I’ve already started with the candy :-)

DSC_0023 (1)

I hadn’t plannedย to post any blog today since this is our big christmas day but I wanted to show what I found in my christmas present from Joyce ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0034 (1)

There’s one thing missing here because it was a bit broken but I have friends who can fix it and I’ll show You as soon as it is.

DSC_0035 (2)

I’ve already started to eat some of the candy ๐Ÿ™‚ That pickled cucumber made in rubber now has a special place on my linen cupboardย ๐Ÿ™‚

The weather is anything but christmas like but it could be worse. I read about the tornadoes in USA. We will get strong winds tonight but nothing compared to something like that. So I guess I should be happy with this weather after all ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0044 (2)

DSC_0045 (2)

DSC_0047

The most important tv program of the year, the 57ย year old Disney christmas special they show here every year at the exact same time. Christmas hasn’t started until that program is shown and almost a third of the population in this country watch it ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll tell You more about it tomorrow if I remember to.

 

DSC_0052 (2)

DSC_0053 (1)

DSC_0054 (1)

It is time to start eating some of all the christmas food I have, the sad thing is that I’m not really hungry ๐Ÿ™‚ I grilled the ham this morning and it is delicious ๐Ÿ™‚ and after that I started to eat some of the candy that came in the package from Joyce ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0056

DSC_0058 (1)

DSC_0060 (2)

Have a Good Yule!

 

DSC_0055 (1)

10 responses

  1. your photos are beautiful, I just love moss photos, always, I really love forest moss,

    that is a beautiful yummy package,, you will enjoy this for many days to come!!!
    Happy Holidays,,

    December 24, 2015 at 5:46 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I’m glad You like them and I do love moss (and lichens) too. I don’t know why but moss and lichens are sort of soothing for the mind.

      Yes I will enjoy all these goodies for a long time ๐Ÿ™‚

      Good Yule!

      Christer.

      December 24, 2015 at 7:25 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Joyce’s packages are something that I look forward to even if it’s only for the virtual surprise. ๐Ÿ™‚ I see familiar items in the photos, too. Log Cabin maple syrup, Ferraro torrone and the Claey’s old fashioned hard candies. Joyce finds things that I don’t find at my side of the country. I didn’t know you could get pre-packed US Senate Bean Soup. ๐Ÿ™‚

    It’s 55ยบF here and very cloudy. It was raining most of the night so everything is drippy and the ground is muddy. Once in a while the sky brightens a bit but so far the sun has not managed to beam through. The weather people were predicting a high of 68ยบF. Maybe if the sun succeeds it will get there but it’s not looking good.

    I hope you were not grazing on those cappuccino bars or you will be awake all night. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a good Yule and enjoy the goodies.

    December 24, 2015 at 5:55 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      We start talking about this package already in the early December at work ๐Ÿ™‚

      I actually think that much of this is bought on Your side of the country ๐Ÿ™‚ but she knows where to find things! I’m ooking forward to see what the US senate eats for lunch ๐Ÿ™‚

      Vey windy here right now, I can hear how it roars outside and the draft in the chimney is really good right now ๐Ÿ™‚ The predicted sun (on tv not the net) will not come here, instead we’ll get snow ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      At the moment I’m concentarting on the hard candy, the cappuccino is for Monday morning I think when I’ll go to work for a few hours ๐Ÿ™‚

      Good Yule to You too!

      Christer.

      December 24, 2015 at 7:32 pm

  3. Dianna

    HI Christer! Merry Yule to you! LOVE the first photo…..hopefully your appetite will find you again. I am done work at noon today, my wonderful boss is letting me go home to get ready for our dinner tonight. May your evening be peaceful!

    December 24, 2015 at 6:24 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It didn’t but I ate some ham, beetroot salad, meatballs, prince sausages and a sandwich too ๐Ÿ™‚ I won’t be eating anything more until tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

      Christmas eve is, even if it isn’t a holiday a paid day of from work here (as Midsummers eve is). Stil there are those that has to work anyway even if this is the big day of christmas here.

      Have a Good Yule!

      Christer.

      December 24, 2015 at 7:35 pm

  4. myrosesindecember

    Merry Christmas to you and good wishes for the New Year.

    December 25, 2015 at 5:28 am

    • Hi myrsoeindecember!

      I wish You the same ๐Ÿ™‚

      Good Yule!

      Christer.

      December 25, 2015 at 5:39 am

  5. Hi Christer, and all of us also look forward to seeing the goodies that Joyce sends you at this special time. You certainky have a wonderful friend and I am sure she also feels the same about yiur friendship. We all know those treats will be enjoyed for quite some time.
    Merry Christer, friend.

    December 26, 2015 at 2:37 am

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Lots of people are looking forward to know what’s in that package ๐Ÿ™‚

      She certainly is and those goodies will last for a while ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a good continuing of yule!

      Christer.

      December 26, 2015 at 6:42 am

Leave a Reply

