I actually didn’t mind that much.

DSC_0025 (15)

I opened the door for the dogs yesterday evening and to my big surprise I saw that the world had turned white again. Not much snow, perhaps 2-3 cm (around an inch) and I thought that since it would be sunny and rather warm today it would melt away fast. So for once I almost liked it ๐Ÿ™‚ and didn’t think much of it any more.

 

Trees are good for many things :-)

Trees are good for many things ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0024 (16)

DSC_0027 (17)

DSC_0029 (14)

We did get sunshine and it was rather warm too but that snow just didn’t want to melt away so we still have rather much of it left. It will stay above freezing though and they say it will both snow and rain tomorrow so my hopes are that it’ll go away by tomorrow instead.

 

DSC_0032 (17)

DSC_0035 (17)

DSC_0036 (17)

DSC_0037 (15)

I had planned to go to the little lake today because I thought that since it was a few weeks since the hunters were here the last time they most likely would come today, after all it would be rather warm and sunny. So just before we were going out lots of cars passed by my cottage. There were no hunters where I had planned to walk today so it didn’t bother me at all for once. It was such a wonderful morning so we were out walking for one and a half hour.

 

DSC_0040 (15)

DSC_0041 (13)

DSC_0043 (14)

DSC_0044 (12)

It wasn’t until I came home that I realised that there were lots of cars parked outside my neighbors cottage, I think their little daughter has her birthday today. So to be honest, there might not have been a single hunter here today ๐Ÿ™‚ So we went out into the forest later on instead. Lots of fox tracks all over the village today, I think this is when the males starts courtingย theirย ladies so any time now we’ll be hearing that odd barking howling sound they make. It does sound very odd and perhaps scary if one doesn’t know what it is.

 

DSC_0048 (11)

DSC_0052 (10)

DSC_0055 (10)

DSC_0056 (10)

I’ve done my chores, two rounds of laundry and that is extremely much for being me. I had a few beach towels and they are so big that it’s easier to do them by themselves. They’ve been hanging outside in the wind to dry and I just love that smell they have after drying in the wind.

 

DSC_0058 (10)

DSC_0060 (8)

DSC_0062 (7)

 

All standing photos are more manageable if You click on them.

All standing photos are more manageable if You click on them.

I think I still can have a cup of tea before it’s too late and I’ll be awake all night so I better stop here ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

 

Ears flapping in the wind :-)

Ears flapping in the wind ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0074 (3)

DSC_0075 (3)

4 responses

  1. Hi Christer,
    Love the photo of resting horses and also the one of the buildings back up at the top. The color is wonderful. The one of the trees right after that one is also lovely. It looks as though the sap is rising in the trees and making the branch tips more colorful. I think it’s probably too early in your part of the world for that to be happening. I don’t even see it happening here even with our warmer weather. The downy woodpeckers are drumming every morning so something thinks it’s getting towards spring. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Today is mostly cloudy with bursts of sun. It’s warm and spring-like. I’ve been out and only needed a heavy sweater. It even smells like spring outside. It’s a lovely change from damp and cold.

    Enjoy the day.

    January 31, 2016 at 5:59 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes it does look like the sap is rising but I’m afraid that color comes from moss and lichens ๐Ÿ™‚ The trees are full of them and the sun really brings out the colors. The sap won’t be rising until late March here as earliest. I’ve heard some spring song from the Big tits and Blue tits but they always start this early-

      We’ve had a really nice day here but new storms will arrive this week, it would have been better if it had stayed cold because it’s usually calm then.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      January 31, 2016 at 8:44 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Me again! ๐Ÿ™‚ Isn’t the smell of laundry that has been hung outside the best smell in the world?!?! I love it. Currently I have one of the kitchen windows open even though the thermometer says -7. That’s ok – I like fresh air. I am in the midst of making supper – shrimp stir fry with rice tonight. The house is quiet again (see Saturday’s comment) and all my laundry is done – thankfully. Now its time to get ready for work tomorrow. The weekends just really fly by sadly. Great photos of the tree steps today!

    February 1, 2016 at 12:35 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’m not sure it is the best but it is in the top three ๐Ÿ™‚

      I do like fresh air but I have a limiti to hgow cold it can be outside and it is way higher than -7 ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
      I do like the sound of that supper!

      Yes this weekend passed way to fast! I would need one more to get ready for work ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 1, 2016 at 6:54 pm

Leave a Reply

