They sure weren’t going to make it easy for me.

There was a slight wind when we were out walking so there might not be any snow or rime on the trees tomorrow.

There was a slight wind when we were out walking so there might not be any snow or rime on the trees tomorrow.

I woke up around 4am today by the nasty smell of cat poop. It is impossible to ignore so up I went and down to the bottom floor. I walked very carefully just to avoid where ever it might be laying on the floor, Teodor doesn’t go to the litter box if his brother has been there before him. But I had to sort of apologize to him because he had actually gone to the shower and pooped where the water goes down the drains.

 

DSC_0028 (10)

DSC_0029 (10)

DSC_0030 (11)

DSC_0031 (11)

I do prefer that he goes there than anywhere else to be honest. The smell was truly nasty but what was even more nasty was all the worms I saw. My first thought was that I would need to get some wormingpills directly after work but then I remembered that I should have some in the cupboard that contains everything and right I was. I had just enough pills for all of them, the dogs too πŸ™‚ The dogs were no problem but the cats did struggle a bit. Thankfully none of them tried to bite me but they sure weren’t going to make it easy for me πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0032 (11)

DSC_0033 (11)

All standing photos are more manageable if You click on them.

DSC_0034 (11)

DSC_0035 (11)

So glad to have done the job without injuries on either me or the cats and that I wouldn’t have to go to the pharmacy anyway I relaxed and tried to get that awful smell out of the cottage. I think it took around 20 minutes before Bertil threw up and he too had worms. I’m pretty sure 20 minutes is too little for the pill to work so I had to go to the pharmacy anyway. I think he got so surprised when I wanted to give him another pill when I came home from work so even if I just dropped it down his mouth he swallowed it without any fight this time πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0036 (11)

DSC_0037 (11)

DSC_0038 (11)

DSC_0039 (10)

It was no fun in the grocery store, people in the town of FalkΓΆping just don’t understand how to behave in the isles. If you have missed something in an isle you just don’t try to turn around with the cart in the isle when they are trying to fill up the shelves with new items, it is especially bad if you don’t understand that the isle is just too narrow to do such a thing because you will get stuck :-)One shouldn’t just leave the cart either because the ones behind might want to continue with their shopping and not wait until the person finally have found what ever it was.

 

DSC_0041 (9)

DSC_0042 (10)

DSC_0043 (10)

DSC_0044 (8)

Another thing that isn’t good is to decide that all the rest of the customers are walking in the wrong direction and refuse to step aside when you meet them. I think that, for some reason, that it might be they who are right since they all walk the same direction. Some people just don’t understand that πŸ™‚ Well I got out in one piece and fetched my phone and drove home. Isn’t it fun how many different sizes a sim car can have? It must be a rule that the new phone never should have the same kind that is in the old one. So here I have this new phone but I can’t use it πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0045 (8)

DSC_0046 (9)

DSC_0047 (9)

DSC_0048 (9)

Something even more fun is that when one is waiting to reach an operator and is number two in line, the old phone decides that this was boring and turn itself off πŸ™‚ The first time I only waited for twenty minutes, the second for twenty-five πŸ™‚ But I’ll have the new sim card on Tuesday they think. Life is just too fun sometimes πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0051 (8)

DSC_0052 (8)

DSC_0053 (8)

DSC_0054 (7)

It is time to make some tea and something to eat. Tomorrow will be chilly too but after that it’ll get warmer again. Oh the joy of driving on slippery roads on Monday πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0055 (7)

DSC_0057 (6)

DSC_0058 (7)

DSC_0059 (7)

Have a great day!

6 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    Well, you had a good day all around. πŸ™‚
    I have the same problem in the grocery store. Mostly it’s the ditherers that push me over the edge. The people who stand in the middle of the aisle, staring at the shelves, trying to decide which brand of thing to buy this time. Either that or they’re on the phone with the significant other discussing which brand of thing to buy this time. Arrrrgh.

