I did get rather annoyed.

DSC_0021

It didn’t get especially cold during the night but cold enough to give a thin layer of frost on everything outside. I was just on my way to the forest when the hunters suddenly started to turn up, so I had to walk in to the village instead. Can’t even pretend I didn’t mind and I think the hunter I talked to noticed that very well 🙂 I don’t mind walking in the village but I never let these two dogs walk without being leashed there just in case we would meet anyone who is afraid of dogs.

 

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

I know that those few we meet in the forest loves dogs so I never have them leashed there, I think we are perhaps four people besides the land owners that ever walks in there so I rarely meet anyone anyway 🙂 Well, there are two more people walking there sometimes and they have a dog that my dogs actually are allowed to say hi to. Sune gets so happy that he shouts out loud when that happens 🙂 I don’t know why people with dogs here in the countryside don’t allow their dogs to greet other dogs but that’s how it is here.

 

DSC_0030

DSC_0032

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

The sun has been shining all day and it has been almost totally wind free too and that’s why I don’t mind if it gets colder because then the wind usually blows elsewhere. We did go out on the fields too but had to walk back the same way to get home so we wouldn’t risk to be shot and shoot they did a lot so I guess they were hunting wild hogs today. Later we walked out on another field and I brought the old Edixa with me. I think that camera might be my favorite one of all the old ones. It is heavy, hard to see through the viewer and one never knows when it will break down because those cameras were never known for any higher quality 🙂 Still I like it a lot 🙂

 

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

DSC_0051

DSC_0053

This time we walked out on the castles pastures because their cows have moved to the winter pastures where they have more protection against bad winter weather. Nova didn’t like that at all but I have no idea why. She wanted to go the other way all the time and I guess lots of wild hogs might have taken refuge on the other side of the creek where they didn’t hunt. I didn’t feel a lot of smell from hogs but it was there. I guess that if the wind had blown I would have felt it better. Still, no sight of any animals today, wild or tame except for the usual horses of course 🙂

 

DSC_0032

DSC_0035

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

It is time to make something to eat for both me and all the animals. The sun has already set (today the sun rose at 8:44 am and set at 3:15 pm. Thankfully it’s only ten more days and then it’ll turn towards longer days again even if it will take time until I actually notice anything 🙂 ) and it will get dark very fast now. The fire is burning in the wood stove, the night will get cold and tomorrow might start with some fog before the sun forces it to move away again.

 

DSC_0039

Nova wasn't happy at all that I chose this pasture to walk in.

Nova wasn’t happy at all that I chose this pasture to walk at.

DSC_0042

It is only a second between this photo and the next but I have no idea why this one got so bright inthe middle. It is like the sun had sent an extra strong ray that reached the earth at that moment :-)

It is only a second between this photo and the next but I have no idea why this one got so bright in the middle. It is like the sun had sent an extra strong ray that reached the earth at that moment 🙂

DSC_0044

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Bilden med grässtråt var helt fantastiskt! Vilken otrolig färgnyans….. 🙂
    Du skrev att du skulle laga lite mat, det är vad jag gjort hela dagen. Vi har ett par vänner vi lovat bjuda på middag i ett halvår, så nu när jag börjar bli lite piggare och orkar mer så ska vi ha dom här ikväll. Rolle fick bestämma vad han ville ha! Skulle man ju aldrig låtit honom göra! 😦
    Först blir det kokt färsk sparris (fast det inte finns någon Gotländsk) med romsås, parmesanost och smör. Våran vårfavorit!
    Men det blir inte mycket eftersom vi efter det ska ha oxfile Provencale med råstekt potatis. Och de är vansinnigt mäktigt, men gott! Alltså har jag gjort massor!! 🙂 🙂
    Tilll slut blir det en hemgjord engelsk hög vaniljcheesecake dekorerad med Physalis och serverad med citronsås och kolakräm. Det gör faktiskt inget om det blir rester idag! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Men…just nu är jag helt slut, det ska ju städas lite och dukas snyggt också emellan matlagningen, så jag vilar mig innan dom kommer. Allt är förberett vilket känns bra!
    KRAM och TREVLIG LUCIA
    Susie

    December 12, 2015 at 4:29 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag gillar den bilden också.

