It was of course cloudy all night.

We went down to the little creek by the bog yesterday.

We went down to the little creek by the bog yesterday.

If I had believed in omens this would be a good day to think the weather we’re having today would be a sign of how it will be next year. The sun is shining and it is rather warm outside despite the fact that it actually is below 0C (32F). At least where the ever lasting wind doesn’t reach us πŸ™‚ Perhaps it is the wrong day to see the coming weather though? They predict fog for the entire day tomorrow and even though I like fog I really don’t want it most parts of the year πŸ™‚ I’m quite glad I don’t believe in omens πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0034

DSC_0036

He just love those sticks :-)

He just love those sticks πŸ™‚

I don't know what she had done but that guilty look told me that she had done something :-)

I don’t know what she had done but that guilty look told me that she had done something πŸ™‚

I got four rolls of film back yesterday, that I have had developed in another place than before. This one is placed in my old home town, actually in my old neighborhood πŸ™‚ I’ll show You photos from those rolls today and the coming days. The photos You’ll see first comes from the old Zeiss Ikonta 531 and the Rolleicord. Perhaps I should open up a new page here showing what cameras I have? Then You could just open it up and see what the camera looks like and I can have some kind of description of how it works and what kind of film it must have. I’ll think about it.

 

Here comes some photos taken with the Zeiss Ikon 531. I had fixed the light leak but somewhere while having fun taking photos the light leak opened up again. You'll  have no problems seeing it when those photos are shown.

Here comes some photos taken with the Zeiss Ikon 531. I had fixed the light leak but somewhere while having fun taking photos the light leak opened up again. You’ll have no problems seeing it when those photos are shown.

002

I haven't done any editing to these photos and it is amazing how clear the photos are.

I haven’t done any editing to these photos and it is amazing how clear the photos are.

005

Today I didn’t bring any digital camera with me, only the Zeiss one (that You’ll see photos from today). I have so many photos I can show now that I most likely won’t show especially many of those I would have taken today anyway. The sky had all kinds of different orange, pink and red colors this morning and the wind hadn’t started to blow yet so it was quite nice to be outside walking. Birds were singing but I couldn’t see a single deer or hog. We did however scare a Black Grouse hen and they sound so much while flying away that she scared us too πŸ™‚

 

It is a rangefinder camera and I''ve never used one of those before so I had no idea how the photos would look.

It is a rangefinder camera and I’ve never used one of those before so I had no idea how the photos would look.

007

Those white fuzzy things in the photo are the light leak. The silo stands on the other side of the road from my work place.

Those white fuzzy things in the photo are the light leak. The silo stands on the other side of the road from my work place. The camera use the same film that I have in my Hasselblad and Rolleicord but instead of 6 x 6 negatives it makes them 4,5 x 6. That makes it possible to take 16 photographs/ film instead of 12 on the other cameras.

009

They told us that the entire country would be able to see the northern lights last night if the sky was clear so naturally almost 99% of the country had a cloudy sky πŸ™‚ This happens every time we have a chance to see it down here in southern Sweden. They say we might have the chance again tonight so I guess we’ll have a cloudy sky again πŸ™‚ It has actually already started to fly in clouds over us, thin ones who let the sunshine through but still. They are thick enough to not let us see any northern lights I’m afraid.

 

Here comes 8 photos from the Rolleicord camera. I have only edited one of those twelve photros and You'll see it in the next four photos.

Here comes 8 photos from the Rolleicord camera. I have only edited one of those twelve photros and You’ll see it in the next four photos.

018

019

020

I do like this one.

I better stop here because Nova wants to go outside again πŸ™‚ I’ll bring one of the old cameras again I think πŸ™‚

 

022

023

This is the only photo I did any editing on. It was so dark that I couldn't say what it showed :-)

This is the only photo I did any editing on. It was so dark that I couldn’t say what it showed πŸ™‚

025

 

Have a great day! Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β 

8 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Isn’t it amazing to find film and then the surprises it brings when you get it developed? My brother surprised us with some pictures that we took on our last cruise a couple of years ago – it was an underwater camera and they have a membership at Costco and they were the only place that would develop this kind of film. We had a good laugh at some of the photos. Always fun to see. I think the pictures today are fantastic – even with the light leak! πŸ™‚ So, some sad news from yesterday. We had to put Salem to sleep. She was declining quickly and went into congestive heart failure. So, we had a sad and rough day yesterday. But she’s better off where she is and within the week she will be coming back home once her ashes are ready. I know the other cats are wondering, not sure if the dogs realize but I know the cats do. Poor girl – she was always the cat who thought she was a dog. πŸ™‚ Today is going to get cloudy, it is part sunny now but the sun isn’t quite up yet. Then we are supposed to get some snow. But the temperatures will be relatively mild and that’s okay with me. πŸ™‚ We might go and watch the fireworks tonight if it stays decent.

