Lots of photos to go through.

From the Hasselblad camera.

From the Hasselblad camera.

Lots of photos to go through today. Some good, some bad (that’s how it goes when one is trying the limits of old cameras πŸ™‚ ) and lots of the frozen bog. I’ll take the evening to go through them and will be back tomorrow.

 

This one too.

This one too.

This and the next one is from the Zeiss.

This and the next one is from the Zeiss. All standing photos are more manageable if You click on them.

The storm is here I think, it sounds like it but like usual I can’t feel it since my neighbors cottage and garage takes all wind. It snowed a lot and then the rain came so the roads were anything but fun to drive home on but almost everyone drove really slow for once.

 

This is the best double exposure I've ever taken I think.

This is the best double exposure I’ve ever taken I think.

From the Minolta X300.

From the Minolta X300.

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! That double exposure picture is amazing – so surreal!!!! πŸ™‚ I like it! Can’t wait to see what tomorrow will bring for photos! We are at relatively decent temps, but the light snow off and on makes for walking treacherous! So slippery…..have a good evening!

    February 1, 2016 at 8:35 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I really like that one too!

      I’ve noticed that loads of the photos shows snow, rime and the bog πŸ™‚

      It is both raining and snowing here and the temperature is high so I hope it’ll all be gone tomorrow!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 1, 2016 at 9:16 pm

  2. Hi Christer,
    I think you’ve got that double exposure thing down pat. This one is fabulous. It looks like an illustration for a fantasy novel.
    The bog photos are really beautiful. They look so cold and remote.

    Today the sun was shining most of the time. It wasn’t supposed to be as warm as yesterday but at one point I was outside and thinking it was hot. I was wearing a fleece jacket with a sleeveless tee shirt underneath and I seriously considered removing the jacket. April in February. I’ll take it. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the evening wandering through your photos.

    February 1, 2016 at 11:36 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I really like that photo! People at work said that too, fits for a fantasy story πŸ™‚

      It was cold and remote out on the bog πŸ™‚ Much more so than I had expected πŸ™‚

      Rai, rain and more rain with strong winds here today. I almost didn’t mind that I had to work πŸ™‚ I’m so jelaous of Your weather but I have to admit that there can’t be many ticks that have survuved πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 2, 2016 at 6:18 pm

  3. You always take great pictures..never thought of doing a double exposure on purpose. Mine used to be accidental. πŸ™‚ The snowy weather is beautiful but I don’t suppose being up to your hip boots in it is too great..OR having to drive in it. On bad snow days do you stay home? I would imagine you would have to but you say the plows are quick to clear the roads. It snowed in our mountains and it’s a gorgeous sight to behold. At least it’s nice to see it from afar ….like when I visit you. It doesn’t last long here..but while it does, I am loving it.

    February 2, 2016 at 7:16 am

    • Hi Mona!

      All my double expoosures are by accident πŸ™‚ One must wind the film in these old cameras before taking the next photo and I tend to forget that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yesterday was a bad driving day, today it just rained in the storm so it was quite ok to drive.

      I wish we could swap weather πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 2, 2016 at 6:21 pm

  4. What a great double exposure, Christer. I didn’t do many of these when I had my old film cameras. Now, with digital models, one can easily do them using layers in various photo programs…but it’s not the same! All the photos were my favorites, the snow, crystalized white trees, blue tones and it’s really wintey looking unlike here where the temp was near 60 degrees F on Monday. I read that the groundhog did not see his shadow and that we woukd have an early spring. But, we hardly had winter here.

    February 2, 2016 at 3:08 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It’s the accidental double exposure that is the best, too bad I have plenty of them πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I wish we had Your weather, we have rain and storms and I’m a bit tired of that now.

      I would be surprised if You got a late spring consiudering how warm Your winter has been. This year the groundhog must be right πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 2, 2016 at 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

