Lots of photos to go through.

This is fron an old Soviet camera called Zorki 6. This is the only one without any light  leak I'm afraid. I thinkthat it actually is the lens that is the problem. This is from a parking space in Falköping.

This is from an old Soviet camera called Zorki 6. This is the only one without any light leak I’m afraid. I think that it actually is the lens that is the problem. This is from a parking space in Falköping.

They have just e-mailed me lots of photos from the film developer today  and I thought I would go through them today.

 

The Zeiss Ikon Ikonta 531. That camera is just amazing to be honest. Unfortunately it looks like I have a new light leak in it but at least it isn't the same. Most turned out good though.

The Zeiss Ikon Ikonta 531. That camera is just amazing to be honest. Unfortunately it looks like I have a new light leak in it but at least it isn’t the same. Most turned out good though. A few also has this thin scratch in them.

15

A selfie :-) That wasn't supposed to happen. I also seems to have forgotten to wind the film after each photo, many are double and even more exposed :-)

A selfie and a double exposure at the same time 🙂 That wasn’t supposed to happen. I also seems to have forgotten to wind the film after each photo, many are double and even more exposed 🙂

Here are some samples of what they look like. Unfortunately it seems that I have light leaks that I didn’t know of so I’ll try to fix them as soon as I’ve figured out where they are.

 

The Nikon f-401s.

The Nikon f-401s.

Two from the Hasselblad. I didn't use any tripod as You can see in the next photo :-)

Two from the Hasselblad. I didn’t use any tripod as You can see in the next photo 🙂

8

 

So have a great day and see You tomorrow!

11 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! LOVE LOVE LOVE the photos today – I am not bothered by the light leaks or streaks. You have managed to capture such beauty in the sky pictures – nicely done! 🙂 The last picture I would frame. The green-ish glow is hauntingly beautiful!! Even the double exposed selfie is clever! 🙂 Have a good evening!

    January 11, 2016 at 7:52 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      These ones I do like a lot but there are many that I will delete. I think the lens is broken on the old Soviet camera so I’ll try another one next time. Not all photos had this oddly shaped light leak, I’ll show You what it looks like in a later post.

      The Zeiss camera is really fun to use but now I must find that new light leak 🙂 The joy of old bellow cameras 🙂

      I remember taking that selfie 🙂 I got a bit surprised to be honest 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 11, 2016 at 9:16 pm

  2. I know very little about photography, I only know what I like,,
    beautiful photos except the fuzzy selfie,, that one has a spooky quality to it, lol,,

    January 11, 2016 at 8:46 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I’m glad You like them and You’re right about that selfie 🙂

      I think I could have done better if I actually tried to take one 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 11, 2016 at 9:18 pm

  3. Christer,
    I love the double exposure with your face. It is eerie looking.

    I am amazed by how the cameras produce pictures with a variety of colors. Starting with the black and white made the next couple of photos pop.

    Great pictures.

    Have a great evening!

    January 11, 2016 at 10:25 pm

  4. suz

    i echo dianna – these are “hauntingly beautiful” and just awesome in the true meaning of that word. there’s something extraordinary in every photo — indeed, your photos are like a beautiful surprise package every day — and it’s nice to see another photo of your falkoping. i think you’re still a bit north of my latitude, but as i read your daily descriptions of the weather there, it’s so often (like 90% of the time or more) the same conditions as we’re having that day, too. –suz in ohio/usa

    January 11, 2016 at 11:56 pm

    • Hi suz!

      That old camera was well worth its money 🙂

      I was supposed to take more in Falköping but as always the weather turned nasty so I drove home instead 🙂 I’ll be there one day when the weather is nice, I hope 🙂

      I löive so much north of You 🙂 I think the most southern point in Sweden and Alaska are more or less on the same latitude and I live in the sothern part of Sweden. I’ll see if I can fiund a photo of a map and mark how much north I live. Thanks to the Gulf Stream our winters aren’t as bad as they would have been, so we can have fairly mild winters but they are always very long.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 12, 2016 at 6:17 pm

  5. Hi Christer,
    Love the selfie double exposure. It was quite startling to scroll down upon it. Whoa, what the heck? o_O

    It’s weird how some of them have a blue tone and some have a green tone. When I use my camera on Manual, it’s always got a slight blue tine even with a filter and white balance adjustment. I don’t like it very much and it doesn’t happen on fully automatic so there must be something I’m not doing.

    Enjoy the evening.

    January 12, 2016 at 3:14 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think I photographed me twice and I forgot to wind the film so I took a landscape photo as well 🙂 I laughed when I saw it 🙂

      I think it can have to do on the lens too, but I know that the Nikon F-401s always give greenish morning hotos no matter what lens I use. I always have the white balance on auto but I do chose the time and the ISO and I guess that can have something to do with it. So far I prefer the greenish light 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 12, 2016 at 6:20 pm

  6. Hi Christer, these were quite an assortment of unusual photos and coloration and from such a variety of cameras. I didn’t know that you were collecting them, but even better that you are using them! I watched an interesting documentary last week called Finding Vivian Maeir. If you ever get the chance to see it, I think you would enjoy her images, mostly b&w and street photography.
    Hope the light leaks can be fixed, but they were not too distracting for me.

    January 12, 2016 at 5:54 am

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Well, I wasn’t supposed to collect them 🙂 but every now and again I place a bid on a camera but never much money. Mostly I never pay more than 12 US dollars for a camera 🙂

      I’ve seen that documantary and it’s very good! Odd woman but great photographer!

      The light leaks will get worse but I will edit away some of them.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      January 12, 2016 at 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

