A do nothing day.

The church in Vilske Kleva, up on the mountain.

The church in Vilske Kleva, up on the mountain.

We had a rather wide rip in the clouds where the sun would be able to shine through when it finally would rise but naturally that rip closed together as soon as the sun was about to rise above the mountain πŸ™‚ I’m not surprised at all, that’s the way nature works when I want something, like sunshine πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0021 (12)

DSC_0022 (14)

DSC_0023 (14)

At least it didn’t rain so we went out into the rather strong winds and since it is rather warm outside I didn’t need any scarf and I think the wind did clean out my brain rather good, no dust in there right now πŸ™‚ It did however not take long until the rain started to fall but at first it was mostly drizzle. Drizzle in strong winds are like a heavy shower on a wind free day πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0024 (14)

DSC_0025 (14)

We rarely see crows here since we have so many ravens, so I was surprised to see two this morning.

We rarely see crows here since we have so many ravens, so I was surprised to see two this morning.

No hunters out today but I got a bit confused when I suddenly heard a shot. Another problem with strong winds is that it can bring sound so good that something happening far away will sound as if it was fairly close. Even though the sound was pretty loud it still had a kind of dampened sound so I figured that the hunter must be pretty far away anyway. I couldn’t see any tracks that would suggest that any hunters were out nearby so I guess I was right.

 

DSC_0030 (15)

DSC_0031 (15)

They've cut down lots of small trees by the creek and it was a bit tricky to pass them without tripping :-)

They’ve cut down lots of small trees by the creek and it was a bit tricky to pass them without tripping πŸ™‚

This will be a do nothing day and that’s quite ok. Tonight they’ll show the second episode of the latest season of Grimm so I’ll have that to look forward to, the rest of the day will most likely be a book reading day.

 

DSC_0033 (15)

DSC_0034 (15)

DSC_0036 (15)

 

 

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    I like the photo with the church appearing through the mist and the trees. It looks rather mystical. πŸ™‚

    Your crows are very stylish with their two-toned feathers. Ours are blacker than black which is nice, too, but makes them difficult to photograph. They suck in all the light. Aside from that, they’re usually moving around so much it’s hard to draw a bead on them to get a photograph. For me, anyway. πŸ™‚

    I thought the sun was going to shine through the cloud cover yesterday but the clouds won. It turned out to be a damp, cool, cloudy day. We went out a couple of times but the dampness made it uncomfortable to stay outside for very long. I even saw one tiny snowflake. Today promises to be much better. The sun is out. It’s warming up. Allegedly we will have temperatures rising into the 50’s Fahrenheit by next week. We shall see. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    January 30, 2016 at 3:21 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I like that one too but after taking that one I took a few steps and thought I would take another one just in case and just couldn’t find that spot again πŸ™‚ It was impossible to see the entire church like in this photo πŸ™‚

      I do like our two colored crows and it is so much easier to see that it isn’t just a small raven πŸ™‚

      We almost saw the sun again later today but just almost. It did feel brighter though and that goes a long way now when it is winter πŸ™‚
      We’ll stay above 32 during the day and below during the night here, it’s like the weather can’t decide which way to go πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 30, 2016 at 4:30 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    I don’ t remember the church in other pictures. I liked how well it stood out with the white steeple.

    Crows are such big, loud birds. I see most of mine eating road kill on the highway though once in a while a crow shows up in my yard and tries to get all the seeds from the feeders.

    I didn’t do anything today, but I have no guilt because the last few days were busy. I crossed everything off all my lists and felt accomplished. Tomorrow night is game night, and it is my turn to bring appetizers so I’ll have to do a bit of shopping tomorrow.

    Warmer days are coming!

    Have a great evening!!

    January 31, 2016 at 3:24 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I have actually showed it once before, a few weeks ago but before that the church had plenty of big trees in front of it so I couldn’t see it from where I walk. I did have to think a long time before I understiid which church it was!

      We have so many ravens here (and I’ve been told that crows and ravens don’t like each other) so I’m surprised every time I see any here. I do like our two colored ones and I think the line between the black and two colored goes through Denmark andsouthwards. Here magpies are the ones who tries ti get seeds from the bird feeders πŸ™‚ and they are really loud.

      I didn’t do much yesterday either but I did everything today instead. Two rounds of laundry, extremely much for being me πŸ™‚

      I so hope so but we still have plenty of winter left. I am hoping for an early spring more than ever πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 31, 2016 at 3:34 pm

  3. As always I enjoyed the walk..and like Katry, I never notice the church steeple before. Very clear in this photo.
    Every time you mention hunters..I feel fearful. Comes from being raised with hunters I suppose…it seemed every year someone was killed so I grew up shying away from any place that hunters were. It is probably already Sunday where you are..so if so…Happy Sunday, Christer! πŸ™‚
    Mona

    January 31, 2016 at 4:36 am

    • Hi Mona!

      I trust these hunters 100%. They are very careful with beiung sure no one is out there while they are hunting and safety is their number one rule.
      People still get killled here in Sweden too during hunting season but almost all hunters now days have safety as the number one rule.

      I have actually shown this church once before. I was so surprised when I saw it that I had to think a long time before I understood which church it was πŸ™‚ They have cut down lots of trees that stood in front of the church, the trees were old and nowdays a bit dangerous.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 31, 2016 at 3:37 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Once again a ridiculously nonstop day….had my niece and nephew for the weekend and when they are here, I am hard pressed to get on the computer. We have dropped them off now so the house is empty and quiet! πŸ™‚ We had a temperature of +3 Saturday and today is -8 and slippery. Then its going to get steadily colder. What a way to ring in February! But I am glad January is done. I don’t care for the month. Its usually long, dark and cold. Sounds like you had a walk comparative of working out with trying not to trip on those fallen trees! Off to read today’s blog! πŸ™‚

    February 1, 2016 at 12:32 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      I think we have the storm here now but like most times it’s calm here because my neighbors cottage and garage takes all the wind πŸ™‚ Nasty on the roads today though, both snow and rain after that but most people drove very slowly thankfully. I wonder if there’s any saying about if February starts with rain the summer will be hot, I would like it ifther was and that it was true πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      January and February are usually nasty months the only forgiving thing with February is that the light is coming back πŸ™‚

      I exersized high lifting with the knees while walking there πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 1, 2016 at 6:52 pm

Leave a Reply

