work friend who’s a farmer and he owns a few properties with houses and if I would get any problems I would simply move to one of those houses until mine was fixed. The good thing is that one of his neighbors are old friends of mine from Gothenburg who also moved up the this part of the country. They have dogs and they have dog yards so I would ask them if I could rent one of their dog houses/ yards while I had to live there. Very close to a highway though so I think we all would feel stressed at the beginning πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0057 (4)

DSC_0059 (4)

DSC_0060 (3)

So at the moment it looks ok again but I still have my backup plan just in case πŸ™‚ It is time to relax and I’ll have some cocoa tonight. I’m really not hungry so I might skip to eat something, I’m big enough to survive an evening without eating πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0050 (5)

DSC_0051 (5)

DSC_0054 (5)

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! First of all, I am sorry you’ve got snow. We are currently slightly melting! πŸ™‚ But I am sure that won’t last for long. And I am sorry for the hassles with this toilet thing. Who knew something has to be so complicated. Good thing you have a back up plan though, I always have a plan B and sometimes a plan C!!! πŸ™‚ I am just winding down for the day at work, busy day today so I was unable to get my lunch emails all sorted. Now I have a few minutes so I thought I would get caught up! I hope your evening was calmer and that your cocoa was splendid! πŸ™‚ Tonight I think I will have some too – but a small drop of peppermint extract in it for fun. πŸ™‚

    November 30, 2015 at 9:46 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It looks like the snow will stay for a while anyway, already -4 here and lots of snow left. It’ll turn towards much warmer already tomorrow evening ( to be honest, I would rather have this colder weather for a while now, everything will get so muddy when it thaws) but I trust predictions as much as I trust a telemarketer πŸ™‚

      It seems most things are much more complicated than one could think πŸ™‚ At least when an authority is involved πŸ™‚ and it is nice to know that I have that backup plan but hope I don’t have to use it πŸ™‚

      I’l have some cocoa later today again after all it is winter πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 1, 2015 at 6:35 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Whew! Your bushes are safe. πŸ™‚ Well, maybe not from the dogs.

    Sorry you woke up to white shit but I’m glad it’s you and not me. The weather mentioned this morning that there might be some flurries around here but none have materialized so far. And that’s just fine with me. Too soon. April would be too soon as far as I’m concerned. πŸ™‚

    I love the last photo. It’s very mysterious but also inviting. I want to walk through all that junk because there must be something wondrous up over the rise. Probably more junk but the fantasy’s the thing.

    Today was grey and cold. Normal cold for November but colder than it has been.

    Enjoy the day.

    December 1, 2015 at 1:58 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      Orvar and Hector could run down anything but these two are too small I think πŸ™‚

      The snow still hangs around here, it has been a cold night and a chilly day and now it’s back to cold again. But they predict rather warm weather already from tomorrow evening so it won’t stay for long. To be honest, I would rather have this colder weather for a while now, everything will be so muddy when the snow thaw. Lots of accidents on teh roads today, everyone always get surprised when winter arrives πŸ™‚

      Those piles are actually higher than I am (I’m
      feet high) so I’m not sure it would be a great idea to walk through them πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Sunny but chilly here.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 1, 2015 at 6:42 pm

  3. Christer,
    It sounds as if you’ll be okay and if not, you’ll have more time to do what you have to do.

    Snow is usually fun to watch when it falls and that’s about it. Around here you have to wait until the street is plowed before you can get out. I have to have my car cleared, the path shoveled and Gracie’s back door clear and her steps shoveled. I used to do it, but now I have someone come. I love staying in the house watching while I just write out the check. It’s a bargain at any price.

    Th weather man says no snow for the next couple of weeks. My sister has had two snow storms already. Better her than me!

    Have a good day!

    December 1, 2015 at 4:30 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I think everything is like I hope it is πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’ll know soon enough πŸ™‚

      I love snow in photographs and I like to see it fall but I really don’t like it on the ground. But it is better if it stays for a while than that it melts and everything gets muddy. Predictions says it’ll get rather warm from tomorrow evening and rain will fall too so muddy it will be.

      I would love to watch someone else shovel my snow too even if I only have to shovel very little πŸ™‚

      Mostly rain in our predictions I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 1, 2015 at 6:45 pm

  4. Hi Christer

    It seems that you and I feel the same way about snow. It makes for good photography, but it can be a great pain to shovel and drive in. I have taken some beautiful snow photos, especially of birds at my feeders, but I would rather live in a place where it never snows, or at least the snow melts the same day it falls. I live off of a “secondary” country road, which does not get treated until well after the main roads are treated. By the time it is treated (usually 3 am), ice has formed by the trucks traveling the road, and all the snow plow can do is scrape the top layer of snow off the ice. Consequently, sometimes I cannot get down the road for days until we have daytime temperatures above freezing.

    We were fortunate this November — no snow at all. In November 2014, we had two snowfalls, although the snow melted much more quickly than it would have in January or February.

    Wishing you the very best with regard to your current snow cover and coming snow storms this winter.

    Adele

    December 2, 2015 at 4:02 am

    • Hi Adele!

      Yes it looks great in photos and I don’t mind it as much if I know I don’t have to drive in it for several days πŸ™‚

      It is the same here so the road outside my village is the last one they take care of. I drove to work on ice this morning but the fun thing is that they sanded the road when it has become rather warm and wasn’t needed πŸ™‚ We must have winter tires here by law so most of us can drive around unless the snow is just troo thick and my tires are rather good on ice too I noticed.

      This is the second warm winter in a row (at least so far, they keep saying that El NiΓ±o will make this winter horrible but so far we haven’t even been close to that πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 2, 2015 at 6:31 pm

Leave a Reply

