There was dripping from the roof.

Yes it is back to older photos again.

Yes it is back to older photos again.

I’m not sure what it is I’m having but I’m not feeling well. Freezing a bit, nausea a bit, hot a bit and very tired. I also have pain in every muscle I have but I think I can blame that on the walk in deep snow yesterday πŸ™‚ I guess those three hours helped what ever it is I have to break out.

 

Att spara 6 (8)

Att spara 8 (8)

Att spara 8 (9)

Dill, the most important spice when it comes to cooking crayfish.

Dill, the most important spice when it comes to cooking crayfish.

 

So I’m not surprised that the sun shone all day today when I really couldn’t be outside enjoying it. It was still below 0C (32F) but the sunshine was so warm that I could see dripping from the roof and lots of the rime has fallen of the trees and bushes in my garden. This warmer weather didn’t stay for long though, it has already started to drop and tomorrow we’ll also get lots of snow, so fun.

 

Att spara 21 (1)

Att spara 21 (2)

Att spara 21 (3)

Att spara 21 (4)

We are supposed to be able to see four planets in a line from the 20th but naturally we’ll mostly have cloudy skies so I’m hoping I’ll see the planets tonight before it gets cloudy, they won’t be in line because Mercury hasn’t caught up with the other ones yet. So if You look up the sky You’ll be able to see Jupiter, Mars, Venus and Mercury.

 

Att spara 21 (16)

Att spara 22 (1)

Att spara 22 (2)

Att spara 22 (3)

I can see changes in the length of the day now when we’re having a clear sky, now there’s still the last remnants of daylight in the sky at the time I stop working at 5pm πŸ™‚ It is actually not pitch black any longer. It doesn’t last long though, it will be pitch black by the time I’ll be home but just seeing the difference sort of make me believe there’s a brighter future πŸ™‚

 

Att spara 22 (10)

Att spara 22 (11)

Att spara 22 (13)

Att spara 22 (15)

It is time to put more fire logs in the stove and perhaps make me something to eat.

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0045 (7)

DSC_0033 (10)

DSC_0054 (6)

DSC_0055 (6)

8 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I hope you are feeling better but it sounds like some sort of flu. There are so many out there and its ridiculous but nasty when one catches something. I can’t say we are melting. Quite the opposite but they say we are to get single digits by Friday. Still in the negative but that’s okay. I don’t mind winter if we can keep our wits about us and stay relatively mild. But what we are having currently just sucks. πŸ™‚ Feel better!!

    January 18, 2016 at 5:22 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes I guess it is. I guess I was bound to get one in the end πŸ™‚

      No more dripping for some time, the warmer weekend they predicted as last as yesterday seems now to be less warm πŸ™‚ Well it is winter si I’m not surprised. Lots of snow tomorrow they say and that I don’t like at all.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 18, 2016 at 6:29 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Sorry to read that you have some kind of illness. It’s so annoying when a bug sits around in your body trying to decide which way it wants to go with the symptoms. Probably the tiredness and muscle soreness are from the bog walk. Anyway, I hope you’re feeling better quickly.

    The predicted coating of snow turned into 4 inches. It was light and fluffy stuff. I swept it off the stairs and my car with a broom and then went inside to warm up. The wind is very stiff and cold. I was contemplating calling the plow guy or maybe dragging out the snowblower to do the driveway and the rest of the walk but felt guilty because the snow was light and I could handle it. I just didn’t want to. After a long while, I hauled on my coat and hat and stepped outside to finish the job. There was my plow guy doing my neighbor’s yard. Yes! It was meant to be. I told him I was so happy to see him. We all did. I think we were so effusive in our thanks that he did extra work on all our yards and cleaned up the crappy way the town plow had done the road.

    This morning, I heard a sound of dripping water hitting something. It sounded like water dripping off the roof and hitting the window sill. I went outside and walked around the house. I couldn’t hear any water dripping anywhere. I couldn’t see any water dripping anywhere either. I came back in the house and I could clearly hear water dripping onto something near the window. I started moving things to see what was happening and then I realized what it was. I had left my tablet running on a game and it was the sound effects from the game. Duh. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day as best you can.

    January 18, 2016 at 7:42 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m about the same as I was yesterday so I guess that’s a good thing πŸ™‚

      I prefer that fluffy snow and I think that is what is falling here now. They told us on tv yesterday thatthe colder it is the fluffier the snow will be, so I guess we’re having semi flyffy snow right now πŸ™‚
      It is always a good thing to make the plow guy feel as if he just saved You all πŸ™‚ It does give him that extra energy to do more πŸ™‚

      I always get so stressed when I hear a sound like that, one of my radiators have that sound of dripping water when it starts heating up even though it is just a regular electric radiator with no water at all πŸ™‚ So I would have done just the same as You πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’m glad it was just the game πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 19, 2016 at 7:16 am

  3. Christer,
    It’s true. The light lasts just a little bit longer, not a whole lot but enough to notice. It then gets so dark so quickly, but we know the light will begin to hold sway day by day. That’s the best part of January and February: each, as bad as they might be, give us hope for spring.

    January 19, 2016 at 12:10 am

    • Hi Kat!

      We are at the moment gettimng 4 more minutes of daylight every day now, two in the morning and two in the afternoon. I still haven’t noticed any change in the morning though, I can’t see through any windows where I work πŸ™‚

      Yes it brings hope of longer days but spring is still so far away.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 19, 2016 at 7:18 am

  4. Hi Christer! We still haven’t had a really good winter but it’s certainly better than last year. Our snow in the mountains didn’t last long at all..
    You probably over did it a bit with your very long walk. GREAT pictures! Get well. πŸ™‚ Easy for me to say. πŸ™‚

    January 19, 2016 at 11:52 am

    • Hi Mona!

      It will get warmer according to all predictions very soon and if it does I think it should stay warm. The roads were very good before the snowfall we just got and I would like it to be like that again πŸ™‚

      I think it helpedthis whatever it is to finally break out. I have absolutely no energy to do anything but at least it finally broke out. I’va have had this since October so it was about time πŸ™‚

      Sooner or later I will get better πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 19, 2016 at 2:21 pm

Leave a Reply

