At least they got the temperature right :-)

Today You'll oinly see photos from the Nikon F-401s and the Edixa Prismaflex. The first ones are from the Nikon.

Today You’ll only see photos from the Nikon F-401s and the Edixa Prismaflex. The first ones are from the Nikon. I haven’t done any editing on any photo.

According to the weather prediction we’re having a semi sunny weather right now with gusts up to 11m/s (24,6 mph). What we actually is having is cloudy with snowfall and a steady wind which most likely can be around those numbers πŸ™‚ They have got the temperature right though, around -4C (24,8F) and I guess we can’t hope for a better prediction than that πŸ™‚

 

A18976_004

Normally I complain about a blue light in my winter photos, with this camera however it is mostly greenish :-) which I like much better.

Normally I complain about a blue light in my winter photos, with this camera however it is mostly greenish πŸ™‚ which I like much better.

A18976_006

We just went for a short walk and not even the dogs seemed to like it especially much. I normally let them decide where to go and today they turned home pretty early. I didn’t even bring a camera just because everything is so grey and dull and to stop for just a few seconds to take a photo would just make me feel cold even if I had lots of clothes on.

 

Some people like the grainy texture lots of these film photographs get, at least I can say I'm getting used to it and don't dislike it as much now :-)

Some people like the grainy texture lots of these film photographs get, at least I can say I’m getting used to it and don’t dislike it as much now πŸ™‚

A18976_008

A18976_009

We will of course take more walks today but I think we should walk in the forest just to stay away from the wind as much as possible. Mostly however we’ll stay indoors and I’ll keep the fire burning in the wooden stove. I think I’ll make lots of cocoa, I got a delicious mix from Joyce in my christmas present which I liked a lot. I don’t think there’s anything worth watching on tv so book reading it will be and perhaps a small nap too πŸ™‚

 

A18976_010

A18976_011

Photos with this motife is something You'll see a lot of. It isn't easy to remember what photos I took before when I'm not using the camera every day. I really need tostart taking notes about each and every photo I'm taking :-)

Photos with this motive is something You’ll see a lot of. It isn’t easy to remember what photos I took before when I’m not using the camera every day. I really need to start taking notes about each and every photo I’m taking πŸ™‚

I’ve filled the bird feeders, put up a small carpet where the opening to the dog house is and started the radiator so it will be warm and nice on Monday when I’ll go to work. I used big nails so that it will be hard for the dogs to tear it away. They will eventually do that anyway but I have at least triedΒ my best πŸ™‚ Later in the afternoon I’ll put out some deer food too, the snow has an icy crust which can be hard for the small deers to get rid of to reach the grass beneath. That usually means they’ll come to our gardens instead.

 

The remaining photos comes from the Edixa.

The remaining photos comes from the Edixa. I don’t have any sunshine protection on the Jupiter lens so You can see the odd sort of purple spot here and there in these photos.

A18975_003A

A18975_004A

It is time to start making that cocoa I think!

 

A18975_007A

A18975_011A

A18975_013A

It is the exact same kind of film in both the Nikon and Edixa but it shows clearly how much older the Edixa is because that camera need so much more light to give good photos.

 

Have a great day!

 

A18975_005A

A18975_006A

I think this photo was unintentional and I think the creek is down there somewhere :-)

I think this photo was unintentional and I think the creek is down there somewhere πŸ™‚

8 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Sounds like you are having the weather we just had. Lots of heavy cloud and wind. We have sun now but the wind never stops. We are the prairies after all! πŸ™‚ I am enjoying the last few days of my vacation. Tonight we have a birthday party to go to – one of the doctors I work with. He turned 60 on the 30th. So off we go. I know for sure that I won’t be working when I am 60 so no parties for me πŸ™‚ If all goes as planned, I can retire in 5 years this coming August. My work has a thing called Magic 80. Its your years of service plus your age to equal 80. This past November saw me in the medical field for 29 years. That’s an incredibly long time in my opinion! πŸ™‚ So, fingers crossed retirement comes as planned! πŸ™‚ Apart from that there will be walks today and likely a nap for me – since I will be out in the evening. Have a good day!!

