It is sad when one has to work on a foggy day.

DSC_0020

I read in the net papers that the roads in the most southern parts of Sweden were so slipper that cars just slid around and off the roads, not so here a bit further north and I’m happy about that. We had thick fog instead and sometimes it was so thick that I couldn’t see the road πŸ™‚ I think it stayed all day because it was foggy on my way home too. Too bad I had to work today, it would have been funnier to be out taking photographs instead.

 

DSC_0029

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

It has been a rather uneventful day otherwise. It didn’t pass especially quickly but wasn’t especially slow either. I could do lots of things that I had planned to do the 28th, a day I’ve decided to work even if I could stay at home if I so wished. But sometimes it is easier to do things with the paintbox when we don’t paint any things. Normally I do those things on a Saturday and bring the dogs with me. But I won’t be working alone that day, almost everyone else will work with other things that are needed to be done anyway.

 

DSC_0040

DSC_0041

DSC_0047

It is time to make something to eat, lunch came early today so I am starting to feel a bit hungry. I think I’ll have meatball sandwiches with beetroot salad, cheese and perhaps some peppers on them too. I’m not sure cocoa will be the right choise to drink but I’ll have it anyway πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

DSC_0052

Have a great day!

 

I thought I would surprise You once again with having humans in a photo :-)

I thought I would surprise You once again with having humans in a photo πŸ™‚

10 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    Funny but I was thinking this morning that it would be sad to have to work on such a sunny day like this and I was glad I didn’t have to. Sunny 60ΒΊF days in December in my part of the world are not a normal thing. The dogs and I have been outside a few times enjoying it. It’s very windy and clouds come by frequently but it’s still beautiful out.
    The downside of global warming, though, would be more days in winter where the precipitation falls as ice or sleet instead of snow. Then Boston drivers will see what it’s like to have to drive in the crap that the mid-Atlantic and southern states get sometimes in winter. We make fun of them not being able to drive in snow but they don’t get snow. They get sleet and icy rain. Nobody can drive well in that.

    The humans are the owners of the horses? The horses look as though they are waiting for something. Carrots or hay? If the humans are near the fence, there must be some treat coming. At least that’s how my horse viewed the world. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    December 15, 2015 at 8:09 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      The only day it isn’t sad to have to work is a rainy day πŸ™‚ But that is warm! I don’t think we have had it that warm in December here but I’ll be glad if we reach 50 as they’ve predicted πŸ™‚
      We rareky have ice storms here but sleet is pretty common so we wouldn’t notice any difference if it was that we got more of πŸ™‚

      Up here everyone shoudl be able to drive in the weather we’re having every winter but still loads of people get surprised and crash their cars. Black ice is normally something we don’t have though but last winter we did have a lot of it. I learned very quickly to drive very slowly πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes those are the woners and I’m pretty sure those horses were waiting for a treat or two πŸ™‚ They were out riding the horses when I returned, one of those riding was a beginner, even I could see thet πŸ™‚ so I decided not to take any photo then πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 16, 2015 at 6:35 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I agree – I’d rather be at home wandering around in the fog on one of those days. Too bad we just can’t win the lottery! πŸ™‚ I think the beetroot salad sounds lovely – do you have a recipe you follow? I have the 28-31 off from work and am looking so forward to having a bit of time I can’t wait! πŸ™‚ Still waiting on the snow – its coming, my shoulder is telling me its on the way πŸ™‚ We are supposed to head out to the country tomorrow night for my niece and nephew’s Christmas concert. We are waiting to see what the day brings – do not want to be unsafe on the roads. Have a good evening – nice to see humans once and awhile! πŸ™‚

    December 15, 2015 at 8:52 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I always chose the wrong numbers πŸ™‚ How hard can it be? We must chose seven numbers of thirtyfive, doesn’t sound too hard does it πŸ™‚

      I rarely make my own beetroot salad any more, too lazy and there are a few really good ones one can buy now days. I should have followed a recipe otherwise, beetroot salad is nothing one just toss together if it should taste any good πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I hope You don’t get too much snow so You can go on that concert!

      I doubt I’ll show many more humans in this blog again πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 16, 2015 at 6:39 pm

  3. Kat

    Christer,
    It was 61˚ here today. That is so strange for December. It has been so warm we are averaging almost 47˚ for the month so far. Colorado where I’m heading next week got so much snow overnight everyone had a snow day. There was over a foot on the ground, and it was still snowing. I’m leaving the troops for the North Pole.

    I do love fog. I used to see it when I rode to school in the morning as I had to pass over the river. Sometimes I couldn’t even see the water right by the bridge.

    Two days with humans in your picture, a strange sight!

    Have a great day!!

    December 16, 2015 at 3:01 am

    • Hi Kat!

      That is late spring temperatures here, almost summer. To be honest, we didn’t reach much higher here last summer πŸ™‚

      They sure get a real winter in Colorado πŸ™‚ Already a foot of snow, well we had around three inches for a few days πŸ™‚

      Fof is always best close to water. It rarely happens where I grew up because of the winds but when it did it was magical and the fog horn could be heard almost in to the center of the city on calm days.

      Yes very strange here πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 16, 2015 at 6:42 pm

  4. You are right! I was surprised to see humans in your photo’s…but..truthfully, I prefer the dogs and cats. πŸ™‚ It was 32 degree’s this morning..and now I am getting concerned my plants on the patio will freeze. Many of them did last year. I am already regretting that I didn’t bring some into the garage tonight..but too cold to go out now. Are you decorated for Christmas?? πŸ™‚
    Mona

    December 16, 2015 at 8:19 am

    • Hi Mona!

      Two times this week πŸ™‚ won’t happen again in a long time πŸ™‚

      You could always cover the plants during the night with a sheet if that is easier. I do so in spring when they threaten us with frosty nights.

      I’m more or less decorated for christmas, I won’t do much thgis year.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 16, 2015 at 6:45 pm

  5. such a strange winter we are all having,, I enjoy a foggy day,, not to drive in but there’s something about a foggy day that makes me feel secure,,

    December 17, 2015 at 1:57 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      Yes indeed but I guess this happens every now and again even without the climate change. I enjoy fog too as long as I don’t have to drive around init πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      December 17, 2015 at 6:10 pm

Leave a Reply

