I wish it could make up its mind.

This photo is taken with a Kodak Retinette 1B. I need to estimate the distance to what I want to photograph and this time I estimated a bit wrong. Too bad because it is probably the best photo taken with that camera. All standing photos are more manageable if You click on them.

This photo is taken with a Kodak Retinette 1B. I need to estimate the distance to what I want to photograph and this time I estimated a bit wrong.  That camera does not like bad light at all! All standing photos are more manageable if You click on them.

I went out to the car this morning, expecting the wind to roar and howl but it was actually quite quiet. Naturally I then thought some well chosen things about the weather forecast companies and jumped in the car and drove away. I had to apologize in my thoughts to all those companies when I reached the open fields where the village ends, the car trembled in the wind 🙂

 

These four are taken with an Edixa Reflex, I think I've only shown photos from this camera once before when I first got it.

These four are taken with an Edixa Reflex, I think I’ve only shown photos from this camera once before when I first got it.

A19053_009A

A19053_011A

A19053_012A

I think we’ve gotten enough rain to last us the year out by now, thankfully it will stop some time tonight, after that the temperature will drop below 0C (32F) and it will turn to snow instead.  After that we might get some sunshine but cold temperatures and those will stay for a few days when warmer weather will come back again. I really think it could decide itself to stay either warm or cold for a longer period, this is just stupid.

 

These four are taken with the Zeiss.

These four are taken with the Zeiss. It is a much better camera than the two before this one but it doesn’t like low light especially much either.

 

A19052_021

A19052_023

A19052_024

 

Today actually passed rather quick and I’m surprised since Tuesdays usually are slower than cold molasses. Still nothing special happened but I didn’t get the chance to watch the clock especially much and that usually helps to make the day go by faster. I can now see almost daylight when I go out to the car after work, at least if the sky is clear and that always make life feel nicer after the long winter.

 

These four are taken with the Hasselblad camera. Do You remember when I drove to Falköping to see the doctor so he coulöd check that the toxic paint hadn't done any damage to me? This was the only photo I took in Falköping (with this camera) because the weather was so bad.

These four are taken with the Hasselblad camera. Do You remember when I drove to Falköping to see the doctor so he coulöd check that the toxic paint hadn’t done any damage to me? This was the only photo I took in Falköping (with this camera) because the weather was so bad.

A19051_008

A19051_009

A19051_010

I really need a new vacuum cleaner now. The one I have sound more than it does so to speak. I have one of those combined water and dust vacuum cleaners and now it sounds as if lots of dust finally reached the motor in it. It takes lots of dust though because it is pretty big so I hesitate every time I see new ones in the super market and so far the old one still hangs around.

 

The last four are taken with the Minolta X300.

The last four are taken with the Minolta X300.

A19054_017A

A19054_019A

A19054_021A

It is time for something to eat and then some sleeping in front of the tv before I go to bed 🙂

Have a great day!

13 responses

  1. I really like this article! The pictures are beautiful, I think don’t really build the atmosphere well!

    February 2, 2016 at 7:24 pm

    • Hi Lucas Ly and welcome to my blog 🙂

      Thank You!

      I like these old analog cameras because they tend to make all photos look as if they were taken in the 1950’s 🙂 but I must admit that I mostly use my digital ones mostly.

      Have a great day and welcome back 🙂

      Christer.

      February 2, 2016 at 7:34 pm

      • Thank you Christer! I certainly will be back, have a great day too!

        February 2, 2016 at 7:37 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I know what you mean, the weather is confused and just can’t make a decision! We are having decent temperatures, but there is always the chance we will get nasty again. So far so good. They always put historical weather on our weather channel on TV and yesterday I saw that in 1996 it was -41.6. Then I told my son (who was born in 1996) about the temperatures. It was so cold that winter it was ridiculous. Good thing I was pregnant – felt like I had a round the clock furnace going! 🙂 Your pictures today are amazing – I think they could all be your Yule cards! 🙂 Well, maybe not the one in Falkoping. That would be strange – but the last one and the one of the dogs in the distance, very, very nice!!! 🙂 I am off to do my groceries tonight so no napping in front of the TV tonight. That was last night 🙂 Have a good evening!