    January 2, 2016 at 3:29 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      The snow just keep falling but nothing seems to sta on the ground :-)It is cold enough for it to stay so I have no idea where it goes πŸ™‚

      Yes back to work on Monday but Wednesday is a holiday here and I’ll have Friday off too, so it’ll be a short week thankfully.

      I’ve never heard of anything like that here, sounds great though πŸ™‚ I stiull have around 13-15 years left till I can retire unless I actually win the lottery, so 13-15 years it is πŸ™‚

      Have fun at the party!

      Christer.

      January 2, 2016 at 3:48 pm

  2. jaz

    i like those first photos a lot! we are having a few days of winter weather here but still no snow. we had flurries for about 2 minutes yesterday. glad you are still enjoying your treats!

    January 2, 2016 at 5:44 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I do like photos with frost in tem, it is even more beautiful than snowy photos.

      The snow is still falling but rarely nothing can be seen on the ground πŸ™‚ It is the kind of snow that can fall for days but never really touches the ground πŸ™‚

      I enjoy them to the fullest πŸ™‚

      It looks like winter has come to stay now, I just hope the wind could calm down.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 2, 2016 at 6:11 pm

  3. Christer,
    Colorado had snow and now you have a cover of frost. Winter seems to be arriving to all of us. We haven’t any snow, but it is cold and will get colder, down to the 30’s. At the end of the week, it will be back to 40’s again, but the nights will still be really cold.

    Our December was way higher than average temperatures. I think we had only 3 or 4 actual winter days. It even got into the 60’s, close to 70 in Boston. Last year at this time, we’d already had snow. I’m not anxious for snow. I wouldn’t care if we never had any except maybe a dusting or an inch or two.

    Nothing much going on this week. It will be quiet. I have a new book so I’ll be just fine!

    Have a great evening

    January 2, 2016 at 8:32 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      No we actually have snow here, these photos are older ones from the cameras using film. I wish it looked like that now since I really don’t like the snow πŸ™‚

      It’ll get warmer at the end of next week here too but more like 33F, not bad in January to be honest πŸ™‚

      We broke the warmth record here too during december and I would have liked it more if the wind hadn’t blown all the time, I’m so tired of the wind now. It is howling outside right now and will continue to do so for quite some time they say.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 2, 2016 at 10:02 pm

  4. Hi Christer,
    I was at a New Year’s Day house party all day yesterday so I’m playing catch up with my online life today. πŸ™‚ Funny how those emails and FB posts accumulate when you don’t log on for a whole day.

    Note taking was very helpful to me when I was using a film camera but only for noting down what settings I used for each frame. Pain in the butt but necessary because the camera didn’t keep that info you. I didn’t note what subjects I had taken shots of. Too much work. If you find yourself taking pictures of the same subject over and over again, you could always say it’s a project. Photographing how that thing changes with the weather and the season or something. It’s a good story, anyway. πŸ™‚

    It’s interesting to note how the two cameras handle light so differently. I think I prefer the Nikon.

    Today was sunny and cold. Still some snow on the ground and the puddles freeze over each night. The birds are eating the privet hedge berries. They must have gone through everything else out there since they don’t usually start on those until late in the winter.

    Enjoy the evening.

    January 2, 2016 at 11:55 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes they do accumulate fast don’t they πŸ™‚

      I’m fairky ciΓ³nfident in how adjusting the cameras now but I rarely remember what I photographed with what camera πŸ™‚ I think I’ll do that, say that it’s a project of some kind πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I do prefer the Nikon too and I did have the exact same kind of film in the Rolleicord and the Zeiss too so it is clear it has nothing to do with age of the camera, it has all to do with the quality of it instead. The Edixa has never been known for high quality I’m afraid πŸ™‚

      Snowy morning here but not much of it thankfully and windy too but not as bad as it was yesterday. Winter has come for at least a week πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 3, 2016 at 11:38 am

Leave a Reply

