I must admit, they were right :-)

Yes there is fog but I had hoped for thicker than this.

Yes there is fog but I had hoped for thicker than this.

They had promised fog all day today and fog we had but as we say over here,it was nothing to write home about. It is not until now when the sun is about to go down that it really thickened up properly. I guess that it will be as thickest when I’m on my way to work tomorrow, when I really don’t want any fog πŸ™‚ I must however admit that the predictions were absolutely right and that isn’t something I say often πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0061 (7)

DSC_0063 (6)

DSC_0066 (6)

DSC_0067 (6)

It has been a rather nice day temperature wise, 4C (39,2F) and the snow is melting away rather fast. There’s still plenty around but the dripping from our roofs have been steady and I have seen gravel on the road where they have plowed it. Even the stairs to my door will be snow free by tomorrow if it doesn’t get too cold during the night. Still, I have started a fire in the stove just in case the humidity outside would try to get indoors too.

 

DSC_0074 (2)

DSC_0076 (2)

DSC_0087 (2)

DSC_0091 (2)

I’ve done the laundry like I always do on Sundays, I still have a few working t-shirts to do since the powder paint tends to get stuck on anything that is washed at the same time. I really should do the dishes too but I don’t feel that I have the energy for it πŸ™‚ I’m pretty sure it won’t run away so it can wait until tomorrow instead. I’ll also make dinner for work today, I’ll have meatballs, breakfast sausages and I think pasta with a tomato sauce. I really would like fried potatoes but then I need to boil the potatoes and then fry them and as I said I don’t have the energy for it πŸ™‚

 

Less fog when we went out in the afternoon.

Less fog when we went out in the afternoon.

DSC_0105

DSC_0106

DSC_0107

Well I better start with the dinner and after that I’ll make myself something else to eat now. All the animals have already gotten their food so they will all sit by my side while I make my food just in case I would drop something or give them bitsΒ of it πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0109

DSC_0110

DSC_0113

DSC_0114

Have a great day!

 

It returnmed before we came home though.

It returned before we came home though.

8 responses

  1. such beautiful photos, thats is one thing about dirty dishes and laundry, it never goes away!!

    January 24, 2016 at 5:12 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I’m glad You like them πŸ™‚

      I guess that I in a way should be happy the dishes don’t go away by itself πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 24, 2016 at 7:14 pm

  2. Christer,
    The weathermen were correct here a well. They said 8-12 inches, and we had close to 9. The day, though, was chilly. I didn’t even bother to go outside.

    No fog here in a long time or rather I haven’t seen it in a long time. I think I may be up and around too late in the morning. I used to see the fog on my way to work. Sometimes the fog is so thick you to drive quite slowly and use the white line as a guide.

    It will be close to 50˚ here by Wednesday. The snow will be melting. I love warm winter days.

    Have a great evening!

    January 25, 2016 at 2:14 am

    • Hi Kat!

      So they were right at two places!! That must be a sign of the end of the world as we know it πŸ™‚ Ihaven’t heard one of those end of the world predictions in a long time now, I sort of miss them πŸ™‚

      The fog today was really thick, I had problems seeing the road sometimes. Too bad it wasn’t like that yesterday. Like yesterday it lasted the entire day here. We’Γ€ll be close to 50 on Wednesday too! I do hope the snow will melt away because lots of it is now ice instead and it was a bit tricky to get to the mailbox πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 25, 2016 at 6:38 pm

  3. Your weather report is certainly doing better than ours! Promises of rain..and nothing. We did see..three of four drops on the windshield last night..but that was truly the end of it. VERY disappointing. Snow still on the tops of the far off distant mountain. Here in the valley..we have nothing. nothing!!

    January 25, 2016 at 3:01 am

    • Hi Mona!

      I don’tr say that often but I had to admit that they actually were right yesterday and today as well!!

      I do hope You finally will get some rain, I know how deperately California needs it!

      Have a great day despite no rain!

      Christer.

      January 25, 2016 at 6:41 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Your day looked like ours today…well the cloud for sure. We had no fog but the temperature was mild and that makes me happy. Busy day today. Out to the country to see my brother and some extended family. Was a good day but I am tired now. Back to work tomorrow! I didn’t win the lottery last night so one more week of work sadly πŸ™‚ I made chicken canelloni for dinner and there is lots left for lunches which is a good thing! Amazing pictures today – I like the change of “feeling” in the photos onces the fog lifted. Hope Monday is decent!

    January 25, 2016 at 3:33 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      It was even more foggy today and it was so thick that I had problems seeing the road on my way home. It is rather warm here and we’ll almost reach 10 on Wednesday!

      I didn’t win the lotteryeither so I had to go to work today too πŸ™‚ It was a cecent day but I would rather have been rich and at home πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 25, 2016 at 6:48 pm

Leave a Reply