    I’ve never had trouble giving pills to dogs. Cats are another story. None of my cats ever fell for the treat thing or for hiding it in their food. They ate around it. Even if it was powdered. Medications had to be delivered straight up. Liquids and paste medications were easy. Shove the dropper or tube in the mouth, squeeze it quickly and leap away. πŸ™‚ For pills, I wrapped the cats in heavy towels leaving only their heads sticking out. That way the pointy bits on the feet were relatively immobilized and I only had to deal with teeth. It was over quickly with only injured dignity.

    The snowy photos are beautiful. Everything stands out and the light is lovely. Almost inspires me to go photograph my back woods.
    Almost. πŸ™‚
    It’s wicked cold and windy out even though it’s sunny. The current forecast is for Winter Storm Jonas to just clip my area with 1 – 3 inches of snow. I’d rather zero inches of snow but I’ll take up to 3. This time. They better not be wrong. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    January 22, 2016 at 6:50 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes indeed πŸ™‚

      None of those today but I guess I for once was lucky πŸ™‚ I never have these problems in the grocery store close to work, in that village everyone understand the basic rules πŸ™‚ The phone is rare there too but it has happened. I must make sure they’ll send all my packages to that village instead, some businesses refuse to do so but most accept to send my packages there instead.

      No dogs are usually easy to give pills to, I never try to disguies it though, I just push it down πŸ™‚ I’m surprised none of the cats tried to kill me, most of my previous ones usually did πŸ™‚ I guess they understood that the pill would help them with the stomach problems but they had no intention on helping me πŸ™‚ There is one pate the cats love, they almost bite me when they can’t get more but it doesn’t work for all kinds of worms so I skipped that one this time. I don’t know what they have flavored it with but the cats goes nuts when they get it πŸ™‚

      Even I must admit that it is beautiful out there now but at least on Sunday it’ll all be gone, we’ll have up to 43F some days. I do hope the snow melts away quickly so the roads get really good before next time the arctic winds come again.

      Zero inches is always the best πŸ™‚ so I hope You won’t get especially much of the white garbage πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 22, 2016 at 9:19 pm

      • I just push the pills down the dogs’ throats, too. I have no patience for screwing around with peanut butter or cheese. They get their treat after they’ve swallowed the medication.
        My horse was a little more difficult only because he was large and he could put his head way up beyond my reach or flip it around and knock me off my feet. Worming paste was hardest to do. Give him a peppermint candy, shove the worming paste tube in his mouth and squeeze quickly while holding his head down, shove another peppermint candy in right away. Try not to get minty worm paste drool in my hair. Pills were easy. Push them into an apple quarter and feed. Orion rarely investigated food that was in front of his face. Chomp and gone. πŸ™‚

        January 23, 2016 at 4:42 pm

      • It is helpful when having animals to have a creative mind πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        January 23, 2016 at 5:01 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Oh the joys of having pets eh? πŸ™‚ If its not one thing, its another! I am sure you caught the worms in time. I remember one time when my horse had worms. My son thought it so disgusting he didn’t eat spaghetti for a month! πŸ™‚ We are heading towards a nice temperature week so I am happy. Anything that ever has to do with my phone I get my son or husband to sort out – I don’t get most technology so would likely screw something up for sure. Have a good evening! I am having one of “those days” at work!! πŸ™‚

    January 22, 2016 at 7:29 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes I do love to wake up in the middle of the night to pick up worms from the floor πŸ™‚

      I so understand Your son πŸ™‚ The first time I saw that kind of worm and it was lots of them, I wondered where on earth the cat had found all that pasta πŸ™‚ Quite disgusting πŸ™‚

      Tomorrow will stay below 0 but after that we’ll get up to over 6C the entire week.

      This problem I had anticipated, I don’t know why they always change the size iΓ³f the sim card but they do. It is now so tiny that I wouldn’t find it if I dropped it on the floor πŸ™‚ Sune would probably eat it before I found it with my luck πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 22, 2016 at 9:23 pm

Leave a Reply

