They didn’t predict snow for today, still it snows.

I'm glad I took lots of photos yesterday.

I’m glad I took lots of photos yesterday.

The weather predictions vary a lot hour by hour about how much snow we’ll get this weekend, at first we would get loads of it but at the moment it looks like we’ll get 5 cm (2 inches). Still they keep warning us about how much snow we’ll get. They hadn’t predicted any snow for tonight but so far we’ve gotten at least an inch of it ๐Ÿ™‚ I would love to be a weather man, I would never have to worry about getting it right, ever ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0028

DSC_0042 (1)

DSC_0043 (1)

DSC_0045 (1)

Tomorrow I’ll have my medical examination in the morning and I’ll bring at least one old camera with me to Falkรถping. It might snow (depending on which weather site I’m looking at) and the sun will just have risen when the exanยดmination is over so I might get some nice looking photographs. On the other hand the windย might rather strongย so it might just be white blur too ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I’ll also do my weekly shopping and I need fire logs, I haven’t a single one left here at home. I could go out to the wood shed and cut some logs and chop them too but it is cold outside so I rather have the radiators on a higher temperature tonight ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0060

DSC_0075

DSC_0081

DSC_0085

Nothing much has happened otherwise, the dogs didn’t tear down the carpet that hangs over the entrance hole to the dog house today. I think it is harder to do when I have used screws instead of nails. I’m pretty sure however that they will try over and over again until they succeed ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0088

DSC_0090

DSC_0091

DSC_0092

It is time to make myself something to eat. I’m not really hungry to be honest so perhaps I’ll just have some cocoa and perhaps some fruit.

 

DSC_0020 (1)

DSC_0025 (1)

DSC_0028 (1)

DSC_0036 (2)

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! We are due some snow too! I don’t think we will get terribly much – but then on the tail of that we are being warned about an arctic clipper coming to us for the weekend. Gross!! Ah well, it is January in Canada! ๐Ÿ™‚ That being said, I am patiently waiting for spring. I want to start gardening! ๐Ÿ™‚ Great shots shared today – love the one of Teodor! Where’s Bertil? I am glad to read that the dogs didn’t pull down the rug – I wonder if they will? Maybe this time they are thinking – ok we won’t do that now. Who am I kidding – dogs have a mischievous streak in them! Our Willow has to go to the vet tonight (we have been doing alot of vet visit lately!!!!) to get her anal glands expressed. Poor dear, this is a lifelong thing with her. No matter how many times the vet tries to teach my husband to do it at home, we just can’t do it. So, we get the professionals to do it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Necessary evil I am afraid. Hope you stay warm in your cottage tonight! ๐Ÿ™‚

    January 7, 2016 at 8:12 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It started to snow rather early here and it doesn’t seem to stop I’m afraid :-)This snow is said to come from Russia I think, nothing good seems to come from there ๐Ÿ™‚

      No use in waiting for spring yet, it is way too far away I’m afraid. But I have started to sow some seeds now so I have at least hopefor a spring this year too ๐Ÿ™‚

      Bertil prefers to stay indoors now, he’s only outside for a few minutes at a time. He loves to sleep on the cool floor in front of the kitchen stove ๐Ÿ™‚ The rug was still there when I came home today but I can see that they have tried to tear it down ๐Ÿ™‚

      Ah, the anal glands! Nova had that problem but the antibiotics helped the second time thankfully. I know how to do it but I really prefer noyt to have to ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel so sorry for her having that problem.

      There was no wind during the night so I had a warm and nice cottage, today I have fire logs and I’m glad I bought a lot because the wind is howling again.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 8, 2016 at 1:36 pm

  2. beautiful photos, I love a frosty snowy morning,,
    that carpet over the dogs door will keep them busy for a while lol,
    good luck with your check up,,

    January 7, 2016 at 8:15 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      Frosty mornings are ok, snowy mornings not ๐Ÿ™‚

      The carpet still hung there when I came home today but I could see that they had tried to rip it down again ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 8, 2016 at 1:38 pm

  3. Cindi

    Good luck with your medical exam!
    Hopefully you won’t have to battle the snow!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    January 7, 2016 at 8:33 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      I know I am allowed to continue working with that toxic paint but all results weren’t ready before I went homewards. I have great lungs despite a long lasting cold and my colesterol levels were very low. The rest of the results will be mailed to me already today.

      I had to battkle the snow and I wasn’t happy.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 8, 2016 at 1:40 pm

  4. Hi Christer,
    It will probably snow. Or maybe not. ๐Ÿ™‚

    They say chopping firewood is supposed to warm you twice; once while you chop and again when you burn it. I knew that was a lie. ๐Ÿ™‚

    The bog photos are beautiful. The light picks out every small detail.

    Today was hazy clouds around the sun but blue sky most everywhere else. No wind and temperatures in the 40’s F. I had a dentist appointment early so I dropped the dogs at daycare, did my appointment then went down to the lake to do some dog-free photography. I’ll post some over on FB.

    Enjoy the day.

    January 7, 2016 at 8:57 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It most definetaly snows right now and lots of it too I can say.

      Well they are right about getting warm while chopping but as soon as one stops doing it the sweat freeze and one gets colder than before ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      It was prefect to get out there just as the sun rose, the light turned very yellow in some of the photos, it almost looked warm out there ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’ll check Fb to find them!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 8, 2016 at 1:43 pm

  5. jaz

    i know you don’t like snow but it sure is beautiful. it’s 50 degrees here and i just build an outdoor fire and opened all my doors. so much for winter here!

    January 7, 2016 at 10:43 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Snow is really beautiful in photographs and I would prefer if that was the only place I could see it ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Frost and rime however is better in real life.

      I would have loved Your weather today, we’re having a snow storm at the moment.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 8, 2016 at 1:45 pm

Leave a Reply

