The weather isn’t inspiering.

Att spara 14 (32)

Only one more card needs its address and then I’ve sent all I ordered. Not bad, I usually have a few left every year. I also got my first christmas card for this year, thank You Beatrice and Grenville 🙂 But I have to say that our weather doesn’t give me any christmasy feeling at all, once again it’s quite windy but for once it doesn’t rain.

 

Att spara 16 (3)

Att spara 16 (4)

Att spara 16 (5)

Yesterday afternoon, when I was driving home after work it was so dark that the darkness ate the light coming from my car. It was really strange because my car has strong headlights and usually light up way up to the tree tops but not yesterday. The sky was clear and one could think that the stars would light up some but they didn’t help at all. Today is cloudy again and there were several cars on the road so it was back to normal again.

 

Att spara 17 (20)

Att spara 17 (21)

Att spara 17 (22)

  It is time to make something to eat, I had a very late lunch today so I’m not really hungry to be honest. I think I’ll have some walnuts (my favorite nuts) and after that some cocoa. I would love some tea but I don’t want to be awake all night 🙂

 

DSC_0072 (2)

DSC_0074 (1)

DSC_0076 (2)

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0079

12 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Its the same here – it doesn’t feel like December or Christmas at all! We hit +4 yesterday, records were broken all over the province. Incredible. Its hard to get into the spirit of the season when it doesn’t feel like a season at all. We are supposed to start sliding colder again, but we will see. Rain is predicted for tomorrow!! Ridiculous!!! 🙂 Love the black and white photos today! Hope your evening is going splendid and the cocoa hit the spot! 🙂

    December 8, 2015 at 7:17 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      They said that we would get a horrible winter this year because El Niño is so strong but so far they’ve been very wrong. I don’t want a horrible winter though so this is most likely just fine 🙂

      It rained some today but now the sky is clear and I can see the stars 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 9, 2015 at 6:08 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    You’re are way, way ahead of me. I’m still waiting for my cards to come in. Sometime this week, I think. I hope. Oh well, late is better than never, I think. 🙂
    I got my first card of the season today as well.

    Is that Salmiak? He doesn’t look mean enough to be Bertil but the two look a lot alike. It’s a lovely photograph. Very serene.

    I know what you mean by eating the light. It happens here when it starts to rain at night. The newly wet road surface just sucks up all the light and makes it hard to see the road. I hate those drives. One can hardly even see the white lines painted on the road.

    Today is dull and colder. I have been spoiled by the unseasonably warm weather the last few days. It’s more like mid-November today. Yes, I know I should be thankful that it is not snowing or colder than midnight on Pluto and I am. But it’s supposed to warm up to 60ºF by the weekend so I will be even more thankful then. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    December 8, 2015 at 7:20 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’ve noticed that if I send the cards reasonable early the chance of them actually arriving at all is much bigger 🙂 My track record in that isn’t too good, some years only one or two have reached their destination 🙂 🙂

      Yes it is Salmiak and it is almost the same photo as I posted in my NG album, the other one is more of a close up though.

      Yes it is so strange that thelight can vanish like that! As You say, it is even hard to see the road but then again, no other car blinded me with its lights either 🙂

      We had some rain today but now the sky is clear and I can see the stars. I would kind if it was colder than midnight on Pluto here too, it is a bit too chilly out there 🙂 so I guess I should be happy that it is as warm as it is but it doesn’t give any christmas feeling.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 9, 2015 at 6:14 pm

  3. Same in the UK we are walking around in shirt sleeves in early December. Climate change is here.

    December 8, 2015 at 11:43 pm

    • Hi hethersettbirding!

      They predict colder weather from Saturday here so I guess I better enjoy the warm weather as much as I can 🙂 But You are so right, climate change is here.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 9, 2015 at 6:16 pm

  4. Christer,
    I really love the black and white shots.

    We had the rain here as well, on and off all day. It was colder than it has been but still not winter cold. I’m not complaining. I’ll take rain rather than snow.

    I wrapped a few presents today and tonight I’ll write out my cards. You have inspired me to get to them. They came in a few weeks ago so I might as well get round to them.

    Tomorrow is my wrap a gift day. I have to get Colorado wrapped and sent. That wi;; be my thrust the next few days.

    Have a great evening!

    December 9, 2015 at 12:10 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I thought these B&W came out rather good too. I’ll buy more B&W film for my old cameras in the future. It is much harder to get a good B&W photo though.

      Yes rain before snow any time 🙂 But they predict colder weather here from Saturday so who knows, this might be the last days of autumn temperatures. But then again, that was what I thought last tyime we had a few cold days and snow 🙂

      I don’t have any presents to wrap thankfully, so I’ll just need to figure out what I want to buy for myself as a present 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 9, 2015 at 6:19 pm

  5. Christer, I was so excited to read that our card was the first one you received. I did try to get as many of the overseas ones sent out early. Thanks for letting us know it made it! I am still writing cards as the list seems to expand annually, but it is something I enjoy doing and rather than spend money on useless gifts, I choose to buy postage and cards instead. My treat to myself and hopefully to the card recipients too.

    It is also unseasonably warm here in New Hampshire . I hope that snow and cold weather to wait until after the holidays as we have some Christmas travel ahead to see the grandkids in RI and many others will be on the roads as well. We didn’t really start to get continual snows until Jan last year and then it topped more than 6 feet by the end of all the storms. Now all we are getting is warm weather and some rain and windy days.

    I also enjoyed the black and white photos.

    December 10, 2015 at 3:15 am

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I have a bad track record when it comes to my cards actually arriving to the ones I sent them to over seas. I do hope I’m more lucky this year 🙂 I rather send cards too and it seems I need to order more next year 🙂 I don’t mind getting e-cards either though.

      I hate driving around when the holidays comes and snow falls, it is more stressing to hear all accidents that happens where I’ve just been driving or where I’m about to drive than the actualy driving in snow 🙂 People are so stressed but I prefer to take it easy and actually arrive to the destination 🙂 Mostly I stay at home during holidays though.

      Yes You did get a lot of snow last winter, we didn’t get much at all! We had lots of rainy storms here all winter long though but rather that than snow 🙂

      I must start taking more B&W photos 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 10, 2015 at 6:32 pm

  6. Underbara bilder på underbar grön natur! 🙂 Jag tackar för julkortet som kom igår, även fin bild på det med!! 🙂 🙂
    Jag tänkte skicka ut mina idag, men…jag kan inte skriva ut etiketterna (57 st) på datorn vilket jag brukar göra för det är bekvämt! 😦 Men nu har jag bytt dator och den har windows 10 och ingenting är sig likt. Så jag har tryckt ut alla emailadresser på papper och så får jag väl sätta mig ett par timmar och föra in dom – sen har man dom vanliga adresserna kvar!! 🙂 🙂 Hjälp!!!!
    KRAM
    Susie

    December 10, 2015 at 1:59 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Så bra att det kommit fram 🙂

      Jag har en hel del sparade bilder med grönt i än, så fler kommer 🙂

      Jag har äntrligen accepterat windows 10, klart bättre än åttan i alla fall. Fast jag hittar inget längre om jag skall vara äörlig 🙂 🙂 Men allt du sparat i datorn skall vara kvar och tillgängligt.

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      December 10, 2015 at 6:35 pm

Leave a Reply