      Än så länge har bara djuren fått sitt, jag vet fortfarande inte vad jag skall hitta på till mig själv 🙂
      Nä låt aldrig någon annan bestämma vad ni skall äta, speciellt om de inte hjälper till själva 🙂 Fast jag måste säga att det var ingen dum mat han beställde 🙂 🙂 Jag hade inte tyckt det varit fel med sådana rester heller 🙂 Skönt att du känner dig piggare nu!

      Det låter som om ni kommer att få en riktigt trevlig kväll 🙂

      Ha det gott och trevlig Lucia till er också!

      Christer.

      December 12, 2015 at 4:39 pm

  2. Kat

    Christer,
    Luckily there is no hunting season down here. There used to be adder season a long time back, but now there are very few deer. Gracie can’t ever be off leash. She would run and not listen to me. She has only one dog friend, Cody, and they play together, but she doesn’t like most other dogs.

    We are still warm, far too warm for winter. Another record was set yesterday as it reached 60˚. That’s crazy for the middle of December. I guess I shouldn’t complain as I might jinx the weather.

    Cocoa sound great. I’d add the little marshmallows!

    Have a great evening!

    December 13, 2015 at 1:19 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I guess we really need a hunting season here, otherwise the moose and deers would eat every single living shrub and tree since we don’t have wolves on a regular basis here and we would have big problems with the wild hogs too but yesterday I didn’t care 🙂

      All my dogs, except for Nova, was raised from the beginning to walk without a leash so they learn already from the start to stay close. It is so much easier to chase a young puppy who doesn’t care to listen 🙂 🙂 🙂 Nova was a bit problematic for quite some time but she too fiugured out that it is more fun to walk without a leash even if that means she better not try to chase hares 🙂

      A bit cold here right now but the world looks sparkly white right now, it will look beautiful when the sun rise later.

      I don’t have marshmallows at home but I would have added that if I had 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 13, 2015 at 4:54 am

  3. Hi Christer,
    Lovely shots today. I really like the one of the three frozen puddles in the road. The background is out of focus and the puddles are sharply focused. They look as though they are floating above the road.

    Nice shaggy ponies, too. 🙂

    I don’t know about the extra strong rays of light coming from the sun at just that particular moment. 🙂 I’ve noticed that it takes very little difference in positioning to put the camera in the way of lens flare.

    Today was warm. People were out and about in shirtsleeves and shorts. It’s New England. It’s what we do when it’s above 40ºF in December. Of course, if it was 40ºF in July, we’d have the down parkas and snow pants out. 🙂

    Enjoy the evening.

    December 13, 2015 at 2:34 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think my favorite one is the sixth from the bottom, can’t say why though but I do like fences for a reason I really don’t know why 🙂

      I have moved the camera slightly so I guess that allowed the sunrays to reach the camera. I like it though even if it really is a somewhat failed photo 🙂 Sometimes those are the best. I realised I really need a protection towards the sun on the lens I have on the Edixa, so I’ll make oneprovisional today before we geo for our walk, I don’t think I can find a proper one to an old soviet lens 🙂

      Yes it is fun to how different we feel temperature 🙂 in summer is horribly cold and in winter is rather warm and nice 🙂 🙂 and in both cases there’s easy to find people who complains about it 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 13, 2015 at 5:01 am

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Late again! I should just have a plan when its around a major holiday to take 20 minutes out for me so I can actually sit down and check my emails! Sorry to hear you had to walk the village but I guess its better than getting shot at! 🙂 I don’t know how you do it with the sun rising and setting so close together. We have sunrise about 0745 or so and it sets around 4:30. Its killing me now, I couldn’t bear it in Sweden. I need my happy lamps on at work now, its terrible. So tired from the darkness at night. Funny though, the morning dark doesn’t bother me, but as soon as the sun sets my body is telling me to go to sleep, its night time. Makes for getting anything done in the evening difficult! 🙂 I hope the rest of your Saturday was good. I am off to bake millions of gingersnaps and clean some more today.

    December 13, 2015 at 2:55 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      At least take some minutes to just relax, that’s more important 🙂

      Yes it is better than to be shot 🙂 But they were out there all day ysetrday so that annoyed me even more. Today was hunter free though 🙂

      I wish I could say one gets used to it but one doesn’t. Like You I don’t care if it is dark in the morning but I really don’t like it when it is dark before I go home in the afternoon. That’sjust depressing! It stops on Friday (up at 8:53 am and down 3:14pm) and then it more or less stand still for a few days unbtil it finally turns again.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 13, 2015 at 4:36 pm

Leave a Reply