    February 2, 2016 at 8:11 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It would have been easier if it could, I’m so tired of wind and rain. Over here people tend to forget how much the weather change from year to year, they are already talking about spring and it’s just a few years ago when we had winter way in to the month of May 🙂 It has never been that cold here though (-31C is the coldest I can remember in this village). I think our record is around -44C in the coldest region way up north above the polar circle 🙂

      Personally I think the Falköping phgoto would be perfect as my christmas card since I never show any christmas in them 🙂 I once had a photo of the inside of a street car as a christmas photo and it is one of my most popular ones 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 2, 2016 at 8:57 pm

  3. jaz

    i sure wish we had some of that snow! it’s so mild the crowds are back out on my street and it is so noisy it’s hard to sleep. it’s bad enough i have that for 3 seasons, i look forward to a few months without it!

    February 2, 2016 at 9:28 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Too bad we can’t switch weather 🙂
      I can fully understand that You at least want a few winter months with calm and quiet, that is the big reason I moved out to the countryside.

      Have a great day despite the warm weather!

      Christer.

      February 3, 2016 at 6:19 pm

  4. Christer,
    Our snow has pretty much disappeared now. The temperatures are above 50˚ so even the piles on the corners from the plows are almost gone. This continues to be a weird winter.

    I love the pictures from the different cameras. They all give the world such a different look. I especially like the ones from the Zeiss.

    It is getting dark later now. I can see the difference. Hurrah!

    February 2, 2016 at 11:18 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      The snow we got melted away before it got cold and the sunshine dried up the roads here so they were quite fine 🙂 Below 32F again, at least during the nights but it is still very much warmer than usual. Still I would love if we reached 50 🙂

      Yes they do and all give a feeling that they were taken during the 50’s and 60’s 🙂 The Zeiss one is a really good camera and it has become my favorite one.

      We actually had some light left when I came home today 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 3, 2016 at 6:22 pm

  5. Hi Christer,
    I love the photo with the pine trees, the road and Nova and Sune standing in the road. 7th one. I like the tree fungus, too. They are all very atmospheric.

    My neighbor came to tell me that a coyote had taken a small dog from a yard two streets over. The coyote has been in the area for a while now but this is the first time someone’s dog has been taken. It was an elderly, deaf dog that the owners let out into their yard unsupervised. Can’t do that anymore. Haven’t been able to do that for the last 20 years. I don’t know what they were thinking.

    It was warm here again today. I walked the dogs with no jacket at all. There were bugs flying around. I’m waiting for the snow shoe to fall. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    February 3, 2016 at 12:24 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      I do like that one too but I also like the one taken in Falköping. Too bad the weather was so horrible that I felt it best to go home instead of risking getting stuck on the road with all the snow.

      It is pretty stupid to let a small, deaf dog out by itself if there are coyotes around! I even followed the he dogs out here when we had wolves around and Orvar and Hector still was around. I can’t say I liked standing outrside 5am in the cold winter but it would have been too dangerous to just let them out by themselves with wolves nearby.

      I envy You Your weather!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      February 3, 2016 at 6:27 pm

      • I turn on the outside lights if it’s dark, do a sight check of the yard and the street and then I let the dogs out on the line while I stand in the door and watch. After the incident with Rocky and the coyote way back when Rocky first came here, I make sure there’s nothing out there that will activate his terrier ferocity.
        You can stop envying my weather. It has changed to a damp chill with clouds and rain. 🙂

        February 3, 2016 at 7:49 pm

      • There’s nothing like a determined terrier 🙂 🙂

        Sunny and rather wonderful today here 🙂

        February 4, 2016 at 5:58 pm

Leave a Reply

