Thor will make a visit.

No, there's no snow left. No new photos until tomorrow.

No, there’s no snow left. No new photos until tomorrow.

There was still some daylight when I left work today, the sky was clear so that did help to make the day look brighter. It was also very calm and it is the calm before the storm. The storm Tor (or Thor in English) will hit tomorrow and continue till late Saturday. The predicted wind forces vary a bit still but the gusts will be tough. To be honest, Tor will mainly hit Norway and he will be much more furious there, we’ll just be at the edge of it.

 

DSC_0024 (12)

DSC_0025 (12)

DSC_0028 (12)

DSC_0029 (12)

The wind will come from south-west mostly so it will be my neighbors cottage which will get hit and that cottage will keep the wind away from my cottage ๐Ÿ™‚ I will hear the wind though and I’m pretty sure it will roar. That’s the reason I don’t mind living down the chilly hole where I live because I usually never notice storms beside the sound from them. My neighbors cottage is placed higher up and they both hear and feel the storms, their cottage tremble when the gusts hit and the sound inside can be so loud that they can’t sleep. I always than them forย having their cottage higher up than my cottageย ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0050 (10)

DSC_0053 (10)

DSC_0054 (9)

DSC_0059 (9)

I have my new phone now and since it is the same model as the one I had before the change has gone smoothly. I normally dislike changing phones because they never work the same way so it takes forever to learn the new one. I had to write down all the phone numbers from my contacts by hand though, as soon as one puts in the new sim card in the new phone the old one sort of dies. I couldn’t save my contacts in the sim card either since the old card was a bigger one than the new one. That I didn’t like.

 

DSC_0077 (2)

DSC_0078 (2)

DSC_0079 (2)

DSC_0080 (2)

It is time to have something to eat and I think I’ll have a cup of tea even if it might make me stay awake all night ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

 

Att spara 9 (19)

Att spara 9 (20)

Att spara 9 (23)

Att spara 10 (5)

6 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Tor eh? That was my husky’s name who had to leave us (last May). I sure do miss him!! I hope Tor decides to turn a corner and wind up in the sea instead! ๐Ÿ™‚ We have had a weird day of weather yesterday. It rained. Yes, rain in January in Manitoba. And we reached 3 degrees. I know we broke a record for that but rain I don’t think has ever happened. It was just weird. Then next week they are promising terrible negative temperatures again. Very wishy washy weather! Say that 3 times fast! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you are safe if the storm does find you and that you have lots to eat in case of not being able to leave your cottage. Have a good evening and hope the tea won’t keep you up!!!!

    January 28, 2016 at 7:38 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes the old Norse god s name will fit this storm, at least in Norway where it will be really bad they say.

      The predictions vary a bit so it can be really strong wind gsust here or just strong ones ๐Ÿ™‚

      Rain isn’t that uncommon here in January, February however is our coldest month so if something falls from the sky then it will most likely be snow. It will stay above 0 during daytime here but it might sink below during night next week. My prsonal hope is that it from now on will stay warm but I know that won’t happen ๐Ÿ™‚

      Still tired so I think I might fall asleep ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 28, 2016 at 8:42 pm

  2. Christer,
    You now have more snow than I do. The warmth of the last couple of days has rapidly melted the snow, and if it rains tomorrow, the snow will get ugly rain pit marks then disappear.

    It will be in the 50’s most of the week. That’s like a mini-spring in the middle of winter. Florida had a tornado yesterday, weird weather for this time of year.

    I find it interesting they are now giving names to winter snowstorms. Hurricanes have had them for years. I guess we should be wary of any snow storm with a name.

    Enjoy your Friday!

    January 28, 2016 at 11:32 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      No, as I wrote beneath the first photo we have no snow left. I still can’t take any photos whgen I come hgome from work because it is still too dark so the photos You see are old.

      It will be slightly cooler here but it will stay above 32 anyway ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve heard some birds singing spring songs but I’m afraid they are way too early ๐Ÿ™‚ Normally we still have lots of winter left up here. Tornado in Florida! Glad we don’t have those here.

      I can’t remember when they started naming storms here but I doubt they did it 69 when we had a really bad hurricane here, the first storm I can remember.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 29, 2016 at 3:00 pm

  3. My phone will be paid off in April.
    I shouldn’t get the newer one but I’m tempted to.
    Of course I will stay with the iPhone.

    January 29, 2016 at 5:28 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      I kept my phone way after I had paid it and the biull is so much nicer when one has ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m so glad that they hadn’t stopped making the phone I had but I would most likely have stayed with the same brand anyway. I think the Samsung phones are the most popular here but I’ll stay with Sony ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 29, 2016 at 5:37 pm

Leave a Reply