    That usually happens to us – we are able to have some celestial wonder and our skies are cloudy. It never fails!!!

    I hope the rest of your day and evening is good. I am off to the shops today to do some returns.

    December 31, 2015 at 3:12 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes it is but these weren’t found, I bought these films earlier this year πŸ™‚ But I think You will find lots of places developing these films if You just check the internet.

      I’m sorry to read about Salem! It is the only thing to do when they get so bad but that doesn’t make it feel better at all.

      We’ve had a really nice day here even if the wind made it feel colder than it had to be. It is still cloud free outside but so far no northern lights. I’ll keep on looking as long as there are no clouds and hope for the best.

      No one is allowed to have fireworks here where the cattle goes outside all year long but there’s always someone having some anyway. Hector was terrified but Sune and Nova don’t care especially much at all.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 31, 2015 at 5:54 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Great job with that range finder camera. The cameras I had way back when I was young were range finders but I have no idea any more how to use them. I probably had no idea way back when I was young either. Just point and press the shutter lever. πŸ™‚

    The 11th photo looks like the shadow on the road is really a window onto the deeps of the galaxy. Like there are stars and luminous clouds of gas strewn across it. Considering that it is sunlight, I suppose that is not too far off the mark. πŸ™‚

    Sune loves his sticks. I knew a weimereiner named Eben who loved carrying long branches of trees around. He would go into the woods, find a branch like that and bring it home. His owners had a big old milk can by the door with his stick collection stuck inside. They owned a motel. Each morning when they cleaned the rooms, they would tie the bedding and towels up in a bundle, give it to Eben and he would carry the giant hobo bundle back to the laundry room. Maybe you could train Sune to do some work around the house. πŸ™‚

    Today began with fog but the sun has burned through and it’s slightly above freezing. Perhaps it will melt the frozen snow I didn’t shovel.

    Enjoy the day and I hope you get to see the northern lights.

    December 31, 2015 at 3:22 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I was lucky to find a site on the net which explained the whole rangefinder thing. If one looks in the view finder there’s a brighter spot in the middle of it. If the distance to the object isn’t right the object will be double in the bright spot but when the distance is right there’s only one object there if You understand how I mean πŸ™‚ Impossible to see if the day isn’t a bright one and it is hard to see even on bright days πŸ™‚

      It really is a window to the universe but I call it light leaks instead πŸ™‚ I don’t want a lot of space travelleres here πŸ™‚

      The fun thing with Sune is that as soon as we come close to home he just drops the sticks and leaves them πŸ™‚ So I’m afraid he wouldn’t be good in carrying my laundry at all πŸ™‚

      They say we’ll have fog the entire day tomorrow, I hope they are right πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      December 31, 2015 at 6:05 pm

  3. the photos are beautiful, the evergreens stand out so brightly now that the snows have come,
    I wish for the very best that the new year can bring Christer, thank you for sharing a glimpse into your world through your amazing photos!

    December 31, 2015 at 11:03 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      Snow does bring out the bvest whjen it comes to evergreens. Too bad it has to fall everywhere πŸ™‚

      I wish You a good new year!

      Christer.

      January 1, 2016 at 11:29 am

  4. HAPPY NEW YEAR, Christer! Keep us in your thoughts during this election year. I am already so sick of it…and it’s really only just beginning.
    May all things wonderful come to you this year. May the pups and Beril and Teodor have a safe and healthy year. DRIV E carefully. πŸ™‚
    You outdid yourself with your pictures today! Just beautiful!

    January 1, 2016 at 7:13 am

    • Hi Mona!

      I have toadmit that I’m fascinated by Your elections! Personally I can only see one (two really and they are both Democrats) person(s) who can be a good president. I can’t understand how someone like Trump can be taken seriously πŸ™‚ but then again if he becomes their candidate it will be s ure winning for the Democrats πŸ™‚

      I wish You a good new year!

      Christer.

      January 1, 2016 at 11:32 am

Leave a Reply

