I did wonder if I really was any better.

Todays photos are taken with the Edixa Prismaflex.

Todays photos are taken with the Edixa Prismaflex. Standing photos will be more manageable if You click on them.

I started to get bored yesterday so I thought that must mean I’m getting better. So off to work I drove today, the morning was slightly chilly -18C (-0,4F) and the ice on the car windows sat as if it was glued πŸ™‚ Can’t even pretend I didn’t think that I still might be sick and should stay at home one more day πŸ™‚

 

A18984_007A

A18984_008A

A18984_010A

A18984_011A

I had a rather calm day but I’m still so tired that it would be really nice to go to bed already now but I will fight and not go to bed until 9pm πŸ™‚ I must admit that it feels nice to know that it is Friday tomorrow and that my work day ands at noon πŸ™‚ I’ll drive to FalkΓΆping to pick up my new phone so I might as well buy everything I need during the weekendΒ in the super market since that’s where they have the package delivery place now days.

 

A18984_012A

A18984_013A

A18984_014A

A18984_015A

It is just as cold now as it was this morning but all weather sites says that we on Sunday will get much warmer temperatures and it will stay warm for several days after that. Normally I would say I like it but it is still so early that we most likely will get nasty cold weather again so it could just as well stay cold until spring. The roads will be very slippery for a while now and that I don’t like. I don’t mind if the snow melts away though πŸ™‚

 

A18984_016A

A18984_017A

A18984_018A

A18984_019A

It is time to put more fire logs in the stove and to make myself something to eat. I do hope it isn’t as cold tomorrow morning as it was today, it took a long time for my fingers to get warm again πŸ™‚

 

A18984_021A

A18984_022A

A18984_024A

A18984_027A

Have a great day!

 

A18984_029A

8 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Glad to hear you are feeling better! Some of the photos today look very vintage – its nice!! πŸ™‚ I am with you, I’d rather do all my shopping in one stop than have to go out several times. That bugs me when that happens! This weekend is busy from start to finish starting tonight so it will mean that my downtime will be even more precious for me! My job is very demanding/exhausting so to have some quiet time is what I treasure. πŸ™‚ Its my Dad’s birthday tomorrow, so we are having him over on Saturday and combining it with our annual Robbie Burns dinner. We are Scottish – we must honor our heritage and acknowledge The Bard. πŸ™‚ We are not having haggis this year, just a roast beast. πŸ™‚ Have a good evening!!

    January 21, 2016 at 7:38 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Still tired though but it is a lot better than it was on Monday.
      It is fun because many of these old cameras give photos that look as they were taken in the late 50’s πŸ™‚

      I did all my shopping at one place but people drove me almost insane, they really don’t know how to behave in a store when there are plenty of people there πŸ™‚ If I have forgotten anything it will have to wait till Monday, I’ll most likely survive without it πŸ™‚

      Have fun with the combined birthday dinner and Robbie Burns dinner πŸ™‚ I’ve never understood why people think Haggis is awful, well the lung parts sounds bad but the rest is quite tasty.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 22, 2016 at 5:15 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    Good to read that you are wicked bored so obviously you must be feeling better. πŸ™‚

    That Elf in the forest has been leaning on his staff and staring off into the trees for an awful long time. Even Nova has noticed. Photo 11.
    I love the first photo. I thought it might look better if it had been cropped to just the bottom half or so but when I clicked on it, I decided that it looked better as is. It’s lovely.

    Have you ever tried one of those magnetic windshield covers for your car? They are supposed to keep the ice off the windows. I don’t know if they work because I’ve never used one but I know many people who have and swear by them.

    It’s still cold here but the wind has dropped a little bit. It wasn’t too bad sitting out on the front step earlier today. Later on I went down to the laundry room and opened that door. Great gusts of freezing wind blew in. The dogs didn’t care. They hurried on out to enjoy sniffing stuff and eating squirrel poop. :/
    There is supposed to be big snowstorm coming this weekend. They still don’t know how much will come here. We’re on the edge and it could go either way, I guess. I have ice cream. I’m good. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    January 21, 2016 at 9:49 pm

    • Hi Careyn!

      Yes boredome means getting healthy πŸ™‚

      Elfs have a lot of patience πŸ™‚ I think he goes tp that place every day just to contemplate the world times πŸ™‚

      I don’t know why they get soinsanely big, the standing photos! If I chose the smaller size they get tiny instead πŸ™‚

      No I haven’t but I have been thinking of buying one. I once used an old carpet but it froze to the windshield and it took forever to get it off again πŸ™‚ I’ll most likely not be needing any for a while from Sunday though, all weather sites predict way over F temperatures for at least a week. In a way I hope they’re right but in a way not because I know it will be cold again before winter is over and then I’ll have to get used to it again πŸ™‚

      I’m following Your snowstorm from here, it’s gonna be bad I hear and lots of people are buying what they think they need through the storm I’ve read. To be honest, does one need more than ice cream πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 22, 2016 at 5:38 pm

  3. jaz

    it will be interesting to see how much snow we get. it starts in about 24 hours. they are saying DC is in for their biggest storm ever. we could get 6-8 inches. it will be the really heavy snow so i will be satisfied if we just get 5 or 6 inches. that is the kind of snow that breaks my trees! it’s funny because it sure feels like snow and is starting to smell like snow.

    January 22, 2016 at 12:33 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      I watched a weather forecast and it indicated that You would get reasonable lots of snow πŸ™‚ I’m following the storm on the net.

      Yes heavy snow breaks a lot of things, even roofs if unlucky. Snow does have a special smell, the dryer it is the more it smells I think. Over here it will get warmer instead πŸ™‚

      Have a great day and good luck with that snow.

      Christer.

      January 22, 2016 at 5:42 pm

  4. Christer,
    Staying healthy in winter isn’t easy. Getting sick is the worst. There are no sunny, warm days to sit in the sun and bake out the cold; instead, it is trying to stay warm all the time.

    Snow is coming. The amount changes but the last was 4-6 inches here on the cape, less in Boston. The storm is working its way to us and will start here on Saturday.

    It has been really cold and that won’t go away. When I did an errand tonight, few cars were on the road. People were staying home and warm.

    Get better!!

    January 22, 2016 at 4:48 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Still, it is easier to get well again when it is cold. I really dislike summer colds because they never really leave and can last the entire summer. I think the wood stove in my kitchen helps to make me better, that nice warmth it spreads and the smell. Unfortunately also a lot of ashes but one must take the good with the bad πŸ™‚

      I’m following the stomr fromhere via the net, I do hope it doesn’t get too bad!

      I so undertsnd staying at home in the warmth instead of going outside when it is cold, the dogs however doesn’t understand that so out I go several times every day no matter how cold it is πŸ™‚ Rain is tghe one thing that can make the dogs stay indoors πŸ™‚

      I’m slowly getting basck to normal again πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 22, 2016 at 5:46 pm

Leave a Reply

