A tad cold today.

From the Zorki 6.

From the Zorki 6.

It was -18,4C (-1,1F) when I drove to work this morning and it isn’t much warmer now. Well less cold is perhaps the better choice of words 🙂 but there’s no wind so it doesn’t feel that bad to be honest. The snow on the ground is very noisy though, it sounds like the ground is breaking every time I take a step 🙂 Tomorrow morning will be even colder they say, how fun.

 

A18983_003

A18983_004

A18983_005

A18983_006

The good news though is that my winter boots has arrived to the post office in Falköping so I’ll fetch them on my way home from work. They deliver the packages in a super market so I can buy what I need there at the same time. I hope the traffic will be less bad because of the cold weather because even though the town is small the traffic there is just insane! It is hard to find a parking spot too I’m afraid. The weather institutes are asking people not to be outside unnecessary when it is as cold as it will be tomorrow so I hope people listens and stays at home so I can get a parking space easily 🙂

 

From the Hasselblad.

From the Hasselblad. Most photos get more manageable if You click on them.

A18985_002 1§ (3)

A18985_002 1§ (4)

A18985_002 1§ (5)

Professor Snape is dead and by that I mean the great actor Alan Rickman. I’ve seen and admired him in many movies but for me he will always be Professor Snape, the only truly interesting character in the Harry Potter movies. He had a voice that could make any boring text interesting, someone once said that he could read through a telephone book and make it sound as if he was reading poetry 🙂 I think that was true 🙂

 

From the Zeiss.

From the Zeiss.

A18986_007

Another at least double exposure :-)

Another at least double exposure 🙂

A18986_010

The fire is burning in the stove and it is time to make something to eat. It is definitely a hot cocoa evening and I think cheese sandwiches are the best one can have to hot cocoa 🙂

 

I think these are from the Edixa Prismaflex and not the Nikon as I first thought, the grainyness tells me it is the Edixa :-)

I think these are from the Edixa Prismaflex and not the Nikon as I first thought, the grainyness tells me it is the Edixa 🙂

A18984_002A

A18984_003A

A18984_005A

Have a great day!

6 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    I really like that double exposure. It’s like an impressionist painting. I wonder how one would do double exposures with a digital camera.

    Falköping sounds like my town. Lots of traffic and no place to park. Everybody complains about the traffic and the lack of parking. As soon as someone proposes a parking garage everyone insists that there are plenty of parking spaces in the downtown area. Maybe so but none of them are near the business areas.

    It’s cold here today but not cold like yours. In the 20’s Fahrenheit. But the wind was blowing and that made it feel colder. I’ve been out a few times for one thing and another. I’m supposed to go out tonight, too, but I think I’ll stay warm inside. Tomorrow will be warmer.

    Enjoy the day.

    January 14, 2016 at 11:08 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      They are fun to watch but I really hope that I’ll sart remembering to wind the film after taking a photo now 🙂 Once in a while is ok but now I’ve done it at least twice every film roll 🙂 I’ve read that one can set the camera to take a double exposure but I’ve never dug down that deep into the possible adjustments in my camera 🙂

      Yes that sounds like Falköping 🙂 Still, parking is free everywhere so I guess that’s why so many drive around all day there. I was lucky today,people had listened to the warnings so I went in and out of the store within twenty minutes and then I alsao had bought everything I needed before I got my packages.

      It idnd’t get really cold here until after I had left for work, still it was only6,8F when I left but it dropped considerable after that. I’m so glad they leave thet thick rug in the entrance to the dog house. I would have refused to go anywhere now when it is as cold as it is 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 15, 2016 at 4:31 pm

  2. Christer,
    The black and white pictures make it look so wintry. They almost feel cold when you look at them. Color seems to soften the snow and the surroundings.

    You are really getting hit with all the cold you’ve avoided before this. We got below 30˚ the last few nights for the first time all winter. Today was sunny but cold, a bit warmer than yesterday though.

    I have to go out to the grocery store as I am out of necessities like bread and cream for my coffee. It’s dark and when the sun goes down, it is far colder. Gracie will wear her coat.

    Have a great evening!!

    January 14, 2016 at 11:45 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Stioll compared to now it was just autumn when I took those photos 🙂 but You are right, those photos do look cold.

      Yes winter has hit us hard now but it is actually quite nice outside if the wind stays calm. Especially if the sun shines as it did today.

      I got my winter boots and bought what I needed and it didn’t take more than twenty minutes, today was a good day in Falköping 🙂 I wish Nova didn’t hate her coat so much as she does, it looks like I have been beating her when ever she sees that coat 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 15, 2016 at 4:36 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I am so behind these days, its ridiculous!! A few busy days at work make for very tired evenings…so have had no chance to get on emails. So sad about Professor Snape – that’s exactly who I thought of too! He had such a lovely voice! We are in a perpetual cold snap and its sucks. Can’t wait for spring. Every year gets harder and harder for me and I am tired of the cold and dark in the evenings. Even though I think we have gained about 15 minutes at the end of the day for sunlight since Christmas – it just seems so dark for so long. What a bummer. Great photos today – love the blue hue!

    January 15, 2016 at 9:31 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I know how it is, some blogs I read from the American continent are just posted too late for me, I need to go to bed around 9-9:30 pm, so I may read them but perhaps not comment in them because I’m too tired.

      He was great inso many movies but he was magnificent as Professor Snape 🙂

      It will get a bit less cold here for a while now and that unfortunately usually means risk of snow too.

      It turns fast now but the sun doesn’t stay up longer than to 3:51 pm today so it is still a long time before we get brighter evenings. I dolong for spring even if I know it won’t arrive until earliest in the middle of April.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 16, 2016 at 6:18 am

Leave a Reply

